SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7726 (Tote bags and cell phone case)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1422 times 
Reviewed by:Kim Winson
photo

 
 
About Kim Winsonstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 2/2/02
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/04 11:10 PM
Last Updated:5/9/04 11:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liana said...
Love your bag! I think your handles are much nicer than the ones in the pattern photo. Great embroidery and applique too. I see no puckering. Teaching classes, and only an advanced beginner? Maybe it's time to move yourself up! Great job.
5/10/04 0:07 AM
Hilary said...
Beautiful job, Kim! I can't believe you did that embroidery freehand! It looks great! I don't see any puckering either. Your Mom will love it. I like the handles you used better also. Thanks for the review!
5/10/04 6:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I am impressed with the freehand embroidery. I don't see the puckers at all. You can get those with an embroidery machine as well. Very nice bag. Your mother will truly love it.
5/11/04 5:50 AM
debbie.w said...
Gorgeous Kim! You need to relabel yourself -- no longer a beginner : ) I looked @ your other things too. Great job.
5/11/04 10:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6568

photo
by: Bendy

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now