SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3632 (Misses Costumes)

Viewed 289 times 
Reviewed by:Audrey B.
photo

 
 
About Audrey B.star
TX USA
Member since: 9/3/09
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/10 7:12 PM
Last Updated:7/12/10 10:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
7/12/10 5:41 AM
addicted2fabric said...
Wow, what a gorgeous costume! Your sister is very lucky to have you to make her such a beautiful dress. Great work :o)
7/12/10 3:31 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
You nailed it. Well done!
7/12/10 5:13 PM
Aroura said...
Great job turning a difficult pattern into a real work of art! I absolutley love the costume. I'm sure your sister will be thrilled with it!
7/12/10 9:49 PM
JenSews2 said...
Beautiful!
7/13/10 0:15 AM
kaitiaki said...
I love the fabric, the shape of the dress, and the embellishments! Gorgeous!
7/28/10 9:41 PM
Kraley said...
I am trying to do this for a friend and am going to abandon the weird short skirt part. I would love if you could write a bit more about how you made the skirt part. Right now, the pattern calls for cutting three of the long skirt from chiffon and two of the long skirt from the base fabric. It sounded like you didn't do this part, but just made the over skirt on the bias longer? The lady I am doing this for likes he idea of the flowy over skirt, but serging them together would sure make things easier. Can you pm me or something with more suggestions? Unfinished chiffon will ravel away. I can't imagine making a pattern with so many unfinished edges.
2/17/14 5:59 PM
Anaesthesia said...
Is anyone having trouble with the straps to the bodice? It says to pleat the back strap, but the don't line up with the front straps once pleated.
7/29/14 4:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 1230

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now