SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7643 (TOP / DRESS)

Viewed 572 times 
Reviewed by:hpsauce
photo

 
 
About hpsaucestar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/3/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/10 7:49 AM
Last Updated:7/13/10 2:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I diagree, I think this dress IS flattering to your figure. I would not have guessed you were hour-glassy. The fabric is so very happy. I know what you mean about getting out of your fashion comfort box but that is a fun thing about PR and sewing, it tempts you to try something new. Enjoy wearing this fun garment it looks great on you.
7/13/10 8:23 AM
MNBarb said...
Oops, of course I meant disagree (typo)
7/13/10 9:16 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress and fabric. I think it is flattering as well.
7/13/10 10:02 AM
nicegirl said...
Great use of this wild fabric--I love it!
7/13/10 10:22 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love it.
7/13/10 1:34 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a fun dress! You really captured the essence of the original.
7/13/10 2:24 PM
RLL said...
Great job with the knockoff, really great fabric.
7/13/10 3:44 PM
valerie sews said...
The dress looks great and doesn't make you look hippy at all. I have this pattern in my stash. I must try it when spring hits here. I love your bling too.
7/13/10 7:02 PM
donna mel said...
Fab dress! Good for you for busting out of the ordinary! Looks great on you.
7/13/10 9:38 PM
AuntieShel said...
This looks great on you!! What a perfect use of your fabric!!
7/14/10 11:30 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty dress. It looks lovely on you!
7/14/10 6:12 PM
fattyboomboom said...
I think it looks quite flattering as well. And I applaud you for daring to wear something out of your comfort zone. Lovely dress!!
7/16/10 1:52 PM
slvrsage said...
Great dress!
7/19/10 9:09 PM
AnneM said...
Fun dress, great use of your fabric. Embellishments are great, even for non-bling people with moderation. Makes it look more RTW, actually.
7/20/10 8:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 162225-1002

photo
by: UglyCute

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review