SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-123 (Surplice Empire Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/10 10:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said...
Way better than the inspiration! Really cute on you! Also love the fabric.
9/6/10 1:41 PM
lindaII said...
yours is SO MUCH CUTER than the original. Good work, VERY cute!
7/26/10 3:00 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Lovely dress and delightful review! I like your iteration better than the inspiration!
7/18/10 10:36 AM
waltzqueen said...
Your dress is soooo much better than your inspiration. Very attractive on you - dare I say cute?
7/16/10 6:38 PM
arianamaniacs said...
very cute
7/16/10 9:01 AM
ChristineX said...
Great dress!!!
7/15/10 10:40 AM
AuntieShel said...
I LOVE your dress. To me its the perfect combination of cute and sophisticated at the same time. You did a lot of work to that pattern to get the look you wanted.
7/14/10 11:49 AM
Mufffet said...
What a nice dress...so chic and stylist! So cool looking - my fingers are so tired just from pushing on the VERY HELPFUL button on your reviews! :))
7/14/10 10:54 AM
Halls said...
Beautiful dress, looks just like the designer version, at a much better price
7/14/10 10:38 AM
Karine said...
Love it! Great work.
7/14/10 8:24 AM
Diane333 said...
Terrific fabric, color and style for you.
7/14/10 7:42 AM
lmg said...
It looks lovely on you....floaty, romantic, summery and better than the original.
7/13/10 11:51 PM
donna mel said...
I LOVE this dress - much more than the inspirational dress. I think it is so flattering on you. Thanks for your detailed review, I have a similar figure and will need all of your tips.
7/13/10 9:46 PM
valerie sews said...
I love it, especially the sleeves.
7/13/10 7:10 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Trena, Another cute dress.
7/13/10 5:36 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very clever, and a lovely dress. Yours is nicer than the original.
7/13/10 4:44 PM
ElsaD said...
You've done a stunning job on this.
7/13/10 4:21 PM
Aroura said...
Beautiful! That dress looks so good on you, I think it looks better than the inspiration dress!
7/13/10 4:02 PM
Frogstitcher said...
What timing! I was just looking at this pattern the other day. Your dress is an inspiration. Another fabulous garment in your closet, well done.
7/13/10 3:56 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your dress looks lovely on you -- and it's even nicer than the original!
7/13/10 2:27 PM
MNBarb said...
I agree that yours is nicer than Suzi's. What a lucky person to get this really beautiful fabric as a gift. I always appreciate the details on a small bust alteration as this is also a change I need to make on patterns. Really beautiful dress, congrats.
7/13/10 12:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
I like the way you modified the original pattern to achieve a beautiful interpretation of your inspiration dress!
7/13/10 12:56 PM
ConnieBJ said...
A perfect use for that border print. Looks great!
7/13/10 12:07 PM
sewbehind said...
This is really cute on you. Beautiful!
7/13/10 11:39 AM
Ericaeli said...
This is a great dress. I like it better than the dress that inspired it.
7/13/10 11:17 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Beautiful! Love the way it turned out - even more than the inspiration! Great work
7/13/10 10:53 AM
Sue Anfang said...
I tried to post a comment on your blog! This is a beautiful combination of the perfect pattern for the fabric! I love the colours and it looks great on you!!
7/13/10 10:50 AM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous dress. It looks terrific on you. Your sleeves look perfect for the style and much better than the pattern.
7/13/10 10:28 AM
Mahler said...
Super dress ! You have used this fabric so well. Wonderful look on you !
7/13/10 10:28 AM
3HoursPast said...
Well, that's certainly not a slapdash effort. Good work, great dress, and my miserly heart sings about the price tag.
7/13/10 10:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick B4976

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2010-01

photo
by: Kbenco

Review