SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sew Liberated> N106 (Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tuni)

18 more reviews
Viewed 753 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing in the Wind
photo

 
 
About Sewing in the Windstar
DC USA
Member since: 3/31/10
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/10 5:28 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said... (1/6/11 10:33 PM) Reply
I think it looks really cute! Nora :)
Robtr7 said... (11/14/10 4:38 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern and I am a beginner. Since this tends to be a bit big, should I go with the size to fit my bust and not worry too much about the fact that my hip size calls for the next size up?
li'l miss muffett said... (10/3/10 10:00 AM) Reply
I love your fabric too! Sorry to hear you don't like it. I actually loved mine! I agree about the excess fabric in the back though. I think the next time I make it I may omit the back pleat altogether.
JEF said... (9/5/10 7:59 AM) Reply
It looks super on the dress form; sorry you say it's not so good on your body. Maybe you can give it one more try? It really is nice looking.
FreyaStark said... (9/5/10 3:12 AM) Reply
It looks amazing to me. I think this pattern has potential, in spite of your difficulties with it.
Aroura said... (9/4/10 11:24 PM) Reply
Even if you had fitting troubles it turned out very cute. Sizing always seems to be such an issue, how frustrating. Still this looks very cute!
ryansmumAria said... (9/4/10 7:12 PM) Reply
omg! I LOVE this and now I have to make one. it is really fabulous.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6598 (OOP)

photo
by: sandramary

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Pattern Details