SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9668 (Misses & Misses Petite Dress)

26 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:Eyeadaba
photo

 
 
About Eyeadabastar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/4/08
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/10 6:20 PM
Last Updated:7/12/10 6:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DesignsByDenise said...
You did a beautiful job. The dress looks terrific on you, and so wearable. I hope you get lots of use and enjoyment from it.
8/6/10 12:37 PM
mesewlot said...
Great dress! I love the colors, and the fit is perfect!
7/23/10 9:09 AM
loti said...
That is a great fit on that dress, congrats!!
7/19/10 5:17 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely. I like the way you took the design and made it your own. Great fabric.
7/19/10 5:03 PM
MasoumaRose said...
What a lovely dress! I like it! And thank you for introducing me to a new designer (new to me!). Rose
7/19/10 2:48 PM
Robin Denning said...
Amazing. That pattern in that fabric is a beautiful combination and perfect for you. Well done!
7/17/10 9:52 PM
Eyeadaba said...
Thank you all for your kind comments.
7/17/10 5:50 PM
rebija said...
How did I miss this? Soooooo cute!!! You did a fantastic job. Thank you for the designer info. I'll be looking out for her designs now!
7/16/10 3:11 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Your dress is gorgeous. It's the perfect combination of pattern, fit, fabric, and beads. And price!
7/15/10 8:36 AM
Ronda Rae said...
I love your version. It looks great on you. I wouldn't have noticed this pattern but I really like the style. Thanks for your review.
7/15/10 8:25 AM
lakaribane said...
I LOVE the fabric, it's a killer!!!
7/13/10 9:10 PM
JETrinity said...
Thanks for showing the dress you did a knock-off of. That was nice to do.
7/13/10 6:50 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your dress looks so flattering on you and is just as lovely as the original. The vibrant, printed fabric was the perfect choice!
7/13/10 3:58 PM
JanieBee said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric and fit!
7/13/10 9:18 AM
marjenann said...
I love your new creation! It is so very flattering on you!
7/13/10 9:06 AM
Heatherrique said...
Breathtaking lovely dress on you!
7/13/10 2:15 AM
J-Girl said...
Amazing! What a great facsimile of your inspiration. Well done!
7/13/10 0:13 AM
sewbehind said...
Very lovely. I do like the back too! It's one of those rare dresses that looks good when you walk in and when you walk out!
7/12/10 10:52 PM
julie w said...
Love both the inspiration dress and your version, great job!
7/12/10 10:14 PM
Aroura said...
Wow! I love the inspiration dress, and yours is absolutely fabulous! That lovely fabric really fits the style as well. How wonderful that you get stopped in the street, and people want you to make them one! Fantastic job!
7/12/10 10:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

McCall's 5705

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
McCall's 6408

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

More Info
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

More Info