SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2796 (Issey Miyake)

15 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/10 11:54 AM
Last Updated:7/11/10 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
OUT OF THE BALL PARK! THE CROWD IS ON THEIR FEET / / / POPCORN FLYING... BEER CANS IN THE AIR 3 ON BASE, HOME RUN SCORED THE MAX... just outstanding.. what more can i shout? PS great review...
7/12/10 11:11 PM
loti said...
Thanks everyone! Dorothy, the jacket is a copy of an old jacket i had in my wardrobe. The review is on PR.
7/12/10 3:37 PM
Jane S said...
Wonderful details that make this go from plain to so chic.
7/12/10 1:32 PM
DorothyK said...
This is one of those patterns that, at first sight, doesn't look that special until you look at the details. The way you put it together really makes the piece. I love the way it looks under the jacket. I have made the skirt in this pattern; now I'm inspired to make the top. Thanks for your excellent review. What pattern is the jacket?
7/12/10 1:12 PM
loti said...
Thanks Fran, I did make the jacket you'll find the review under my profile. I have not made the skirt yet.... I've actually run out of the jersey I had for the outfit, but I'll give it a try when I get more jersey in. The skirt was the reason I bought the pattern, but I need t-shirts more right now.
7/12/10 11:50 AM
Fran G said...
I have seen this top before but yours is the most chic and interesting by far! Your choice of hem and neckline trim..swiss dotted cotton...makes this top special. Your styling of the top is first rate..love the jacket and top together. Did you make the jacket? I do have this pattern and many have raved about the skirt..have you tried that,too?
7/12/10 7:02 AM
lamstu said...
This looks very interesting. Really good review, thanks for all the tips for success. I can't imagine this hem finish, maybe you could post a photo?
7/11/10 8:02 PM
frame said...
That is a really cute top. I like your lace details.
7/11/10 2:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 5153 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8751

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

More Info