Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 2132 (Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 381 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Jolet
photo
About Joletstar
NA NETHERLANDS
Member since: 9/17/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/10 2:33 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khunter said...
beautiful buttonholes!!!! I really need to practice doing them. Outstanding jacket!!
7/10/10 3:05 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Absolutely outstanding jacket. Such skill in the pattern matching. I am sure you will get many, many positive comments when wearing this.
7/10/10 3:09 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I wanted to see the pattern illustration, so here's the link: http://butterick.mccall.com/f2132-products-10938.php?page_id=1222 Gorgeous jacket! The hand-stitched buttonholes paired with those exquisite buttons look marvelous. The ombre coloration and textural effect of the fabric highlight the curvy detail on the jacket fronts. Excellent work! I am awed.
7/10/10 3:13 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful jacket--lovely fabric and impeccably sewn!!
7/10/10 3:41 PM
LynnRowe said...
I love love love shawl collars, and must get this pattern! Beautiful!
7/10/10 4:23 PM
sew2little said...
This is a masterpiece, a tribute to your skills and your sense of style!
7/10/10 5:01 PM
sfshaza said...
Wow, your workmanship is amazing, all the more so hearing how difficult the fabric is to work with. The fabric gorgeous, and you must have used some sort of silk or rayon thread to overcast the buttonholes because it has a sheen that perfectly complements the sheen of the buttons and the fabric. Gorgeous!!
7/10/10 5:03 PM
Barbara V said...
Your jacket is beautiful. I love seeing your hand work on the buttonholes. Lovely work.
7/10/10 7:04 PM
Jeannine1976 said...
I'm sorry the fabric was a pain, but the end results are truly lovely. And your buttonholes are inspiring. :)
7/10/10 7:09 PM
Re Becca said...
You did a fabulous job with that fabric, that matching looks perfect. The fabric does look like it might have been a pain, but it looks very chic and effortless.
7/10/10 9:09 PM
Athene said...
This jacket is so beautiful, and I love your button work.
7/11/10 2:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Gorgeous jacket!
7/11/10 8:30 AM
Margie T said...
Congratulations on such a beautiful jacket. I only wish that I could sew like that.
7/11/10 9:08 AM
becca a said...
What an exquisite jacket! Your fabric is lovely, and everything is so beautifully matched. Your buttonholes are fantastic.
7/11/10 9:11 AM
Beek said...
Exquisite fabric and your couturier skills are certainly displayed on this lovely accomplishment. Thanks for sharing.
7/11/10 9:15 AM
JEF said...
Your ability to match the pattern at the collar back is awe-inspiring. Beautiful jacket!
7/11/10 9:36 AM
carolynw said...
A combination of real couture skills and fab fabric and you end up with this so beautiful jacket. Well done
7/11/10 10:21 AM
manola6176 said...
Tremendous jacket I love the fabric and the hand buttonholes
7/11/10 11:54 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
this is breathtakingly beautiful, thank you for inspiring all of us!
7/11/10 4:57 PM
TJSEWS said...
Wow! Fantastic workmanship. And I am amazed by those gorgeous buttonholes!
7/11/10 9:32 PM
Violet777 said...
This is absolutely gorgeous!! I love Marfy designs but I steer far away from them since I don't have the skills necessary to sew without instructions. Your craftsmanship and fabric choice are inspiring!
4/23/11 6:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 3882
photo
Review by sweetpadee on 4/12/07
Read Review

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
photo
Review by gaileee on 12/19/08
Read Review

Burda 7556 Pattern
Burda 7556 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 3477 Pattern
Burda 3477 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us