SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7643 (TOP / DRESS)

Viewed 573 times 
Reviewed by:hpsauce
photo

 
 
About hpsaucestar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/3/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/10 7:49 AM
Last Updated:7/13/10 2:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I diagree, I think this dress IS flattering to your figure. I would not have guessed you were hour-glassy. The fabric is so very happy. I know what you mean about getting out of your fashion comfort box but that is a fun thing about PR and sewing, it tempts you to try something new. Enjoy wearing this fun garment it looks great on you.
7/13/10 8:23 AM
MNBarb said...
Oops, of course I meant disagree (typo)
7/13/10 9:16 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress and fabric. I think it is flattering as well.
7/13/10 10:02 AM
nicegirl said...
Great use of this wild fabric--I love it!
7/13/10 10:22 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love it.
7/13/10 1:34 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a fun dress! You really captured the essence of the original.
7/13/10 2:24 PM
RLL said...
Great job with the knockoff, really great fabric.
7/13/10 3:44 PM
valerie sews said...
The dress looks great and doesn't make you look hippy at all. I have this pattern in my stash. I must try it when spring hits here. I love your bling too.
7/13/10 7:02 PM
donna mel said...
Fab dress! Good for you for busting out of the ordinary! Looks great on you.
7/13/10 9:38 PM
AuntieShel said...
This looks great on you!! What a perfect use of your fabric!!
7/14/10 11:30 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty dress. It looks lovely on you!
7/14/10 6:12 PM
fattyboomboom said...
I think it looks quite flattering as well. And I applaud you for daring to wear something out of your comfort zone. Lovely dress!!
7/16/10 1:52 PM
slvrsage said...
Great dress!
7/19/10 9:09 PM
AnneM said...
Fun dress, great use of your fabric. Embellishments are great, even for non-bling people with moderation. Makes it look more RTW, actually.
7/20/10 8:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now