Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5485 (Misses Top, Tunic & Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 817 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:ginnie.wise
photo
About ginnie.wisestar
MD USA
Member since: 7/12/10
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/10 1:40 PM
Last Updated:7/14/10 1:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said...
Would love to see your project photo but it says "This content is currently unavailable".
7/13/10 6:39 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Thanks for the review. Very cute dress and looks like it fits you to a T....And welcome to Pattern Review! I think I find Butterick's fit smaller also.
7/14/10 2:34 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty dress, it fits you perfectly.
7/14/10 2:50 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful.
7/14/10 4:14 PM
persevering said...
Lovely dress, what a good fit! Thanks for your review.
7/14/10 4:39 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks amazing on you, great job!
7/14/10 4:51 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking dress - fits you perfectly
7/15/10 8:50 AM
Kristal said...
Great job! I like the asymetrical hem.
7/15/10 1:13 PM
jssca85 said...
Great job! It fits you very nicely and the color and weight of the fabric look nice too. Glad you mentioned it ran a bit small. They didn't have 14 (my "chart size") in stock, so I was counting on it running a bit large (which is what I've usually encountered). Now I know to run out and get another one. What did you use for the lining?
7/20/10 7:25 PM
ginnie.wise said...
I actually just used the same fabric for the lining. Worked very well and gave it a little more heft, which I really like.
8/1/10 6:29 PM
Hilary said...
This is so pretty! It looks like a perfect fit :o)
8/11/10 10:10 AM
aliesje said...
oh wow, this looks great! i have this pattern in my stash, and wasn't sure about it. thanks for showing me how nice it can be! i really like the clothes you make!
9/1/10 12:10 PM
cimmanon said...
The other reviewers of this pattern used heavier weight fabrics than you did, but I think it looks much nicer this way.
9/12/11 10:19 PM
jlg said...
This is lovely on you. The color and fit are great.
2/20/12 4:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Wild Ginger Curves - Swimsuit
photo
Review by avancleve on 7/21/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9547 Girls' Jacket
photo
Review by piakdy on 8/17/13
Read Review

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8992 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8992 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5764 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5764 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us