SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6658 (Lined cape)

5 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:rmusic1
photo

 
 
About rmusic1starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/3/10
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/10 3:41 PM
Last Updated:8/9/10 5:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Lovely!! I really love your bike, too (my favorite, RED ! :o) The cape turned out beautifully, stylish & functional as well. I think I need one too, and I already have this pattern. Thanks for the review!
10/23/10 3:33 PM
Tallahasseelassie said...
I think your cape is lovely and job well done. Very smart looking and would never guess the stripes were reflective - thought just decorative. Nicely done. Bet you get loads of compliments when on your bike wearing your cape!
8/10/10 3:27 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
I usually think capes look rather costumish--but you have changed my mind, I want one just like this! Quit fussing and enjoy, your work is exquisite!
8/10/10 2:04 PM
Sana said...
I think you're being too hard on yourself. It looks good and adding reflective tapes to the seams was clever.
8/10/10 11:08 AM
MissCelie said...
So, I love the cape. But, I am totally taken with the entire look and ensemble!
8/10/10 9:14 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love your cape. What kind of bike do you have? And where did you get your panniers? You are stylin' on your ride.
8/10/10 6:54 AM
Michele19 said...
Brilliant! It came out great and looks smart and cute.
8/10/10 5:44 AM
lareine said...
What a fantastic idea, and a great end result! I have a similar style bike and I hate how my modern gear looks on it. You have inspired me to make something more suitable :)
8/10/10 5:27 AM
Terri A said...
Very wow - love the cape and the photo was cool!
8/10/10 2:41 AM
JillyBe said...
Love the whole package! The cape, the bike, the setting - fabulous! Quit fussing and enjoy, I say! You are stylin'!
8/10/10 1:36 AM
Mazzygirl said...
I think you're being too hard on yourself, yes it was a lot of work by the sound of it, but what a great result! Great 'thinking outside the box' to use a cape for a bike-riding cover-up - brilliant idea! who'd have thought it would be perfect for that?! it looks fantastic, its also highly functional & practical to boot with the reflective trim, it can't get much better than that! (except maybe a windslicker version & matching hat for rainy days?? ) Well done!
8/9/10 9:17 PM
persevering said...
Thanks so much for inspiring posting. As I'm a biker too, all the effort you put into your clever cape makes a lot of sense to me.
8/9/10 7:54 PM
ClaireEmily said...
That is gorgeous!!! That is a very stylish bicycle and bicycling outfit! (much nicer than my ugly fluro yellow jacket). Inspiring work! =)
8/9/10 7:52 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart, safe and stylish.
8/9/10 6:53 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a great idea! Too bad you had trouble but I think your end result is just the thing for safe and stylish riding.
8/9/10 6:06 PM
sewtime said...
Wow, cute and functional!!
8/9/10 4:54 PM
bluenines said...
very nice cape, great idea to use reflictive fabric for the seams, much more stlyish than the rtw vest that you can buy
8/9/10 4:38 PM
ChristmasHills said...
An interesting idea. Can't wait for the finished cape.
7/11/10 3:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-105

photo
by: yoshimi

Review
McCall's 6649

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

More Info