SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6658 (Lined cape)

5 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:rmusic1
photo

 
 
About rmusic1star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/3/10
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/10 3:41 PM
Last Updated:8/9/10 5:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristmasHills said...
An interesting idea. Can't wait for the finished cape.
7/11/10 3:38 AM
bluenines said...
very nice cape, great idea to use reflictive fabric for the seams, much more stlyish than the rtw vest that you can buy
8/9/10 4:38 PM
sewtime said...
Wow, cute and functional!!
8/9/10 4:54 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a great idea! Too bad you had trouble but I think your end result is just the thing for safe and stylish riding.
8/9/10 6:06 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart, safe and stylish.
8/9/10 6:53 PM
ClaireEmily said...
That is gorgeous!!! That is a very stylish bicycle and bicycling outfit! (much nicer than my ugly fluro yellow jacket). Inspiring work! =)
8/9/10 7:52 PM
persevering said...
Thanks so much for inspiring posting. As I'm a biker too, all the effort you put into your clever cape makes a lot of sense to me.
8/9/10 7:54 PM
Mazzygirl said...
I think you're being too hard on yourself, yes it was a lot of work by the sound of it, but what a great result! Great 'thinking outside the box' to use a cape for a bike-riding cover-up - brilliant idea! who'd have thought it would be perfect for that?! it looks fantastic, its also highly functional & practical to boot with the reflective trim, it can't get much better than that! (except maybe a windslicker version & matching hat for rainy days?? ) Well done!
8/9/10 9:17 PM
JillyBe said...
Love the whole package! The cape, the bike, the setting - fabulous! Quit fussing and enjoy, I say! You are stylin'!
8/10/10 1:36 AM
Terri A said...
Very wow - love the cape and the photo was cool!
8/10/10 2:41 AM
lareine said...
What a fantastic idea, and a great end result! I have a similar style bike and I hate how my modern gear looks on it. You have inspired me to make something more suitable :)
8/10/10 5:27 AM
Michele19 said...
Brilliant! It came out great and looks smart and cute.
8/10/10 5:44 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love your cape. What kind of bike do you have? And where did you get your panniers? You are stylin' on your ride.
8/10/10 6:54 AM
MissCelie said...
So, I love the cape. But, I am totally taken with the entire look and ensemble!
8/10/10 9:14 AM
Sana said...
I think you're being too hard on yourself. It looks good and adding reflective tapes to the seams was clever.
8/10/10 11:08 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
I usually think capes look rather costumish--but you have changed my mind, I want one just like this! Quit fussing and enjoy, your work is exquisite!
8/10/10 2:04 PM
Tallahasseelassie said...
I think your cape is lovely and job well done. Very smart looking and would never guess the stripes were reflective - thought just decorative. Nicely done. Bet you get loads of compliments when on your bike wearing your cape!
8/10/10 3:27 PM
Hilary said...
Lovely!! I really love your bike, too (my favorite, RED ! :o) The cape turned out beautifully, stylish & functional as well. I think I need one too, and I already have this pattern. Thanks for the review!
10/23/10 3:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now