SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4731 

9 more reviews
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:triangles
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About triangles
FL USA
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/10 9:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MarinaVK said...
What a great dress! I love how you shortened it - looks so much cuter, and I must admit your version looks better than the Cat Neely one. Did you drape it at the waist?
7/9/10 5:48 AM
triangles said...
No, I did not drape it, it looks puckered because the mannequin did not fill it out, thanks for your comment
7/9/10 9:09 AM
Aroura said...
Very cute! Great job recreating.
7/9/10 3:59 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a lovely, chic and flattering dress.
7/13/10 2:14 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Good job tackling that zipper on a curve!
7/18/10 10:38 AM
AnneM said...
Your's looks way better than your inspiration piece, IMO. Or maybe I just think this style looks better on a figure with a bit more curves than the person who wore the inspiration piece. Regardless, great job.
7/19/10 5:08 PM
AnneM said...
Your's looks way better than your inspiration piece, IMO. Or maybe I just think this style looks better on a figure with a bit more curves than the person who wore the inspiration piece. Regardless, great job.
7/19/10 5:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-149

photo
by: myraminx

Review