SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> Handle with Style Book (One handle shoulder bag)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1953 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 366
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 299 people
patterns reviewed: 264
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/04 1:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madhatter said...
ooooh, thatīs on my to-do list, but i didnīt find a handle yet, those are hard to get here. the fabric is *fabulous*, i think i have the same print in black lying in my stash... waiting to be handbag ;)
3/29/06 9:00 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
I love this girly purse! The red will be terrific on you, Deepika.
5/15/05 11:02 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks everyone for such nice comments. I loved making this bag. Next time I Am going to try to add a zipper to it. I bought some nice tapestry fabric at Joanns yesterday to try out the other bags from this book I have no idea what I Am going to do with so many bags!
5/11/04 7:04 AM
Stilltheone said...
How beautiful! You did a super job. That is adorbable fabric Thanks for a great review.
5/10/04 5:51 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Such a cute bag, and adorable fabric!
5/10/04 5:41 PM
Liana said...
Great bag, great fabric! This is so cute. This sounds like a book I would like. All your bags are so darling!
5/10/04 2:16 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Great bag, Deepika!!!
5/10/04 6:14 AM
candyo said...
I love that fabric! and a very helpful review! I'll have to check out that book!
5/10/04 4:03 AM
SewTabby said...
Great bag! I really like the fabric a lot--Alexander Henry has some really fun shoe and handbag themed prints, but I hadn't seen this one yet. Going in search of the pattern book right now...
5/10/04 2:31 AM
PVA said...
What a wonderful bag! I love the fabric, and my daughter would find it irresitible. Shoes & bags -- just can't have too many. Thank you for the review and the website. So much to do, so little time!
5/9/04 11:46 PM
drsue said...
Too Cute! You must have a fabulous purse wardrobe.
5/9/04 8:42 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your review came at such a good time because I am about to make the large folio bag. Your success is encouraging. That fabric is sassy and fun. Thanks
5/9/04 6:58 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice bag, love the fabric. You might also want to try MJTrims. They have an extensive assortment of handbag handles. They have a website and I think they are in NY or the northeast somewhere.
5/9/04 4:58 PM
Melissa S. said...
That is a great looking bag! Thanks for the review.
5/9/04 4:11 PM
Georgene said...
Deepika, your career as a handbag designer is coming along nicely. They just keep getting better. I'm looking forward to seeing the other items from this book.
5/9/04 4:09 PM
Hilary said...
Very cute bag., Deepika! I like that it only uses one handle! The place you ordered the handles from is just north of San Antonio, that was neat to hear! Thanks for the review.
5/9/04 2:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5707

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

More Info
HotPatterns 1144

photo
by: michellep7...

Review