SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4731 

9 more reviews
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:triangles
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About triangles
FL USA
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/10 9:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MarinaVK said...
What a great dress! I love how you shortened it - looks so much cuter, and I must admit your version looks better than the Cat Neely one. Did you drape it at the waist?
7/9/10 5:48 AM
triangles said...
No, I did not drape it, it looks puckered because the mannequin did not fill it out, thanks for your comment
7/9/10 9:09 AM
Aroura said...
Very cute! Great job recreating.
7/9/10 3:59 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a lovely, chic and flattering dress.
7/13/10 2:14 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Good job tackling that zipper on a curve!
7/18/10 10:38 AM
AnneM said...
Your's looks way better than your inspiration piece, IMO. Or maybe I just think this style looks better on a figure with a bit more curves than the person who wore the inspiration piece. Regardless, great job.
7/19/10 5:08 PM
AnneM said...
Your's looks way better than your inspiration piece, IMO. Or maybe I just think this style looks better on a figure with a bit more curves than the person who wore the inspiration piece. Regardless, great job.
7/19/10 5:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6024

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Tilly and the Buttons 191837-1000

photo
by: moonthirty

Review
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now