SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants: Am)

45 more reviews
Viewed 898 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/10 0:02 AM
Last Updated:7/12/10 0:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendlesue said...
I love the Amazing fit patterns! I just made my third pair, and, although I did have to perfect the fit a little, the end result was so comfortable and flattering. Yours look great on you!
8/1/10 2:04 PM
barebear said...
Oh, those look great on you! Good job. :)
7/28/10 12:24 PM
sewin said...
Love the fit on these pants. I'm definitely going to find this pattern based on your review. Thanks.
7/28/10 10:48 AM
JETrinity said...
You did an amazing job. I can understand why you have made these several times. I would if it came out so nice as yours.
7/13/10 5:40 PM
Annette1 said...
You're really on a roll! There's NOTHING better than a nicely fitted pair of pants, and you've got a real winner here. :o)
7/13/10 2:04 PM
margk said...
These pants look very classy! Great work.
7/12/10 7:01 PM
Raye Ann said...
Congratulations on such a great fit! They fit you the way I had hped they would for me, but I had no luck with this pattern. I am so glad to see it worked for someone else.
7/12/10 6:27 PM
Mazzygirl said...
AuntieShel, the top of the yoke sits just on my waist (or a fraction lower if I've lost a kg or so!). it is a curved yoke so sits very nicely on the body. Thank you everyone for all the lovely comments - you are all correct, this pattern is terrific.
7/12/10 4:13 PM
MNBarb said...
WOW! A TNT for sure. It usually takes as long to get the proper fit and it takes to cut and sew the garment. These pants are great on you. Congrats!
7/12/10 3:36 PM
sewbehind said...
Better buy a few extra copies and put them in the vault. This pattern is a keeper for you. Fabulous.
7/12/10 11:37 AM
AuntieShel said...
In all my ranting about how they fit out of the envelope, I forgot to tell you how absolutely fabulous you look in them. Really unbelievable fit!!
7/12/10 11:09 AM
AuntieShel said...
I'm with Mary Nanna, jealous that they fit you right out of the package!! Length, too?? Yes, that is just wrong. :) Have been thinking about making pants and this may be the pattern I will try. Where does the waistband hit you?
7/12/10 11:08 AM
ladylola said...
Great pants! I had success with Simplicity pants, I'll have to try these.
7/12/10 8:12 AM
1SewSweet said...
I have this pattern & agree w/ you, it's a winner! Great job on yours!
7/12/10 4:56 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous pants! I can't believe they fit this well out of the envelope. What a winner!
7/12/10 4:12 AM
Mary Nanna said...
it is so so so wrong to have a pattern fit straight out of the envelope - I am insanely jealous! Great looking pants and I'm guttered you didn't spend hours perfecting the fit as I would have had to do! Anyway, great job.
7/12/10 2:00 AM
michalklimer said...
These look really great! I have this pattern but have been intimidated by it... I might take another look though...
7/12/10 0:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Other 102497641

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Stretch & Sew F825

photo
by: MB in TX

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info