SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2850 (Sweet ruffles wrap blouse)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1033 times 
Reviewed by:HLT
photo

 
 
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/10 10:01 PM
Last Updated:7/13/10 10:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patty the Snug Bug said...
I'm way behind - but just added this pattern to my catalog and saw your review - I'm SO glad to see a ruffle-ectomy was performed! I love the shirt, but don't like the giant ruffle either!
2/24/11 7:39 PM
valgal said...
Beautiful job with this project. I'm gonna have to try this pattern. Great review too.
7/21/10 1:04 AM
HLT said...
Wow! How nice of you to read and comment. Thanks so much!
7/20/10 10:40 AM
ryansmumAria said...
This is gorgeous and so very feminine!
7/20/10 9:34 AM
fattyboomboom said...
This is blouse is absolutely gorgeous! Great idea to adjust the size of the ruffles. You look beautiful wearing it.
7/18/10 10:44 AM
kim*brown said...
So pretty!
7/17/10 10:52 AM
rebija said...
So beautiful and feminine. I love your color choice - very flattering!
7/16/10 8:44 AM
choogirl said...
So pretty. I love it.
7/16/10 3:53 AM
ggf2005 said...
Beautiful...do you feel like a princess when you're wearing it. You should!
7/15/10 5:55 PM
ChristineX said...
That is a gorgeous top. So feminine and flattering!
7/15/10 10:38 AM
Paris75008 said...
That is the prettiest, prettiest blouse! I like your version much better than the J. Crewe one and as for the Vogue pattern, I wouldn't have given it a second glance! You are really talented! Many thanks for sharing the pattern alterations with us and thanks too for the pictures of the mini darts on your Turkish Delight skirt. That was very helpful!
7/15/10 7:45 AM
christinawo said...
Just beautiful. Thanks for the copious notes on your changes to the pattern. You look terrific!
7/15/10 2:48 AM
janet said...
I do not know what is more GORGEOUS--you or your blouse. You are one exceptionally talented lady!
7/14/10 8:25 PM
Amy-may said...
Oh, that is gorgeous! What a beautiful top.
7/14/10 5:50 PM
Catbird said...
This is spectacularly pretty. I love Anna Sui designs and I'll bet she would be knocked out by your version. You wear it well!
7/14/10 5:26 PM
RLL said...
So pretty and feminine. Good job with your changes, it is perfect for you.
7/14/10 3:15 PM
Amanda S. said...
Gorgeous top! And great job sewing with chiffon. That stuff intimidates me!
7/14/10 2:35 PM
Aroura said...
Oh my, this is really gorgeous! I want one, too! Fantastic job on all of it, I'm really in love with this style.
7/14/10 1:23 PM
lauraborealis said...
Great job. I like yours better than the original. It looks fantastic on you.
7/14/10 1:20 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow this is so fabulous. Love what you did with the ruffles--just right, not over the top. Great work!!
7/14/10 11:22 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous! This is soooo pretty. I'm too lazy to create something like that right now, but I would love to have a top like this (your version of course).
7/14/10 10:55 AM
Halls said...
Your blouse is beautiful and I like the modification you did for the ruffle, it looks better than the pattern. Also love your choice of fabric, very soft and feminine. Love it!
7/14/10 10:17 AM
persevering said...
BEAUTIFUL!
7/14/10 10:17 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely and good move on resizing those ruffles. Looks great!
7/14/10 10:03 AM
annie11 said...
What a heavenly blouse! I love your modifications to this pattern.
7/14/10 9:36 AM
JanieBee said...
Love it! Well done!
7/14/10 9:06 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - great work
7/14/10 9:02 AM
Karine said...
Gorgeous! Much better than the Vogue products!
7/14/10 8:23 AM
CypGrl said...
I second all the positive comments above. Gorgeous!
7/14/10 7:48 AM
donna mel said...
You really know how to take a pattern and re-make it to perfection! I'm nuts about yours, but not so much for the original...too much ruffle on top!
7/14/10 7:23 AM
susiestitcher said...
Beautiful blouse! I'm not a ruffle person, but your version gives balance and makes me think I could handle a few ruffles myself!
7/14/10 7:08 AM
nancy2001 said...
You did a terrific job on the blouse, and you wear it beautifully!
7/14/10 6:45 AM
tess said...
You look fabulous in your top. and thank you for your detailed review very useful!
7/14/10 4:08 AM
Mazzygirl said...
lovely, & nice balance of fru fru without being too much. I think you've inspired a few of us to copy your design idea!
7/14/10 3:49 AM
Lori V said...
I really like your top and the changes you made, fantastic.
7/14/10 0:34 AM
yummymummy38 said...
absolutely gorgeous on you, very flattering
7/14/10 0:04 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful as always!
7/13/10 11:14 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty. I like your version a lot better!
7/13/10 10:54 PM
HLT said...
I'll add a link to the skirt, blog & PR! Thanks Sweetiebop & dintas
7/13/10 10:49 PM
Sweetiebop said...
I have been waiting for you to review this. It is terrific and what about the skirt?
7/13/10 10:19 PM
dintas said...
I love this top! I've been meaning to make the Anna Sui one int he picture-yours look stunning! Great job!
7/13/10 10:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Indygo Junction IJ866 Midtown Trench

photo
by: geniknits

Review
McCall's 3744

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

More Info