Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2874 (Misses' Top Raglan sleeve)

18 more reviews
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:Catbird
photo

 
 
About Catbirdstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 9/7/04
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/10 9:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said... (7/21/10 11:11 PM) Reply
ohhh nice top. If you decided you don't like it... the most welcoming closet is mine ;-) I like it a great deal !!!
Mushywear said... (7/10/10 2:24 PM) Reply
Love the color and stripe matching. I've had this pattern for a while, but haven't made it yet. Great to read a review on it!
Peggy L said... (7/10/10 11:49 AM) Reply
Ditto!!! I love this top on you and hope you end up liking it more. Stripes and neckline are perfect.
Karendee said... (7/10/10 11:48 AM) Reply
This T is perfection and looks so good on. Besides the perfectly executed stripes, I love your topstitching on the neckband. No wobbly neckband for you!!! This pattern should be a classic for all kinds of cute tops, with and w/o a tank. Thanks for the review.
Karendee said... (7/10/10 11:48 AM) Reply
This T is perfection and looks so good on. Besides the perfectly executed stripes, I love your topstitching on the neckband. No wobbly neckband for you!!! This pattern should be a classic for all kinds of cute tops, with and w/o a tank. Thanks for the review.
LynnRowe said... (7/10/10 9:43 AM) Reply
Fabulous stripe-matching!!! I love your top, very polished looking!
kimmielovesparis said... (7/10/10 9:21 AM) Reply
Love your top...fits perfect and the finishing looks clean & like ready-to-wear. You did a great job with the stripes. Thanks for the review.
MNBarb said... (7/10/10 7:13 AM) Reply
It's such a good thing that members review Kwik Sew paterns because they never look great on the envelope drawing but almost always work great, I'm a fan. I'm super impressed with the matching of the stripes and this is a good reminder to get out my double needle and give it a try.
FreyaStark said... (7/10/10 5:20 AM) Reply
A great top, subtly distinctive.
Margaret said... (7/10/10 1:32 AM) Reply
Wow, I love what you've done with the stripes! The sleeve length looks great too!
Annette1 said... (7/9/10 10:47 PM) Reply
Next time I need some stripes matched up, I KNOW WHERE I'M SENDING MY PIECES! You can just work your magic, then send them back to me. :o)) I think the top looks cute on its own OR with the tank. (I see that darn CHRISTA got in here before me, the little PIPSQUEAK.)
Christas said... (7/9/10 9:48 PM) Reply
This is a very cute T! The stripes add such a nice detail. Your neckband looks perfectimungo! I have never been disappointed with a Kwik Sew pattern. I probably NEED this one!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5672

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review