Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1007 (Sencha) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 566 times 37 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:sewinghoneybee
photo
About sewinghoneybeestar
WA USA
Member since: 2/8/10
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/10 4:47 PM
Last Updated:7/10/10 4:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Lovely! The fabric is perfect for the style.
7/10/10 6:13 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I agree--you need a fabric with a lot of drape for this blouse.
7/10/10 10:02 PM
Mary Nanna said...
wow - that is so pretty! i love it!
7/11/10 3:56 PM
ChristineX said...
Pretty top!
7/15/10 10:51 AM
Knitters Delight said...
This looks amazing on you. Great fabric choice for this design.
8/5/10 12:54 PM
Deepika said...
very pretty!
8/5/10 1:03 PM
smiller7707 said...
Thanks for the review! I had some cotton picked out to stitch this up, but decided against that and got some nice lightweight voile. Glad you recommend lighter fabrics as well.
8/11/10 3:36 PM
mr.southwick said...
Hands down best example of this pattern. I have a similar shape, so how did you make sure the darts hit in just the right spot?
9/4/10 6:03 PM
Marie-Claude said...
Very pretty! I see you came to the same conclusion as I did: soft, silky fabrics are the way to go. I made it up in a lightweight poplin and it was also HIDEOUS. Didn't manage to make it again, but if ever I make another attempt, it'll be in a soft fabric ;-)
10/7/10 4:26 AM
ClaireSky said...
Thank You for posting a picture that I can see the details of the design. What lovely fabric you used. Great Job!
1/3/12 1:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

No Pattern Used 0808
photo
Review by Lady_Mame on 8/23/08
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maritime Shorts
Maritime Shorts

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9627
photo
Review by shesham on 6/30/07
Read Review

McCalls 4244 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 4244 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us