SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2874 (Misses' Top Raglan sleeve)

17 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:Catbird
photo

 
 
About Catbirdstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 9/7/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/10 9:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This is a very cute T! The stripes add such a nice detail. Your neckband looks perfectimungo! I have never been disappointed with a Kwik Sew pattern. I probably NEED this one!
7/9/10 9:48 PM
Annette1 said...
Next time I need some stripes matched up, I KNOW WHERE I'M SENDING MY PIECES! You can just work your magic, then send them back to me. :o)) I think the top looks cute on its own OR with the tank. (I see that darn CHRISTA got in here before me, the little PIPSQUEAK.)
7/9/10 10:47 PM
Margaret said...
Wow, I love what you've done with the stripes! The sleeve length looks great too!
7/10/10 1:32 AM
FreyaStark said...
A great top, subtly distinctive.
7/10/10 5:20 AM
MNBarb said...
It's such a good thing that members review Kwik Sew paterns because they never look great on the envelope drawing but almost always work great, I'm a fan. I'm super impressed with the matching of the stripes and this is a good reminder to get out my double needle and give it a try.
7/10/10 7:13 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Love your top...fits perfect and the finishing looks clean & like ready-to-wear. You did a great job with the stripes. Thanks for the review.
7/10/10 9:21 AM
LynnRowe said...
Fabulous stripe-matching!!! I love your top, very polished looking!
7/10/10 9:43 AM
Karendee said...
This T is perfection and looks so good on. Besides the perfectly executed stripes, I love your topstitching on the neckband. No wobbly neckband for you!!! This pattern should be a classic for all kinds of cute tops, with and w/o a tank. Thanks for the review.
7/10/10 11:48 AM
Karendee said...
This T is perfection and looks so good on. Besides the perfectly executed stripes, I love your topstitching on the neckband. No wobbly neckband for you!!! This pattern should be a classic for all kinds of cute tops, with and w/o a tank. Thanks for the review.
7/10/10 11:48 AM
Peggy L said...
Ditto!!! I love this top on you and hope you end up liking it more. Stripes and neckline are perfect.
7/10/10 11:49 AM
Mushywear said...
Love the color and stripe matching. I've had this pattern for a while, but haven't made it yet. Great to read a review on it!
7/10/10 2:24 PM
Mahler said...
ohhh nice top. If you decided you don't like it... the most welcoming closet is mine ;-) I like it a great deal !!!
7/21/10 11:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8594

photo
by: blessedtos...

Review
McCall's 5882

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now