SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sew Liberated> N106 (Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tuni)

18 more reviews
Viewed 716 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing in the Wind
photo

 
 
About Sewing in the Windstar
DC USA
Member since: 3/31/10
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/10 5:28 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
I think it looks really cute! Nora :)
1/6/11 10:33 PM
Robtr7 said...
I just bought this pattern and I am a beginner. Since this tends to be a bit big, should I go with the size to fit my bust and not worry too much about the fact that my hip size calls for the next size up?
11/14/10 4:38 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
I love your fabric too! Sorry to hear you don't like it. I actually loved mine! I agree about the excess fabric in the back though. I think the next time I make it I may omit the back pleat altogether.
10/3/10 10:00 AM
JEF said...
It looks super on the dress form; sorry you say it's not so good on your body. Maybe you can give it one more try? It really is nice looking.
9/5/10 7:59 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks amazing to me. I think this pattern has potential, in spite of your difficulties with it.
9/5/10 3:12 AM
Aroura said...
Even if you had fitting troubles it turned out very cute. Sizing always seems to be such an issue, how frustrating. Still this looks very cute!
9/4/10 11:24 PM
ryansmumAria said...
omg! I LOVE this and now I have to make one. it is really fabulous.
9/4/10 7:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 2060

photo
by: style insp...

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now