Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5495 (Misses' Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 684 times 59 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 894
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 860
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:7/12/10 5:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dwindy said...
I got disoriented, too, and had to do some ripping.
7/12/10 11:17 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very flattering on you. I like your fabric. I am currently working on a Burda top that has a twist. I was very disoriented for a time, but I muddled my way through. Sometimes it's just best to carry on like you know where you're headed. Unfortunately, that also means breaking out the seam ripper when things go wrong. Great job, as always.
7/12/10 6:05 PM
JanJanB said...
Well worth the frustration (easy for me to say). This top looks fantastic on you.
7/12/10 6:06 PM
dwindy said...
Looks good
7/12/10 7:11 PM
sewbehind said...
Looks great, Sandi. Very cute top in a great fabric. Did you find the need for a FBA with this pattern?
7/12/10 10:50 PM
Sandi S said...
no FBA! but I would test a muslin first
7/12/10 11:06 PM
J-Girl said...
Congrats! Despite the mind-bending experience, it looks great on you
7/13/10 0:17 AM
aireal said...
Pretty top, you'll have fun wearing this anywhere. Looks great on you.
7/13/10 2:27 AM
1SewSweet said...
Sandy I love both tops on you! You did an awesome job! I just bought this pattern yesterday! Thanks so much for the great review! I absolutely love your fabric choice too!
7/13/10 5:38 AM
Diane333 said...
I like your top and the bright colors look great.
7/13/10 7:06 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Congratulations on fighting through your first effort and coming up with a stunning finished top!! Looks terrific . . . you should make more of these!
7/13/10 7:51 AM
Mazzygirl said...
really pretty fabric, & such a great fit!
7/13/10 7:53 AM
waltzqueen said...
I'm glad you kept at it because this glorious red top is super! Pretty, flattering and a great color o wonderful all 'round!
7/13/10 7:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 6801
photo
Review by mysticotal... on 12/28/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ruffle Strap Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Ruffle Strap Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alpine Wonderland Puffy Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Alpine Wonderland Puffy Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2413 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by Time4me on 5/30/11
Read Review

Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6929 Pattern
Burda 6929 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us