SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7862 (Shoulder Bag)

9 more reviews
Viewed 2075 times 
Reviewed by:Hilary
Friend of PR

About Hilarystar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/04 3:57 PM
Last Updated:5/9/04 3:57 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Susan J. said... (9/22/04 7:56 PM) Reply
I've just made this bag in the average length. Like Hillary's the top of the bag is at my waist. I was expecting it to be lower based on the photo on the pattern envelope.
Barbara J said... (5/10/04 3:01 AM) Reply
Hilary, thanks for reviewing this so quickly after my request, I really like your bag, I won't have staps digging into my shoulders with this one.
Hilary said... (5/9/04 10:28 PM) Reply
PamJr, the bag (petite size) measures 16 & 1/2"x 9", and 32" overall incl. straps. The regular size is 16&1/2"x 11" and 36" overall(with straps. HTH!
PattiK said... (5/9/04 8:52 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the review. This is on my upcoming project list but just haven't gotten around to it. This motivates me to get to it!! Thanks!
PamJr said... (5/9/04 7:34 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review, Hilary. I love making bags too. About how big is this bag?
Hilary said... (5/9/04 5:53 PM) Reply
ILinda I don't know why its not working. I asked my Dh(family computer whiz) and he doesn't know either.sorry, maybe just try again? Deepika and Anne, thanks for the nice comments! I know the bag you're talking about, Anne, and I was thinking both too :o) lol (I think you've infected us all with purse-itis Deepika! :o)
AnneM said... (5/9/04 4:48 PM) Reply
What a nice looking bag, and what a great style for traveling. J_J just made a Kwik-Sew pattern of a similar bag; I will have to compare & pick one. (Both?)
Linda E. said... (5/9/04 4:26 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and would love to see your picture it doesn't seem to work for me. great review
Deepika said... (5/9/04 4:14 PM) Reply
Hilary, I am a handbag junkie! I've wondered whether to get this pattern or not but your bag has convinced me. It seems simple enough to make and I love the use of tapestry fabric. Thanks a ton for the review. Love your bag!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Onion 2037

by: carolinasc...

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details