SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6658 (Lined cape)

5 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:rmusic1
photo

 
 
About rmusic1starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/3/10
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/10 3:41 PM
Last Updated:8/9/10 5:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Lovely!! I really love your bike, too (my favorite, RED ! :o) The cape turned out beautifully, stylish & functional as well. I think I need one too, and I already have this pattern. Thanks for the review!
10/23/10 3:33 PM
Tallahasseelassie said...
I think your cape is lovely and job well done. Very smart looking and would never guess the stripes were reflective - thought just decorative. Nicely done. Bet you get loads of compliments when on your bike wearing your cape!
8/10/10 3:27 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
I usually think capes look rather costumish--but you have changed my mind, I want one just like this! Quit fussing and enjoy, your work is exquisite!
8/10/10 2:04 PM
Sana said...
I think you're being too hard on yourself. It looks good and adding reflective tapes to the seams was clever.
8/10/10 11:08 AM
MissCelie said...
So, I love the cape. But, I am totally taken with the entire look and ensemble!
8/10/10 9:14 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love your cape. What kind of bike do you have? And where did you get your panniers? You are stylin' on your ride.
8/10/10 6:54 AM
Michele19 said...
Brilliant! It came out great and looks smart and cute.
8/10/10 5:44 AM
lareine said...
What a fantastic idea, and a great end result! I have a similar style bike and I hate how my modern gear looks on it. You have inspired me to make something more suitable :)
8/10/10 5:27 AM
Terri A said...
Very wow - love the cape and the photo was cool!
8/10/10 2:41 AM
JillyBe said...
Love the whole package! The cape, the bike, the setting - fabulous! Quit fussing and enjoy, I say! You are stylin'!
8/10/10 1:36 AM
Mazzygirl said...
I think you're being too hard on yourself, yes it was a lot of work by the sound of it, but what a great result! Great 'thinking outside the box' to use a cape for a bike-riding cover-up - brilliant idea! who'd have thought it would be perfect for that?! it looks fantastic, its also highly functional & practical to boot with the reflective trim, it can't get much better than that! (except maybe a windslicker version & matching hat for rainy days?? ) Well done!
8/9/10 9:17 PM
persevering said...
Thanks so much for inspiring posting. As I'm a biker too, all the effort you put into your clever cape makes a lot of sense to me.
8/9/10 7:54 PM
ClaireEmily said...
That is gorgeous!!! That is a very stylish bicycle and bicycling outfit! (much nicer than my ugly fluro yellow jacket). Inspiring work! =)
8/9/10 7:52 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart, safe and stylish.
8/9/10 6:53 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a great idea! Too bad you had trouble but I think your end result is just the thing for safe and stylish riding.
8/9/10 6:06 PM
sewtime said...
Wow, cute and functional!!
8/9/10 4:54 PM
bluenines said...
very nice cape, great idea to use reflictive fabric for the seams, much more stlyish than the rtw vest that you can buy
8/9/10 4:38 PM
ChristmasHills said...
An interesting idea. Can't wait for the finished cape.
7/11/10 3:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2060

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now