SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5495 (Misses' Top)

60 more reviews
Viewed 690 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 916
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 882
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:7/12/10 5:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dwindy said...
I got disoriented, too, and had to do some ripping.
7/12/10 11:17 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very flattering on you. I like your fabric. I am currently working on a Burda top that has a twist. I was very disoriented for a time, but I muddled my way through. Sometimes it's just best to carry on like you know where you're headed. Unfortunately, that also means breaking out the seam ripper when things go wrong. Great job, as always.
7/12/10 6:05 PM
JanJanB said...
Well worth the frustration (easy for me to say). This top looks fantastic on you.
7/12/10 6:06 PM
dwindy said...
Looks good
7/12/10 7:11 PM
sewbehind said...
Looks great, Sandi. Very cute top in a great fabric. Did you find the need for a FBA with this pattern?
7/12/10 10:50 PM
Sandi S said...
no FBA! but I would test a muslin first
7/12/10 11:06 PM
J-Girl said...
Congrats! Despite the mind-bending experience, it looks great on you
7/13/10 0:17 AM
aireal said...
Pretty top, you'll have fun wearing this anywhere. Looks great on you.
7/13/10 2:27 AM
1SewSweet said...
Sandy I love both tops on you! You did an awesome job! I just bought this pattern yesterday! Thanks so much for the great review! I absolutely love your fabric choice too!
7/13/10 5:38 AM
Diane333 said...
I like your top and the bright colors look great.
7/13/10 7:06 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Congratulations on fighting through your first effort and coming up with a stunning finished top!! Looks terrific . . . you should make more of these!
7/13/10 7:51 AM
Mazzygirl said...
really pretty fabric, & such a great fit!
7/13/10 7:53 AM
waltzqueen said...
I'm glad you kept at it because this glorious red top is super! Pretty, flattering and a great color o wonderful all 'round!
7/13/10 7:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6288

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now