SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1007 (Sencha)

39 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:sewinghoneybee
photo

 
 
About sewinghoneybeestar
WA USA
Member since: 2/8/10
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/10 4:47 PM
Last Updated:7/10/10 4:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireSky said... (1/3/12 1:30 AM) Reply
Thank You for posting a picture that I can see the details of the design. What lovely fabric you used. Great Job!
Marie-Claude said... (10/7/10 4:26 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I see you came to the same conclusion as I did: soft, silky fabrics are the way to go. I made it up in a lightweight poplin and it was also HIDEOUS. Didn't manage to make it again, but if ever I make another attempt, it'll be in a soft fabric ;-)
mr.southwick said... (9/4/10 6:03 PM) Reply
Hands down best example of this pattern. I have a similar shape, so how did you make sure the darts hit in just the right spot?
smiller7707 said... (8/11/10 3:36 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I had some cotton picked out to stitch this up, but decided against that and got some nice lightweight voile. Glad you recommend lighter fabrics as well.
Deepika said... (8/5/10 1:03 PM) Reply
very pretty!
Knitters Delight said... (8/5/10 12:54 PM) Reply
This looks amazing on you. Great fabric choice for this design.
ChristineX said... (7/15/10 10:51 AM) Reply
Pretty top!
Mary Nanna said... (7/11/10 3:56 PM) Reply
wow - that is so pretty! i love it!
michellep74 said... (7/10/10 10:02 PM) Reply
Very cute! I agree--you need a fabric with a lot of drape for this blouse.
FreyaStark said... (7/10/10 6:13 PM) Reply
Lovely! The fabric is perfect for the style.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 2636

photo
by: Bonny Dune

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Laney Wyld Chic Patterns

photo
by: dintas

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details