SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4731 

10 more reviews
Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:triangles
photo

 
 
About triangles
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/10 9:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (7/19/10 5:08 PM) Reply
Your's looks way better than your inspiration piece, IMO. Or maybe I just think this style looks better on a figure with a bit more curves than the person who wore the inspiration piece. Regardless, great job.
AnneM said... (7/19/10 5:08 PM) Reply
Your's looks way better than your inspiration piece, IMO. Or maybe I just think this style looks better on a figure with a bit more curves than the person who wore the inspiration piece. Regardless, great job.
fattyboomboom said... (7/18/10 10:38 AM) Reply
Good job tackling that zipper on a curve!
nancy2001 said... (7/13/10 2:14 PM) Reply
What a lovely, chic and flattering dress.
Aroura said... (7/9/10 3:59 PM) Reply
Very cute! Great job recreating.
triangles said... (7/9/10 9:09 AM) Reply
No, I did not drape it, it looks puckered because the mannequin did not fill it out, thanks for your comment
MarinaVK said... (7/9/10 5:48 AM) Reply
What a great dress! I love how you shortened it - looks so much cuter, and I must admit your version looks better than the Cat Neely one. Did you drape it at the waist?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8747

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Pattern Details