SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> :-) (Embellished Sweater)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1224 times 
Reviewed by:Georgene
photo

 
 
About Georgenestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/5/02
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/04 9:30 PM
Last Updated:5/9/04 10:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tailypo said...
Yowza! I would never have imagined that those little daisies could be put to such good use!
2/13/05 0:36 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, Georgene, I don't know how I missed this review! Your sweater is absolutely stunning. Very vintage-looking. I wish I could be so creative!
2/4/05 11:26 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
How did I miss this review earlier? Glad I saw it when I finally read Sherril's pants review.... This sweater is so wonderful! It is right in style alright. How I wish I could be this creative! Thanks for the inspiration Georgene.
5/23/04 3:28 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a great idea!!! I have a pink cashmere sweater that is in need of similar treatment. Thank you for the inspiration. -Ann
5/10/04 4:24 PM
Georgene said...
There are lots of beaded and embellished tops out there at retail right now, and I thought this was a nice alternative to going blind doing your own beading. My local independant fabric store got in a shedload of beaded trims and fringes in the last few months, and I have been drooling over them. Sometimes its hard to figure out how to incorporate them into your garment, though. I thought you all might like to see how this one just grew, kind of all by itself. Its was sort of an adventure.
5/10/04 2:26 PM
kathi s said...
Wow! Too cute! Love all your imaginative touches - this is what sewing is all about. It looks like a million bucks.
5/10/04 9:20 AM
drsue said...
Wow! You are so creative.
5/10/04 9:00 AM
AnneM said...
Great example. I need to get adventurous & try using more trim. I made a nice green dress that is just too green; I need to break it up. Not certain I'm ready to try this just yet, though!
5/10/04 8:10 AM
Sew it seams said...
Wow Georgene! You completely changed the look of that sweater. It looks like it was a fun project. Great job.
5/10/04 7:53 AM
cindyann said...
Very cheerful sweater. What a great way to take a so-so top and make it into something wonderful.
5/10/04 7:39 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice touch up to a knit top. Great idea.
5/10/04 5:43 AM
MaryBeth said...
Ha! Sweater reclaimed and unweildly trim conquered! Very pleasing results, too.
5/10/04 4:45 AM
SewTabby said...
I love the creative way you've "tarted up" this sweater. Looks like something you might find at Anthropologie.
5/10/04 2:39 AM
Karen Bowers said...
what fun, georgene! is this for you or someone else?
5/10/04 1:12 AM
Liana said...
Very cute, and what a good idea to 'improve' things we would never otherwise like enough to wear.
5/10/04 0:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Butterick 5858

photo
by: Alpinebixb...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

More Info
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

More Info