SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3632 (Misses Costumes)

Viewed 307 times 
Reviewed by:Audrey B.
photo

 
 
About Audrey B.star
TX USA
Member since: 9/3/09
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/10 7:12 PM
Last Updated:7/12/10 10:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anaesthesia said... (7/29/14 4:02 PM) Reply
Is anyone having trouble with the straps to the bodice? It says to pleat the back strap, but the don't line up with the front straps once pleated.
Kraley said... (2/17/14 5:59 PM) Reply
I am trying to do this for a friend and am going to abandon the weird short skirt part. I would love if you could write a bit more about how you made the skirt part. Right now, the pattern calls for cutting three of the long skirt from chiffon and two of the long skirt from the base fabric. It sounded like you didn't do this part, but just made the over skirt on the bias longer? The lady I am doing this for likes he idea of the flowy over skirt, but serging them together would sure make things easier. Can you pm me or something with more suggestions? Unfinished chiffon will ravel away. I can't imagine making a pattern with so many unfinished edges.
kaitiaki said... (7/28/10 9:41 PM) Reply
I love the fabric, the shape of the dress, and the embellishments! Gorgeous!
JenSews2 said... (7/13/10 0:15 AM) Reply
Beautiful!
Aroura said... (7/12/10 9:49 PM) Reply
Great job turning a difficult pattern into a real work of art! I absolutley love the costume. I'm sure your sister will be thrilled with it!
G_l_e_n_d_a said... (7/12/10 5:13 PM) Reply
You nailed it. Well done!
addicted2fabric said... (7/12/10 3:31 PM) Reply
Wow, what a gorgeous costume! Your sister is very lucky to have you to make her such a beautiful dress. Great work :o)
Trephas2003 said... (7/12/10 5:41 AM) Reply
It looks beautiful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: tenderbutt...

Review
StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details