Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7643 (TOP / DRESS) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 567 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:hpsauce
photo
About hpsaucestar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/3/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/10 7:49 AM
Last Updated:7/13/10 2:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I diagree, I think this dress IS flattering to your figure. I would not have guessed you were hour-glassy. The fabric is so very happy. I know what you mean about getting out of your fashion comfort box but that is a fun thing about PR and sewing, it tempts you to try something new. Enjoy wearing this fun garment it looks great on you.
7/13/10 8:23 AM
MNBarb said...
Oops, of course I meant disagree (typo)
7/13/10 9:16 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress and fabric. I think it is flattering as well.
7/13/10 10:02 AM
nicegirl said...
Great use of this wild fabric--I love it!
7/13/10 10:22 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love it.
7/13/10 1:34 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a fun dress! You really captured the essence of the original.
7/13/10 2:24 PM
RLL said...
Great job with the knockoff, really great fabric.
7/13/10 3:44 PM
valerie sews said...
The dress looks great and doesn't make you look hippy at all. I have this pattern in my stash. I must try it when spring hits here. I love your bling too.
7/13/10 7:02 PM
donna mel said...
Fab dress! Good for you for busting out of the ordinary! Looks great on you.
7/13/10 9:38 PM
AuntieShel said...
This looks great on you!! What a perfect use of your fabric!!
7/14/10 11:30 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty dress. It looks lovely on you!
7/14/10 6:12 PM
fattyboomboom said...
I think it looks quite flattering as well. And I applaud you for daring to wear something out of your comfort zone. Lovely dress!!
7/16/10 1:52 PM
slvrsage said...
Great dress!
7/19/10 9:09 PM
AnneM said...
Fun dress, great use of your fabric. Embellishments are great, even for non-bling people with moderation. Makes it look more RTW, actually.
7/20/10 8:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2005-117 Moto jacket
photo
Review by HawkeMorni... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5415
photo
Review by Anniinbc on 12/20/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Library Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Library Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3506 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3506 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us