SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5525 

62 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:7/11/10 11:32 PM
Last Updated:7/12/10 1:28 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tailypo said...
Thanks for the detail shots -- it is very helpful seeing the comparison of the pocket sizes. I will keep my eyes open for you in your lovely jacket when I am in Fabrix ;)
7/12/10 0:34 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful coat and so nicely done. Thanks for all the pictures. Big help.
7/12/10 1:19 AM
marthamyers said...
Great review! Inspired me to make a trench. Love the James-Bond picture. Thanks for all the info.
7/12/10 9:10 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Great review of a fantastic coat!
7/12/10 11:24 AM
DorothyK said...
Well I guess I'll have to make a trench now - essential for my life of intrigue.:) I love how you broke up the pattern with the black binding and belt. I just made a Zona jacket using the same fabric and never thought to edge it with contrasting binding. It would have looked much better. I agree that even if you don't intend to tie the belt, it looks great in the back. Thanks for this great review.
7/12/10 12:53 PM
sfshaza said...
Thanks for the kind words, everyone! Dorothy, I plan to bring this coat to the ASG meeting on Friday. If you bring your Marcy Tilton and Zona jackets out of the same fabric, we can have a Vera Wang Scribble Print Fest. ;)
7/12/10 1:05 PM
susiestitcher said...
Your coat is so cool! And I love your sense of adventure, you spy you! Beautiful rendering of the trench coat - fun, and unique. You look amazing in the coat. Great job! Thanks for all the information, too.
7/12/10 1:25 PM
Jane S said...
Love what you did with that wonderful Fabric mart fabric. High fashion and very intriguing.
7/12/10 1:52 PM
Barbara V said...
Your intriguing trench coat is fabulous! I love the contrasting bias binding. Have fun at your ASG meeting!
7/12/10 10:17 PM
Rebecca D said...
Amazing work, I love this coat.
7/13/10 6:42 AM
Kayseri said...
Terrific looking coat.
7/16/10 6:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review