SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8511 (MISSES' DRESS)

21 more reviews
Viewed 923 times 
Reviewed by:jorth
photo

 
 
About jorthstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/10 11:38 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norma kerr said...
great dress and great fabric
7/20/10 5:24 PM
valgal said...
What a cool mistake. You look very current with the black tights. Btw your photos are great.
7/18/10 3:43 PM
AuntieShel said...
Would never have looked twice at this pattern but your dress is SO CUTE!!! Love the fabric!!
7/14/10 12:01 PM
carolynw said...
Way cute!! You look so nice in this and the black tights really give it Oomp!!
7/13/10 5:27 PM
Blubelle said...
Great print, great dress - looks fab on!
7/13/10 3:51 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great outfit.
7/13/10 1:36 PM
dingyadi said...
I love all your dresses, and your fabric choice is always perfect. Another gorgeous frock!
7/13/10 10:32 AM
Margie T said...
Very cute.
7/13/10 9:50 AM
MNBarb said...
You found the solution to fixing the shortness by wearing the tights. It really looks great. I just made my fourth version of a dress so will not be telling you to stop at 3 when something looks this great on you. I just pored over the Vogue book and didn't even notice this dress but will now run out to buy the pattern while it's on sale. Beautiful job!
7/13/10 8:34 AM
Catbird said...
Don't stop at three -- you've found a winner here! It looks great with the tights and belt.
7/13/10 7:55 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy, and just great in that fabric.
7/13/10 5:27 AM
Eyeadaba said...
What a beautiful dress. The shorter length gives it a different look from the others. Love the fabric choice here. Good job!
7/13/10 2:20 AM
sew2little said...
Only 3--come on, these dresses look great on you and are a classic style. (Of course, I am a person who literally will make a pattern I like dozens of times--really, dozens!) Your new version is beautiful!
7/13/10 0:26 AM
J-Girl said...
Okay, this one just got added to my next Vogue pattern sale wish list! Adorable! (Though, ahem, it won't look anything like that on me . . . )
7/13/10 0:07 AM
Mushywear said...
Oh so cute! I love the black tights with it!
7/12/10 11:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
Butterick 3134

photo
by: lilyloulad...

Review

Pattern