SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5486 (Misses' Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 880 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 259 people
patterns reviewed: 220
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/10 8:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ibbizy said...
Lovely dress. Love the fabric. You look like a diva!!
7/10/10 8:40 PM
mz.choize said...
Gorgeous dress, that fabric is soo beautiful! This pattern is in my stash and I know I have to find the right fabric mos def! You did a great job on this Mimi, luv it!
7/10/10 8:44 PM
RLL said...
This is so pretty. Great fabric!
7/10/10 9:10 PM
Handmade by Carla said...
I love the dress and fabric. You have inspired me to make a long sundress. Thanks!
7/10/10 10:14 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Beautiful dress! Love the fabric.
7/10/10 11:38 PM
trinicity said...
you sold me, I'm getting this pattern
7/11/10 2:19 AM
Lisa p said...
This dress is gorgeous , I have just bought this pattern and I'm so pleased to see your great dress.
7/11/10 4:48 AM
magoe6217 said...
You look absolutley gorgeous in this dress. Great job.
7/11/10 9:09 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, absolutely fabulous!!!
7/11/10 9:44 AM
carolynw said...
Fantastic - you look so nice in this dress. Fabric is so pretty!!
7/11/10 10:18 AM
marec said...
You look fantastic in this dress. The fabric is dreamy.
7/11/10 11:40 AM
sewtime said...
Also I LOVE your dress!!! You look fantastic!
7/11/10 11:46 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!
7/12/10 10:45 AM
waltzqueen said...
Gorgeous fabric - colors and pattern - and fab on you. You look ready for a chic dinner on the patio!
7/13/10 2:07 PM
Levone said...
Such a pretty dress! I think I bought this pattern recently, so your review is definitely motivation for me to sew this. It would be great for my upcoming trip to the beach.
7/15/10 1:47 PM
jssca85 said...
Beautiful...I love your fabric choice!
7/20/10 8:48 PM
headlollipop said...
Be-yoo-tiful!
7/17/11 7:26 PM
jenfromzen said...
Def came out great, I was looking to try figure out what to do with my pattern, I prolly got it for buck or two at Jo-ann's, but thing is I prolly need a 6 or even a 4. I just hate thing how many patterns I have that are going to require me to resize them, is it worth it, can I find something similar that goes down to at least a 6? Bec I think Butterick runs big also so I've had to already take in size 6 in Butterick. I wish there was a group to join to share the pain of learning to sew bec clothes in the stores are too big, then finding out many of the patterns I want are too big also. Why is it so hard for them to make it go down 2 more sizes if they bothered to make all the other sizes, why do they feel in certain patterns oh someone smaller than that would never want make this dress. I don't get it, what makes them pick one pattern over another to start at 4 or 6? Even if I stuffed myself, I still wouldn't turn into a size 8.
8/1/11 9:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 1799

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
McCall's 6570

photo
by: lilyloulad...

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now