Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 9668 (Misses & Misses Petite Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 489 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Eyeadaba
photo
About Eyeadabastar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/4/08
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/10 6:20 PM
Last Updated:7/12/10 6:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Wow! I love the inspiration dress, and yours is absolutely fabulous! That lovely fabric really fits the style as well. How wonderful that you get stopped in the street, and people want you to make them one! Fantastic job!
7/12/10 10:03 PM
julie w said...
Love both the inspiration dress and your version, great job!
7/12/10 10:14 PM
sewbehind said...
Very lovely. I do like the back too! It's one of those rare dresses that looks good when you walk in and when you walk out!
7/12/10 10:52 PM
J-Girl said...
Amazing! What a great facsimile of your inspiration. Well done!
7/13/10 0:13 AM
Heatherrique said...
Breathtaking lovely dress on you!
7/13/10 2:15 AM
marjenann said...
I love your new creation! It is so very flattering on you!
7/13/10 9:06 AM
JanieBee said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric and fit!
7/13/10 9:18 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your dress looks so flattering on you and is just as lovely as the original. The vibrant, printed fabric was the perfect choice!
7/13/10 3:58 PM
JETrinity said...
Thanks for showing the dress you did a knock-off of. That was nice to do.
7/13/10 6:50 PM
lakaribane said...
I LOVE the fabric, it's a killer!!!
7/13/10 9:10 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I love your version. It looks great on you. I wouldn't have noticed this pattern but I really like the style. Thanks for your review.
7/15/10 8:25 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Your dress is gorgeous. It's the perfect combination of pattern, fit, fabric, and beads. And price!
7/15/10 8:36 AM
rebija said...
How did I miss this? Soooooo cute!!! You did a fantastic job. Thank you for the designer info. I'll be looking out for her designs now!
7/16/10 3:11 PM
Eyeadaba said...
Thank you all for your kind comments.
7/17/10 5:50 PM
Robin Denning said...
Amazing. That pattern in that fabric is a beautiful combination and perfect for you. Well done!
7/17/10 9:52 PM
MasoumaRose said...
What a lovely dress! I like it! And thank you for introducing me to a new designer (new to me!). Rose
7/19/10 2:48 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely. I like the way you took the design and made it your own. Great fabric.
7/19/10 5:03 PM
loti said...
That is a great fit on that dress, congrats!!
7/19/10 5:17 PM
mesewlot said...
Great dress! I love the colors, and the fit is perfect!
7/23/10 9:09 AM
DesignsByDenise said...
You did a beautiful job. The dress looks terrific on you, and so wearable. I hope you get lots of use and enjoyment from it.
8/6/10 12:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Hollywood 1787
photo
Review by Nick D on 9/13/11
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Maychi on 3/15/09
Read Review

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us