SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> Handle with Style Book (One handle shoulder bag)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1953 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/04 1:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madhatter said...
ooooh, thatīs on my to-do list, but i didnīt find a handle yet, those are hard to get here. the fabric is *fabulous*, i think i have the same print in black lying in my stash... waiting to be handbag ;)
3/29/06 9:00 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
I love this girly purse! The red will be terrific on you, Deepika.
5/15/05 11:02 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks everyone for such nice comments. I loved making this bag. Next time I Am going to try to add a zipper to it. I bought some nice tapestry fabric at Joanns yesterday to try out the other bags from this book I have no idea what I Am going to do with so many bags!
5/11/04 7:04 AM
Stilltheone said...
How beautiful! You did a super job. That is adorbable fabric Thanks for a great review.
5/10/04 5:51 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Such a cute bag, and adorable fabric!
5/10/04 5:41 PM
Liana said...
Great bag, great fabric! This is so cute. This sounds like a book I would like. All your bags are so darling!
5/10/04 2:16 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Great bag, Deepika!!!
5/10/04 6:14 AM
candyo said...
I love that fabric! and a very helpful review! I'll have to check out that book!
5/10/04 4:03 AM
SewTabby said...
Great bag! I really like the fabric a lot--Alexander Henry has some really fun shoe and handbag themed prints, but I hadn't seen this one yet. Going in search of the pattern book right now...
5/10/04 2:31 AM
PVA said...
What a wonderful bag! I love the fabric, and my daughter would find it irresitible. Shoes & bags -- just can't have too many. Thank you for the review and the website. So much to do, so little time!
5/9/04 11:46 PM
drsue said...
Too Cute! You must have a fabulous purse wardrobe.
5/9/04 8:42 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your review came at such a good time because I am about to make the large folio bag. Your success is encouraging. That fabric is sassy and fun. Thanks
5/9/04 6:58 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice bag, love the fabric. You might also want to try MJTrims. They have an extensive assortment of handbag handles. They have a website and I think they are in NY or the northeast somewhere.
5/9/04 4:58 PM
Melissa S. said...
That is a great looking bag! Thanks for the review.
5/9/04 4:11 PM
Georgene said...
Deepika, your career as a handbag designer is coming along nicely. They just keep getting better. I'm looking forward to seeing the other items from this book.
5/9/04 4:09 PM
Hilary said...
Very cute bag., Deepika! I like that it only uses one handle! The place you ordered the handles from is just north of San Antonio, that was neat to hear! Thanks for the review.
5/9/04 2:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5711

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2508

photo
by: emr

Review