Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3225 (Misses Dresses)

4 more reviews
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews: 67 (patterns: 67)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/10 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
obsessed with sewing said... (7/20/10 2:59 PM) Reply
Very pretty, it looks great on you, I really like the geometric fabric. Adding the snaps was a good idea - I'll have to remember that.
1SewSweet said... (7/19/10 8:04 PM) Reply
Wow your dress is beautiful! I can't believe I've had this pattern for over a year & never made it! Great job... I must pull mine out now! Thanks for the inspiration!
Ciclista said... (7/19/10 9:46 AM) Reply
I have a RTW dress very much like this one that I wanted to "knock off". Now I can with a pattern. Thanks for the review - great looking dress.
RobinMCPA said... (7/19/10 9:02 AM) Reply
It turned out great - very cute! I love Kwik Sew patterns.
susiestitcher said... (7/19/10 7:23 AM) Reply
Wow! You got a great fit. Love the fabric!
Auntie Allyn said... (7/18/10 9:51 PM) Reply
This is a great dress . . . looks terrific on you!
AnnieInNYC said... (7/18/10 9:30 PM) Reply
Very cute dress! Looks great on you, and the fabric looks perfect for this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Pattern Details