SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6955OOP 

Viewed 135 times 
Reviewed by:SoVintage
photo

 
 
About SoVintagestar
CA USA
Member since: 5/11/09
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/10 9:45 AM
Last Updated:7/13/10 10:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
elka78k said...
what a brilliant idea to use the nude mesh for strapless illusion! I am always using the mesh for competition leotards, and haven't thought of using it for party dresses... nice idea, thanks
8/13/10 2:17 PM
callmeRuth said...
My little girl would love this dress. It's fantastic!
7/30/10 8:56 PM
Paris75008 said...
Lovely little dress!
7/13/10 12:25 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
OMG I AM SO JEALOUS I WANT A GROWN UP TINKERBELL DRESS!
7/13/10 11:17 AM
Aroura said...
So very pretty! Love how you made it "strapless". Beautiful job!
7/13/10 10:27 AM
SoVintage said...
Thank You all....@Nicegirl.....that worked perfect and actually put in the OOP photo ..... who knew and good to know! Thank You again :)
7/13/10 10:26 AM
nicegirl said...
So cute! You have a very lucky niece. In my experience, the only way to unlink the current pattern is to change the number of the pattern to 6955OOP. As long as the number is an exact match with the current one, you can't delink.
7/13/10 10:20 AM
3HoursPast said...
Great call on how to make it "strapless." What a pretty dress, lucky little girl, I'd have loved one when I was that age. Gorgeous.
7/13/10 9:52 AM
SoVintage said...
This is a NEW LOOK OOP pattern....I did add the correct photo to the review .. it is in the "more info" not sure how to get the current out???
7/13/10 9:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2497

photo
by: bennomusik

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now