SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 135766-1006 (Asymmetrical strapless dress)

Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:rebija
photo

 
 
About rebijastar
GA USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/10 10:20 PM
Last Updated:7/14/10 10:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
julie w said...
I love the way you have used denim to "casualise" the dress (just love that word you created too)! I admire your drapping skills.
7/15/10 0:37 AM
Amy-may said...
What a great dress! You've done a great job of borrowing a designer idea and making it wearable.
7/15/10 1:42 AM
Aroura said...
Absolutely beautiful! I love your design elements.
7/15/10 3:23 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow! Great looking dress and I am very impressed with your ability to drape and create!
7/15/10 5:25 AM
BillieJean said...
You've created an absolute beauty. Congratulations!
7/15/10 5:46 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice! You did such a great job on this and I'd wear it in a heartbeat!
7/15/10 6:07 AM
MNBarb said...
You are a creative sewist. I love it that you just take the fabric and run with it. Who would have guessed a drapey, denim dress would be so beautiful. Really nice job!
7/15/10 7:21 AM
Patti B said...
What a wonderful knockoff! It looks great on you -- and better than the inspiration dress. You are a fearless sewer.
7/15/10 9:55 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Love it! Great work!
7/15/10 10:05 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very nice. Great job!!!! Kudos!!!
7/15/10 10:09 AM
chicaem29 said...
Awesome dress! So creative and interesting. I love the gusset-type pieces you added at the hip area - I think it adds a really neat balance of color/texture. Great work!
7/15/10 10:28 AM
DorothyK said...
Fantastic. Great job.
7/15/10 11:14 AM
Sweetsong said...
Beautiful! Love the denim.
7/15/10 11:45 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Thanks for sharing the details of your process. I enjoyed reading about how you made this cute dress. The bodice is so creative and fun!
7/15/10 12:03 PM
Erica B. said...
Great job on the dress.
7/15/10 12:57 PM
kim*brown said...
You go girl!
7/15/10 1:17 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wow, your dress turned out beautifully! I'm very imipressed that you were able to drape this design and create something that looks even better than the original. Great job.
7/15/10 1:51 PM
Eyeadaba said...
This is awesome! Even better than the original, great job!
7/15/10 3:15 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Outstanding!
7/15/10 3:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore your elegant take in denim! Tres belle!
7/15/10 3:52 PM
21wale said...
Beautifully done!
7/15/10 5:23 PM
rebija said...
Thank you everyone for your kind words. The PR community support is top notch!
7/15/10 7:58 PM
Erin D said...
Wow, I love the way you tackled this dress with denim. It's unexpected and turned out amazing!
7/15/10 11:12 PM
choogirl said...
I'm very impressed by your design skills. That dress is great.
7/16/10 3:56 AM
drsue said...
Very impressive job!
7/16/10 10:34 AM
JillyBe said...
Your creativity with the process is inspirational - what a great job!
7/16/10 2:05 PM
HLT said...
Very creative and modern! Nicely done!
7/16/10 6:08 PM
amy in mpls said...
Shut the front door! You are awesome. the whole look is gorgeous, way to go!
7/17/10 7:26 AM
sewsunny37 said...
This dress is gorgeous! What an inspiration!
7/19/10 9:06 PM
valerie sews said...
Trully creative. I love it.
7/20/10 5:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 3758

photo
by: Marge99

Review
New Look 6000

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now