Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Indygo Junction: Handle with Style Book (One handle shoulder bag) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1952 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/04 1:56 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Very cute bag., Deepika! I like that it only uses one handle! The place you ordered the handles from is just north of San Antonio, that was neat to hear! Thanks for the review.
5/9/04 2:04 PM
Georgene said...
Deepika, your career as a handbag designer is coming along nicely. They just keep getting better. I'm looking forward to seeing the other items from this book.
5/9/04 4:09 PM
Melissa S. said...
That is a great looking bag! Thanks for the review.
5/9/04 4:11 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice bag, love the fabric. You might also want to try MJTrims. They have an extensive assortment of handbag handles. They have a website and I think they are in NY or the northeast somewhere.
5/9/04 4:58 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your review came at such a good time because I am about to make the large folio bag. Your success is encouraging. That fabric is sassy and fun. Thanks
5/9/04 6:58 PM
drsue said...
Too Cute! You must have a fabulous purse wardrobe.
5/9/04 8:42 PM
PVA said...
What a wonderful bag! I love the fabric, and my daughter would find it irresitible. Shoes & bags -- just can't have too many. Thank you for the review and the website. So much to do, so little time!
5/9/04 11:46 PM
SewTabby said...
Great bag! I really like the fabric a lot--Alexander Henry has some really fun shoe and handbag themed prints, but I hadn't seen this one yet. Going in search of the pattern book right now...
5/10/04 2:31 AM
candyo said...
I love that fabric! and a very helpful review! I'll have to check out that book!
5/10/04 4:03 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Great bag, Deepika!!!
5/10/04 6:14 AM
Liana said...
Great bag, great fabric! This is so cute. This sounds like a book I would like. All your bags are so darling!
5/10/04 2:16 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Such a cute bag, and adorable fabric!
5/10/04 5:41 PM
Stilltheone said...
How beautiful! You did a super job. That is adorbable fabric Thanks for a great review.
5/10/04 5:51 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks everyone for such nice comments. I loved making this bag. Next time I Am going to try to add a zipper to it. I bought some nice tapestry fabric at Joanns yesterday to try out the other bags from this book I have no idea what I Am going to do with so many bags!
5/11/04 7:04 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
I love this girly purse! The red will be terrific on you, Deepika.
5/15/05 11:02 PM
madhatter said...
ooooh, thatīs on my to-do list, but i didnīt find a handle yet, those are hard to get here. the fabric is *fabulous*, i think i have the same print in black lying in my stash... waiting to be handbag ;)
3/29/06 9:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2008-102 Jacket
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 1/1/09
Read Review

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate W Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate W Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5591 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 10/3/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0120 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0120 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2576 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2576 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us