SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1007 (Sencha)

37 more reviews
Viewed 572 times 
Reviewed by:sewinghoneybee
photo

 
 
About sewinghoneybeestar
WA USA
Member since: 2/8/10
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/10 4:47 PM
Last Updated:7/10/10 4:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Lovely! The fabric is perfect for the style.
7/10/10 6:13 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I agree--you need a fabric with a lot of drape for this blouse.
7/10/10 10:02 PM
Mary Nanna said...
wow - that is so pretty! i love it!
7/11/10 3:56 PM
ChristineX said...
Pretty top!
7/15/10 10:51 AM
Knitters Delight said...
This looks amazing on you. Great fabric choice for this design.
8/5/10 12:54 PM
Deepika said...
very pretty!
8/5/10 1:03 PM
smiller7707 said...
Thanks for the review! I had some cotton picked out to stitch this up, but decided against that and got some nice lightweight voile. Glad you recommend lighter fabrics as well.
8/11/10 3:36 PM
mr.southwick said...
Hands down best example of this pattern. I have a similar shape, so how did you make sure the darts hit in just the right spot?
9/4/10 6:03 PM
Marie-Claude said...
Very pretty! I see you came to the same conclusion as I did: soft, silky fabrics are the way to go. I made it up in a lightweight poplin and it was also HIDEOUS. Didn't manage to make it again, but if ever I make another attempt, it'll be in a soft fabric ;-)
10/7/10 4:26 AM
ClaireSky said...
Thank You for posting a picture that I can see the details of the design. What lovely fabric you used. Great Job!
1/3/12 1:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-119

photo
by: rsarauer

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now