SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 135766-1006 (Asymmetrical strapless dress)

Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:rebija
photo

 
 
About rebijastar
GA USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/10 10:20 PM
Last Updated:7/14/10 10:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valerie sews said...
Trully creative. I love it.
7/20/10 5:26 PM
sewsunny37 said...
This dress is gorgeous! What an inspiration!
7/19/10 9:06 PM
amy in mpls said...
Shut the front door! You are awesome. the whole look is gorgeous, way to go!
7/17/10 7:26 AM
HLT said...
Very creative and modern! Nicely done!
7/16/10 6:08 PM
JillyBe said...
Your creativity with the process is inspirational - what a great job!
7/16/10 2:05 PM
drsue said...
Very impressive job!
7/16/10 10:34 AM
choogirl said...
I'm very impressed by your design skills. That dress is great.
7/16/10 3:56 AM
Erin D said...
Wow, I love the way you tackled this dress with denim. It's unexpected and turned out amazing!
7/15/10 11:12 PM
rebija said...
Thank you everyone for your kind words. The PR community support is top notch!
7/15/10 7:58 PM
21wale said...
Beautifully done!
7/15/10 5:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore your elegant take in denim! Tres belle!
7/15/10 3:52 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Outstanding!
7/15/10 3:23 PM
Eyeadaba said...
This is awesome! Even better than the original, great job!
7/15/10 3:15 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wow, your dress turned out beautifully! I'm very imipressed that you were able to drape this design and create something that looks even better than the original. Great job.
7/15/10 1:51 PM
kim*brown said...
You go girl!
7/15/10 1:17 PM
Erica B. said...
Great job on the dress.
7/15/10 12:57 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Thanks for sharing the details of your process. I enjoyed reading about how you made this cute dress. The bodice is so creative and fun!
7/15/10 12:03 PM
Sweetsong said...
Beautiful! Love the denim.
7/15/10 11:45 AM
DorothyK said...
Fantastic. Great job.
7/15/10 11:14 AM
chicaem29 said...
Awesome dress! So creative and interesting. I love the gusset-type pieces you added at the hip area - I think it adds a really neat balance of color/texture. Great work!
7/15/10 10:28 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very nice. Great job!!!! Kudos!!!
7/15/10 10:09 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Love it! Great work!
7/15/10 10:05 AM
Patti B said...
What a wonderful knockoff! It looks great on you -- and better than the inspiration dress. You are a fearless sewer.
7/15/10 9:55 AM
MNBarb said...
You are a creative sewist. I love it that you just take the fabric and run with it. Who would have guessed a drapey, denim dress would be so beautiful. Really nice job!
7/15/10 7:21 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice! You did such a great job on this and I'd wear it in a heartbeat!
7/15/10 6:07 AM
BillieJean said...
You've created an absolute beauty. Congratulations!
7/15/10 5:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow! Great looking dress and I am very impressed with your ability to drape and create!
7/15/10 5:25 AM
Aroura said...
Absolutely beautiful! I love your design elements.
7/15/10 3:23 AM
Amy-may said...
What a great dress! You've done a great job of borrowing a designer idea and making it wearable.
7/15/10 1:42 AM
julie w said...
I love the way you have used denim to "casualise" the dress (just love that word you created too)! I admire your drapping skills.
7/15/10 0:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now