SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9668 (Misses & Misses Petite Dress)

26 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:Eyeadaba
photo

 
 
About Eyeadabastar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/4/08
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/10 6:20 PM
Last Updated:7/12/10 6:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Wow! I love the inspiration dress, and yours is absolutely fabulous! That lovely fabric really fits the style as well. How wonderful that you get stopped in the street, and people want you to make them one! Fantastic job!
7/12/10 10:03 PM
julie w said...
Love both the inspiration dress and your version, great job!
7/12/10 10:14 PM
sewbehind said...
Very lovely. I do like the back too! It's one of those rare dresses that looks good when you walk in and when you walk out!
7/12/10 10:52 PM
J-Girl said...
Amazing! What a great facsimile of your inspiration. Well done!
7/13/10 0:13 AM
Heatherrique said...
Breathtaking lovely dress on you!
7/13/10 2:15 AM
marjenann said...
I love your new creation! It is so very flattering on you!
7/13/10 9:06 AM
JanieBee said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric and fit!
7/13/10 9:18 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your dress looks so flattering on you and is just as lovely as the original. The vibrant, printed fabric was the perfect choice!
7/13/10 3:58 PM
JETrinity said...
Thanks for showing the dress you did a knock-off of. That was nice to do.
7/13/10 6:50 PM
lakaribane said...
I LOVE the fabric, it's a killer!!!
7/13/10 9:10 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I love your version. It looks great on you. I wouldn't have noticed this pattern but I really like the style. Thanks for your review.
7/15/10 8:25 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Your dress is gorgeous. It's the perfect combination of pattern, fit, fabric, and beads. And price!
7/15/10 8:36 AM
rebija said...
How did I miss this? Soooooo cute!!! You did a fantastic job. Thank you for the designer info. I'll be looking out for her designs now!
7/16/10 3:11 PM
Eyeadaba said...
Thank you all for your kind comments.
7/17/10 5:50 PM
Robin Denning said...
Amazing. That pattern in that fabric is a beautiful combination and perfect for you. Well done!
7/17/10 9:52 PM
MasoumaRose said...
What a lovely dress! I like it! And thank you for introducing me to a new designer (new to me!). Rose
7/19/10 2:48 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely. I like the way you took the design and made it your own. Great fabric.
7/19/10 5:03 PM
loti said...
That is a great fit on that dress, congrats!!
7/19/10 5:17 PM
mesewlot said...
Great dress! I love the colors, and the fit is perfect!
7/23/10 9:09 AM
DesignsByDenise said...
You did a beautiful job. The dress looks terrific on you, and so wearable. I hope you get lots of use and enjoyment from it.
8/6/10 12:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6318

photo
by: pt6356

Review
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review