SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5525 

63 more reviews
Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:7/11/10 11:32 PM
Last Updated:7/12/10 1:28 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said...
Terrific looking coat.
7/16/10 6:23 AM
Rebecca D said...
Amazing work, I love this coat.
7/13/10 6:42 AM
Barbara V said...
Your intriguing trench coat is fabulous! I love the contrasting bias binding. Have fun at your ASG meeting!
7/12/10 10:17 PM
Jane S said...
Love what you did with that wonderful Fabric mart fabric. High fashion and very intriguing.
7/12/10 1:52 PM
susiestitcher said...
Your coat is so cool! And I love your sense of adventure, you spy you! Beautiful rendering of the trench coat - fun, and unique. You look amazing in the coat. Great job! Thanks for all the information, too.
7/12/10 1:25 PM
sfshaza said...
Thanks for the kind words, everyone! Dorothy, I plan to bring this coat to the ASG meeting on Friday. If you bring your Marcy Tilton and Zona jackets out of the same fabric, we can have a Vera Wang Scribble Print Fest. ;)
7/12/10 1:05 PM
DorothyK said...
Well I guess I'll have to make a trench now - essential for my life of intrigue.:) I love how you broke up the pattern with the black binding and belt. I just made a Zona jacket using the same fabric and never thought to edge it with contrasting binding. It would have looked much better. I agree that even if you don't intend to tie the belt, it looks great in the back. Thanks for this great review.
7/12/10 12:53 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Great review of a fantastic coat!
7/12/10 11:24 AM
marthamyers said...
Great review! Inspired me to make a trench. Love the James-Bond picture. Thanks for all the info.
7/12/10 9:10 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful coat and so nicely done. Thanks for all the pictures. Big help.
7/12/10 1:19 AM
Tailypo said...
Thanks for the detail shots -- it is very helpful seeing the comparison of the pocket sizes. I will keep my eyes open for you in your lovely jacket when I am in Fabrix ;)
7/12/10 0:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-105

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now