SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> Nine Lives Vest (Nine Lives Vest)

4 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/10 10:39 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
The piping was the perfect detail to make this top a real winner! This is a textbook example of how to mix prints successfully. The style is great on you as well.
7/11/10 8:16 AM
Fran S said...
Martha, That is gorgeous. What a creative use of fabric. It looks great!
7/10/10 5:26 PM
Doctor Sister said...
the fabric choices are perfect. And I love the idea of the piping. I looks so well done.
7/10/10 8:31 AM
jso4fun said...
This is so cute! I love what you did with this pattern! Congratulations on taking a really great pattern and making it even better! (Plus what a good job you did with the piping. I think that really adds to the great look of your top.)
7/9/10 5:30 PM
sfshaza said...
So cute, Martha!! It's cute on the dressform, but so much cuter on you!
7/9/10 3:38 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Looks so cute on you and I love your fabric choices!
7/9/10 2:34 PM
Patti B said...
What a happy top! And what great trip memories you will have when you wear it -- the best souvenir. Love the subtle piping touch.
7/9/10 9:50 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This is really fabulous--love the use of differing fabrics. Wonderful top.
7/9/10 9:32 AM
JEF said...
Wow - very impressive on you. I think it looks great.
7/9/10 7:26 AM
JillyBe said...
Yum! I agree - great fabric choices, & it looks wonderful on you!
7/8/10 11:25 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Your top came out realy cute. Very nice fabric choice and it looks terrific on you!
7/8/10 11:13 PM
DorothyK said...
I love your version of the top. I never would have thought to use multiple fabrics. The effect is terrific.
7/8/10 11:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6116

photo
by: Naninak

Review
McCall's 5978

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

More Info