SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants: Am)

43 more reviews
Viewed 894 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/10 0:02 AM
Last Updated:7/12/10 0:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michalklimer said...
These look really great! I have this pattern but have been intimidated by it... I might take another look though...
7/12/10 0:35 AM
Mary Nanna said...
it is so so so wrong to have a pattern fit straight out of the envelope - I am insanely jealous! Great looking pants and I'm guttered you didn't spend hours perfecting the fit as I would have had to do! Anyway, great job.
7/12/10 2:00 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous pants! I can't believe they fit this well out of the envelope. What a winner!
7/12/10 4:12 AM
1SewSweet said...
I have this pattern & agree w/ you, it's a winner! Great job on yours!
7/12/10 4:56 AM
ladylola said...
Great pants! I had success with Simplicity pants, I'll have to try these.
7/12/10 8:12 AM
AuntieShel said...
I'm with Mary Nanna, jealous that they fit you right out of the package!! Length, too?? Yes, that is just wrong. :) Have been thinking about making pants and this may be the pattern I will try. Where does the waistband hit you?
7/12/10 11:08 AM
AuntieShel said...
In all my ranting about how they fit out of the envelope, I forgot to tell you how absolutely fabulous you look in them. Really unbelievable fit!!
7/12/10 11:09 AM
sewbehind said...
Better buy a few extra copies and put them in the vault. This pattern is a keeper for you. Fabulous.
7/12/10 11:37 AM
MNBarb said...
WOW! A TNT for sure. It usually takes as long to get the proper fit and it takes to cut and sew the garment. These pants are great on you. Congrats!
7/12/10 3:36 PM
Mazzygirl said...
AuntieShel, the top of the yoke sits just on my waist (or a fraction lower if I've lost a kg or so!). it is a curved yoke so sits very nicely on the body. Thank you everyone for all the lovely comments - you are all correct, this pattern is terrific.
7/12/10 4:13 PM
Raye Ann said...
Congratulations on such a great fit! They fit you the way I had hped they would for me, but I had no luck with this pattern. I am so glad to see it worked for someone else.
7/12/10 6:27 PM
margk said...
These pants look very classy! Great work.
7/12/10 7:01 PM
Annette1 said...
You're really on a roll! There's NOTHING better than a nicely fitted pair of pants, and you've got a real winner here. :o)
7/13/10 2:04 PM
JETrinity said...
You did an amazing job. I can understand why you have made these several times. I would if it came out so nice as yours.
7/13/10 5:40 PM
sewin said...
Love the fit on these pants. I'm definitely going to find this pattern based on your review. Thanks.
7/28/10 10:48 AM
barebear said...
Oh, those look great on you! Good job. :)
7/28/10 12:24 PM
wendlesue said...
I love the Amazing fit patterns! I just made my third pair, and, although I did have to perfect the fit a little, the end result was so comfortable and flattering. Yours look great on you!
8/1/10 2:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6204

photo
by: Novy

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
Butterick 3134

photo
by: lilyloulad...

Review

Pattern