Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1007 (Sencha)

39 more reviews
Viewed 576 times 
Reviewed by:sewinghoneybee
photo

 
 
About sewinghoneybeestar
WA USA
Member since: 2/8/10
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/10 4:47 PM
Last Updated:7/10/10 4:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireSky said... (1/3/12 1:30 AM) Reply
Thank You for posting a picture that I can see the details of the design. What lovely fabric you used. Great Job!
Marie-Claude said... (10/7/10 4:26 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I see you came to the same conclusion as I did: soft, silky fabrics are the way to go. I made it up in a lightweight poplin and it was also HIDEOUS. Didn't manage to make it again, but if ever I make another attempt, it'll be in a soft fabric ;-)
mr.southwick said... (9/4/10 6:03 PM) Reply
Hands down best example of this pattern. I have a similar shape, so how did you make sure the darts hit in just the right spot?
smiller7707 said... (8/11/10 3:36 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I had some cotton picked out to stitch this up, but decided against that and got some nice lightweight voile. Glad you recommend lighter fabrics as well.
Deepika said... (8/5/10 1:03 PM) Reply
very pretty!
Knitters Delight said... (8/5/10 12:54 PM) Reply
This looks amazing on you. Great fabric choice for this design.
ChristineX said... (7/15/10 10:51 AM) Reply
Pretty top!
Mary Nanna said... (7/11/10 3:56 PM) Reply
wow - that is so pretty! i love it!
michellep74 said... (7/10/10 10:02 PM) Reply
Very cute! I agree--you need a fabric with a lot of drape for this blouse.
FreyaStark said... (7/10/10 6:13 PM) Reply
Lovely! The fabric is perfect for the style.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details