SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6557 (Misses Dresses)

65 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:7/10/10 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said... (4/20/11 8:12 AM) Reply
Good review Loti. Your dress looks lovely - I've got this pattern and am going to make it up soon.
aquamarineerica said... (3/30/11 12:25 PM) Reply
Beautiful! Have to try this one!
TracyKM said... (8/1/10 5:51 PM) Reply
I think your dress looks great on you! I have made this dress and am having a really hard time getting the front overlap to lay flat like the pattern pictures (I am a little larger than the largest size and created new bodice pieces). Do you have any suggestions?
marec said... (7/11/10 11:44 AM) Reply
I love this dress on you, and think you should wear it without any concerns. This is a classic sundress and very appropriate for any age. You could add a wrap, or a mesh bolero if that would make you feel more comfy in the dress, but not necessary :-)
sewinghoneybee said... (7/11/10 1:39 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! You should definitely make it again-a classic silhouette, it looks good at any age
Handmade by Carla said... (7/11/10 0:48 AM) Reply
I think this is very age appropriate. I made this dress twice and selected the same bodice variation.
Re Becca said... (7/10/10 9:00 PM) Reply
I think that the "sweetness" is perfect! You made it fit fabulous and all over very tasteful.
Rhoda K said... (7/10/10 7:36 PM) Reply
I like your dress and think it looks very nice on you. I think it is age appropriate for many. You could wear a short jacket/bolero for cover if you like, but in this heat you would probably only wear a cover while in a restaurant ;-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 104880-1003

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details