SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6557 (Misses Dresses)

64 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:7/10/10 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
I like your dress and think it looks very nice on you. I think it is age appropriate for many. You could wear a short jacket/bolero for cover if you like, but in this heat you would probably only wear a cover while in a restaurant ;-)
7/10/10 7:36 PM
Re Becca said...
I think that the "sweetness" is perfect! You made it fit fabulous and all over very tasteful.
7/10/10 9:00 PM
Handmade by Carla said...
I think this is very age appropriate. I made this dress twice and selected the same bodice variation.
7/11/10 0:48 AM
sewinghoneybee said...
Gorgeous! You should definitely make it again-a classic silhouette, it looks good at any age
7/11/10 1:39 AM
marec said...
I love this dress on you, and think you should wear it without any concerns. This is a classic sundress and very appropriate for any age. You could add a wrap, or a mesh bolero if that would make you feel more comfy in the dress, but not necessary :-)
7/11/10 11:44 AM
TracyKM said...
I think your dress looks great on you! I have made this dress and am having a really hard time getting the front overlap to lay flat like the pattern pictures (I am a little larger than the largest size and created new bodice pieces). Do you have any suggestions?
8/1/10 5:51 PM
aquamarineerica said...
Beautiful! Have to try this one!
3/30/11 12:25 PM
LynneMR said...
Good review Loti. Your dress looks lovely - I've got this pattern and am going to make it up soon.
4/20/11 8:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 5547 (vintage)

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now