Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5439 (Baby Fashion Essentials)

10 more reviews
Viewed 159 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/10 10:45 PM
Last Updated:7/11/10 10:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MarianS said... (8/11/10 10:14 PM) Reply
So, it's on to baby clothes now? I'm so happy for you. She's a doll!
AnneM said... (8/6/10 9:22 PM) Reply
Oooooooh. Love your model, and the clothing.
newmama said... (7/19/10 7:42 PM) Reply
She is beautiful--you are not partial at all! I made a similar crisscross dress for my daughter, but it was too big to even consider wearing this year. I usually have better luck with Butterick sizing for toddler's thank Simp. or McCalls (which I find I have to go down one size every time in).
BrightFeather said... (7/18/10 0:35 AM) Reply
Very cute! I made a version of this for my niece when she was one, and then another this year, and I have managed to locate patterns that will fit her next year and the year after that, too! (Yeah, I love that style!) I figure she won't want it after the age of four...
Karen6790 said... (7/12/10 2:52 PM) Reply
You might be partial, but that is one DANGED CUTE Princess. And her outfit is definitely worthy of her cuteness . . .
Kay Y said... (7/12/10 8:43 AM) Reply
She is sweet ... oh is this supposed to be about the clothes??
Rhonda in Montreal said... (7/12/10 8:33 AM) Reply
Oh, Connie!! What a JOY you'll have sewing for this little PrincessH!!
Sharon1952 said... (7/12/10 6:33 AM) Reply
I'm not sure which is more adorable- that outfit or the little girl.
sew2006 said... (7/11/10 10:53 PM) Reply
She looks adorable!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details