Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2700 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants: Am) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 892 times 41 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/10 0:02 AM
Last Updated:7/12/10 0:32 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michalklimer said...
These look really great! I have this pattern but have been intimidated by it... I might take another look though...
7/12/10 0:35 AM
Mary Nanna said...
it is so so so wrong to have a pattern fit straight out of the envelope - I am insanely jealous! Great looking pants and I'm guttered you didn't spend hours perfecting the fit as I would have had to do! Anyway, great job.
7/12/10 2:00 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous pants! I can't believe they fit this well out of the envelope. What a winner!
7/12/10 4:12 AM
1SewSweet said...
I have this pattern & agree w/ you, it's a winner! Great job on yours!
7/12/10 4:56 AM
ladylola said...
Great pants! I had success with Simplicity pants, I'll have to try these.
7/12/10 8:12 AM
AuntieShel said...
I'm with Mary Nanna, jealous that they fit you right out of the package!! Length, too?? Yes, that is just wrong. :) Have been thinking about making pants and this may be the pattern I will try. Where does the waistband hit you?
7/12/10 11:08 AM
AuntieShel said...
In all my ranting about how they fit out of the envelope, I forgot to tell you how absolutely fabulous you look in them. Really unbelievable fit!!
7/12/10 11:09 AM
sewbehind said...
Better buy a few extra copies and put them in the vault. This pattern is a keeper for you. Fabulous.
7/12/10 11:37 AM
MNBarb said...
WOW! A TNT for sure. It usually takes as long to get the proper fit and it takes to cut and sew the garment. These pants are great on you. Congrats!
7/12/10 3:36 PM
Mazzygirl said...
AuntieShel, the top of the yoke sits just on my waist (or a fraction lower if I've lost a kg or so!). it is a curved yoke so sits very nicely on the body. Thank you everyone for all the lovely comments - you are all correct, this pattern is terrific.
7/12/10 4:13 PM
Raye Ann said...
Congratulations on such a great fit! They fit you the way I had hped they would for me, but I had no luck with this pattern. I am so glad to see it worked for someone else.
7/12/10 6:27 PM
margk said...
These pants look very classy! Great work.
7/12/10 7:01 PM
Annette1 said...
You're really on a roll! There's NOTHING better than a nicely fitted pair of pants, and you've got a real winner here. :o)
7/13/10 2:04 PM
JETrinity said...
You did an amazing job. I can understand why you have made these several times. I would if it came out so nice as yours.
7/13/10 5:40 PM
sewin said...
Love the fit on these pants. I'm definitely going to find this pattern based on your review. Thanks.
7/28/10 10:48 AM
barebear said...
Oh, those look great on you! Good job. :)
7/28/10 12:24 PM
wendlesue said...
I love the Amazing fit patterns! I just made my third pair, and, although I did have to perfect the fit a little, the end result was so comfortable and flattering. Yours look great on you!
8/1/10 2:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-117
photo
Review by ladylola on 9/3/05
Read Review

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $15.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alpine Wonderland Puffy Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Alpine Wonderland Puffy Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5520
photo
Review by atmomma on 12/18/07
Read Review

McCalls 6755 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
McCalls 6755 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us