SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4731 

10 more reviews
Viewed 292 times 
Reviewed by:triangles
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About triangles
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/10 9:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (7/19/10 5:08 PM) Reply
Your's looks way better than your inspiration piece, IMO. Or maybe I just think this style looks better on a figure with a bit more curves than the person who wore the inspiration piece. Regardless, great job.
AnneM said... (7/19/10 5:08 PM) Reply
Your's looks way better than your inspiration piece, IMO. Or maybe I just think this style looks better on a figure with a bit more curves than the person who wore the inspiration piece. Regardless, great job.
fattyboomboom said... (7/18/10 10:38 AM) Reply
Good job tackling that zipper on a curve!
nancy2001 said... (7/13/10 2:14 PM) Reply
What a lovely, chic and flattering dress.
Aroura said... (7/9/10 3:59 PM) Reply
Very cute! Great job recreating.
triangles said... (7/9/10 9:09 AM) Reply
No, I did not drape it, it looks puckered because the mannequin did not fill it out, thanks for your comment
MarinaVK said... (7/9/10 5:48 AM) Reply
What a great dress! I love how you shortened it - looks so much cuter, and I must admit your version looks better than the Cat Neely one. Did you drape it at the waist?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 4142

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review