SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5486 (Misses' Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 881 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 222
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 266 people
patterns reviewed: 221
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/10 8:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ibbizy said...
Lovely dress. Love the fabric. You look like a diva!!
7/10/10 8:40 PM
mz.choize said...
Gorgeous dress, that fabric is soo beautiful! This pattern is in my stash and I know I have to find the right fabric mos def! You did a great job on this Mimi, luv it!
7/10/10 8:44 PM
RLL said...
This is so pretty. Great fabric!
7/10/10 9:10 PM
Handmade by Carla said...
I love the dress and fabric. You have inspired me to make a long sundress. Thanks!
7/10/10 10:14 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Beautiful dress! Love the fabric.
7/10/10 11:38 PM
trinicity said...
you sold me, I'm getting this pattern
7/11/10 2:19 AM
Lisa p said...
This dress is gorgeous , I have just bought this pattern and I'm so pleased to see your great dress.
7/11/10 4:48 AM
magoe6217 said...
You look absolutley gorgeous in this dress. Great job.
7/11/10 9:09 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, absolutely fabulous!!!
7/11/10 9:44 AM
carolynw said...
Fantastic - you look so nice in this dress. Fabric is so pretty!!
7/11/10 10:18 AM
marec said...
You look fantastic in this dress. The fabric is dreamy.
7/11/10 11:40 AM
sewtime said...
Also I LOVE your dress!!! You look fantastic!
7/11/10 11:46 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!
7/12/10 10:45 AM
waltzqueen said...
Gorgeous fabric - colors and pattern - and fab on you. You look ready for a chic dinner on the patio!
7/13/10 2:07 PM
Levone said...
Such a pretty dress! I think I bought this pattern recently, so your review is definitely motivation for me to sew this. It would be great for my upcoming trip to the beach.
7/15/10 1:47 PM
jssca85 said...
Beautiful...I love your fabric choice!
7/20/10 8:48 PM
headlollipop said...
Be-yoo-tiful!
7/17/11 7:26 PM
jenfromzen said...
Def came out great, I was looking to try figure out what to do with my pattern, I prolly got it for buck or two at Jo-ann's, but thing is I prolly need a 6 or even a 4. I just hate thing how many patterns I have that are going to require me to resize them, is it worth it, can I find something similar that goes down to at least a 6? Bec I think Butterick runs big also so I've had to already take in size 6 in Butterick. I wish there was a group to join to share the pain of learning to sew bec clothes in the stores are too big, then finding out many of the patterns I want are too big also. Why is it so hard for them to make it go down 2 more sizes if they bothered to make all the other sizes, why do they feel in certain patterns oh someone smaller than that would never want make this dress. I don't get it, what makes them pick one pattern over another to start at 4 or 6? Even if I stuffed myself, I still wouldn't turn into a size 8.
8/1/11 9:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
Kari Me Away Confetti Rainbow

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review