SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5485 (Misses Top, Tunic & Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 823 times 
Reviewed by:ginnie.wise
photo

 
 
About ginnie.wisestar
MD USA
Member since: 7/12/10
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/10 1:40 PM
Last Updated:7/14/10 1:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
This is lovely on you. The color and fit are great.
2/20/12 4:55 PM
cimmanon said...
The other reviewers of this pattern used heavier weight fabrics than you did, but I think it looks much nicer this way.
9/12/11 10:19 PM
aliesje said...
oh wow, this looks great! i have this pattern in my stash, and wasn't sure about it. thanks for showing me how nice it can be! i really like the clothes you make!
9/1/10 12:10 PM
Hilary said...
This is so pretty! It looks like a perfect fit :o)
8/11/10 10:10 AM
ginnie.wise said...
I actually just used the same fabric for the lining. Worked very well and gave it a little more heft, which I really like.
8/1/10 6:29 PM
jssca85 said...
Great job! It fits you very nicely and the color and weight of the fabric look nice too. Glad you mentioned it ran a bit small. They didn't have 14 (my "chart size") in stock, so I was counting on it running a bit large (which is what I've usually encountered). Now I know to run out and get another one. What did you use for the lining?
7/20/10 7:25 PM
Kristal said...
Great job! I like the asymetrical hem.
7/15/10 1:13 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking dress - fits you perfectly
7/15/10 8:50 AM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks amazing on you, great job!
7/14/10 4:51 PM
persevering said...
Lovely dress, what a good fit! Thanks for your review.
7/14/10 4:39 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful.
7/14/10 4:14 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty dress, it fits you perfectly.
7/14/10 2:50 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Thanks for the review. Very cute dress and looks like it fits you to a T....And welcome to Pattern Review! I think I find Butterick's fit smaller also.
7/14/10 2:34 PM
JETrinity said...
Would love to see your project photo but it says "This content is currently unavailable".
7/13/10 6:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now