SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7726 (Tote bags and cell phone case)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1423 times 
Reviewed by:Kim Winson
photo

 
 
About Kim Winsonstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 2/2/02
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/04 11:10 PM
Last Updated:5/9/04 11:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
debbie.w said... (5/11/04 10:14 AM) Reply
Gorgeous Kim! You need to relabel yourself -- no longer a beginner : ) I looked @ your other things too. Great job.
Danvillegirl said... (5/11/04 5:50 AM) Reply
I am impressed with the freehand embroidery. I don't see the puckers at all. You can get those with an embroidery machine as well. Very nice bag. Your mother will truly love it.
Hilary said... (5/10/04 6:58 AM) Reply
Beautiful job, Kim! I can't believe you did that embroidery freehand! It looks great! I don't see any puckering either. Your Mom will love it. I like the handles you used better also. Thanks for the review!
Liana said... (5/10/04 0:07 AM) Reply
Love your bag! I think your handles are much nicer than the ones in the pattern photo. Great embroidery and applique too. I see no puckering. Teaching classes, and only an advanced beginner? Maybe it's time to move yourself up! Great job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details