SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sew Liberated> N106 (Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tuni)

18 more reviews
Viewed 724 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing in the Wind
photo

 
 
About Sewing in the Windstar
DC USA
Member since: 3/31/10
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/10 5:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
I think it looks really cute! Nora :)
1/6/11 10:33 PM
Robtr7 said...
I just bought this pattern and I am a beginner. Since this tends to be a bit big, should I go with the size to fit my bust and not worry too much about the fact that my hip size calls for the next size up?
11/14/10 4:38 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
I love your fabric too! Sorry to hear you don't like it. I actually loved mine! I agree about the excess fabric in the back though. I think the next time I make it I may omit the back pleat altogether.
10/3/10 10:00 AM
JEF said...
It looks super on the dress form; sorry you say it's not so good on your body. Maybe you can give it one more try? It really is nice looking.
9/5/10 7:59 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks amazing to me. I think this pattern has potential, in spite of your difficulties with it.
9/5/10 3:12 AM
Aroura said...
Even if you had fitting troubles it turned out very cute. Sizing always seems to be such an issue, how frustrating. Still this looks very cute!
9/4/10 11:24 PM
ryansmumAria said...
omg! I LOVE this and now I have to make one. it is really fabulous.
9/4/10 7:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now