SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8511 (MISSES' DRESS)

21 more reviews
Viewed 923 times 
Reviewed by:jorth
photo

 
 
About jorthstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/10 11:38 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norma kerr said...
great dress and great fabric
7/20/10 5:24 PM
valgal said...
What a cool mistake. You look very current with the black tights. Btw your photos are great.
7/18/10 3:43 PM
AuntieShel said...
Would never have looked twice at this pattern but your dress is SO CUTE!!! Love the fabric!!
7/14/10 12:01 PM
carolynw said...
Way cute!! You look so nice in this and the black tights really give it Oomp!!
7/13/10 5:27 PM
Blubelle said...
Great print, great dress - looks fab on!
7/13/10 3:51 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great outfit.
7/13/10 1:36 PM
dingyadi said...
I love all your dresses, and your fabric choice is always perfect. Another gorgeous frock!
7/13/10 10:32 AM
Margie T said...
Very cute.
7/13/10 9:50 AM
MNBarb said...
You found the solution to fixing the shortness by wearing the tights. It really looks great. I just made my fourth version of a dress so will not be telling you to stop at 3 when something looks this great on you. I just pored over the Vogue book and didn't even notice this dress but will now run out to buy the pattern while it's on sale. Beautiful job!
7/13/10 8:34 AM
Catbird said...
Don't stop at three -- you've found a winner here! It looks great with the tights and belt.
7/13/10 7:55 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy, and just great in that fabric.
7/13/10 5:27 AM
Eyeadaba said...
What a beautiful dress. The shorter length gives it a different look from the others. Love the fabric choice here. Good job!
7/13/10 2:20 AM
sew2little said...
Only 3--come on, these dresses look great on you and are a classic style. (Of course, I am a person who literally will make a pattern I like dozens of times--really, dozens!) Your new version is beautiful!
7/13/10 0:26 AM
J-Girl said...
Okay, this one just got added to my next Vogue pattern sale wish list! Adorable! (Though, ahem, it won't look anything like that on me . . . )
7/13/10 0:07 AM
Mushywear said...
Oh so cute! I love the black tights with it!
7/12/10 11:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now