SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7862 (Shoulder Bag)

9 more reviews
Viewed 2072 times 
Reviewed by:Hilary
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Hilarystar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/04 3:57 PM
Last Updated:5/9/04 3:57 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Hilary, I am a handbag junkie! I've wondered whether to get this pattern or not but your bag has convinced me. It seems simple enough to make and I love the use of tapestry fabric. Thanks a ton for the review. Love your bag!
5/9/04 4:14 PM
Linda E. said...
I have this pattern and would love to see your picture it doesn't seem to work for me. great review
5/9/04 4:26 PM
AnneM said...
What a nice looking bag, and what a great style for traveling. J_J just made a Kwik-Sew pattern of a similar bag; I will have to compare & pick one. (Both?)
5/9/04 4:48 PM
Hilary said...
ILinda I don't know why its not working. I asked my Dh(family computer whiz) and he doesn't know either.sorry, maybe just try again? Deepika and Anne, thanks for the nice comments! I know the bag you're talking about, Anne, and I was thinking both too :o) lol (I think you've infected us all with purse-itis Deepika! :o)
5/9/04 5:53 PM
PamJr said...
Thanks for the review, Hilary. I love making bags too. About how big is this bag?
5/9/04 7:34 PM
PattiK said...
Thanks so much for the review. This is on my upcoming project list but just haven't gotten around to it. This motivates me to get to it!! Thanks!
5/9/04 8:52 PM
Hilary said...
PamJr, the bag (petite size) measures 16 & 1/2"x 9", and 32" overall incl. straps. The regular size is 16&1/2"x 11" and 36" overall(with straps. HTH!
5/9/04 10:28 PM
Barbara J said...
Hilary, thanks for reviewing this so quickly after my request, I really like your bag, I won't have staps digging into my shoulders with this one.
5/10/04 3:01 AM
Susan J. said...
I've just made this bag in the average length. Like Hillary's the top of the bag is at my waist. I was expecting it to be lower based on the photo on the pattern envelope.
9/22/04 7:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now