Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5486 (Misses' Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 858 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 219
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 232 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/10 8:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ibbizy said...
Lovely dress. Love the fabric. You look like a diva!!
7/10/10 8:40 PM
mz.choize said...
Gorgeous dress, that fabric is soo beautiful! This pattern is in my stash and I know I have to find the right fabric mos def! You did a great job on this Mimi, luv it!
7/10/10 8:44 PM
RLL said...
This is so pretty. Great fabric!
7/10/10 9:10 PM
Handmade by Carla said...
I love the dress and fabric. You have inspired me to make a long sundress. Thanks!
7/10/10 10:14 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Beautiful dress! Love the fabric.
7/10/10 11:38 PM
trinicity said...
you sold me, I'm getting this pattern
7/11/10 2:19 AM
Lisa p said...
This dress is gorgeous , I have just bought this pattern and I'm so pleased to see your great dress.
7/11/10 4:48 AM
magoe6217 said...
You look absolutley gorgeous in this dress. Great job.
7/11/10 9:09 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, absolutely fabulous!!!
7/11/10 9:44 AM
carolynw said...
Fantastic - you look so nice in this dress. Fabric is so pretty!!
7/11/10 10:18 AM
marec said...
You look fantastic in this dress. The fabric is dreamy.
7/11/10 11:40 AM
sewtime said...
Also I LOVE your dress!!! You look fantastic!
7/11/10 11:46 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!
7/12/10 10:45 AM
waltzqueen said...
Gorgeous fabric - colors and pattern - and fab on you. You look ready for a chic dinner on the patio!
7/13/10 2:07 PM
Levone said...
Such a pretty dress! I think I bought this pattern recently, so your review is definitely motivation for me to sew this. It would be great for my upcoming trip to the beach.
7/15/10 1:47 PM
jssca85 said...
Beautiful...I love your fabric choice!
7/20/10 8:48 PM
headlollipop said...
Be-yoo-tiful!
7/17/11 7:26 PM
jenfromzen said...
Def came out great, I was looking to try figure out what to do with my pattern, I prolly got it for buck or two at Jo-ann's, but thing is I prolly need a 6 or even a 4. I just hate thing how many patterns I have that are going to require me to resize them, is it worth it, can I find something similar that goes down to at least a 6? Bec I think Butterick runs big also so I've had to already take in size 6 in Butterick. I wish there was a group to join to share the pain of learning to sew bec clothes in the stores are too big, then finding out many of the patterns I want are too big also. Why is it so hard for them to make it go down 2 more sizes if they bothered to make all the other sizes, why do they feel in certain patterns oh someone smaller than that would never want make this dress. I don't get it, what makes them pick one pattern over another to start at 4 or 6? Even if I stuffed myself, I still wouldn't turn into a size 8.
8/1/11 9:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Kwik Sew 2521
photo
Review by Kayseri on 4/24/09
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 11-2007-11 Broek (pants)
photo
Review by LeahT on 9/25/09
Read Review

Petite Plus 203 Pattern
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6897 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6897 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7188 Pattern
Burda 7188 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us