SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6557 (Misses Dresses)

65 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews: 117 (patterns: 110)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:7/10/10 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said... (4/20/11 8:12 AM) Reply
Good review Loti. Your dress looks lovely - I've got this pattern and am going to make it up soon.
aquamarineerica said... (3/30/11 12:25 PM) Reply
Beautiful! Have to try this one!
TracyKM said... (8/1/10 5:51 PM) Reply
I think your dress looks great on you! I have made this dress and am having a really hard time getting the front overlap to lay flat like the pattern pictures (I am a little larger than the largest size and created new bodice pieces). Do you have any suggestions?
marec said... (7/11/10 11:44 AM) Reply
I love this dress on you, and think you should wear it without any concerns. This is a classic sundress and very appropriate for any age. You could add a wrap, or a mesh bolero if that would make you feel more comfy in the dress, but not necessary :-)
sewinghoneybee said... (7/11/10 1:39 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! You should definitely make it again-a classic silhouette, it looks good at any age
Handmade by Carla said... (7/11/10 0:48 AM) Reply
I think this is very age appropriate. I made this dress twice and selected the same bodice variation.
Re Becca said... (7/10/10 9:00 PM) Reply
I think that the "sweetness" is perfect! You made it fit fabulous and all over very tasteful.
Rhoda K said... (7/10/10 7:36 PM) Reply
I like your dress and think it looks very nice on you. I think it is age appropriate for many. You could wear a short jacket/bolero for cover if you like, but in this heat you would probably only wear a cover while in a restaurant ;-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 315528-1000

photo
by: michellebr...

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Downloadable 8153

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review