SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5485 (Misses Top, Tunic & Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 822 times 
Reviewed by:ginnie.wise
photo

 
 
About ginnie.wisestar
MD USA
Member since: 7/12/10
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/10 1:40 PM
Last Updated:7/14/10 1:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said...
Would love to see your project photo but it says "This content is currently unavailable".
7/13/10 6:39 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Thanks for the review. Very cute dress and looks like it fits you to a T....And welcome to Pattern Review! I think I find Butterick's fit smaller also.
7/14/10 2:34 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty dress, it fits you perfectly.
7/14/10 2:50 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful.
7/14/10 4:14 PM
persevering said...
Lovely dress, what a good fit! Thanks for your review.
7/14/10 4:39 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks amazing on you, great job!
7/14/10 4:51 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking dress - fits you perfectly
7/15/10 8:50 AM
Kristal said...
Great job! I like the asymetrical hem.
7/15/10 1:13 PM
jssca85 said...
Great job! It fits you very nicely and the color and weight of the fabric look nice too. Glad you mentioned it ran a bit small. They didn't have 14 (my "chart size") in stock, so I was counting on it running a bit large (which is what I've usually encountered). Now I know to run out and get another one. What did you use for the lining?
7/20/10 7:25 PM
ginnie.wise said...
I actually just used the same fabric for the lining. Worked very well and gave it a little more heft, which I really like.
8/1/10 6:29 PM
Hilary said...
This is so pretty! It looks like a perfect fit :o)
8/11/10 10:10 AM
aliesje said...
oh wow, this looks great! i have this pattern in my stash, and wasn't sure about it. thanks for showing me how nice it can be! i really like the clothes you make!
9/1/10 12:10 PM
cimmanon said...
The other reviewers of this pattern used heavier weight fabrics than you did, but I think it looks much nicer this way.
9/12/11 10:19 PM
jlg said...
This is lovely on you. The color and fit are great.
2/20/12 4:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-129

photo
by: suesmith

Review
Stretch & Sew 786

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now