Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2774 (Misses' / Women's knit dress i) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1236 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Amy-may
photo
About Amy-maystar
IL USA
Member since: 6/7/05
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/10 0:07 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
You had made a beautifl dress and loved your review.
7/14/10 0:27 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful dress.
7/14/10 0:37 AM
Laurasews said...
Beautiful! That model has nothing on you!!!!
7/14/10 0:58 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, love the dress! You did a fantastic knock-off, yours fits even better! I love the teal version too.
7/14/10 2:11 AM
ted golden said...
A perfect ly lovely dress.
7/14/10 2:26 AM
Mushywear said...
I love to see a beautiful white dress on someone. They are so eye-catching. Your fit looks so much nicer than the inspiration piece. Great Job!
7/14/10 2:35 AM
Mazzygirl said...
that is such a lovely dress, & looks lovely on you! how can your DH not love it?!
7/14/10 3:37 AM
Lisa p said...
What a gorgeous dress , it really looks great on you.
7/14/10 5:16 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your new dress looks lovely on you. I like it much better than the original, and you can't beat the price!
7/14/10 6:39 AM
julie w said...
Wonderful knockoff with a better fit and great cost! What more could a girl want
7/14/10 6:40 AM
Erica B. said...
What a fabulous copy! You look great and fill your dress out much better than SJP!
7/14/10 7:07 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Yes, you deserve $319 worth of fabric if you're going to keep making such beautiful dresses! I think you've surpassed the original, and I wish you a blissful reunion in October.
7/14/10 8:36 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - bet DH sweeps you off your feet the moment he sees this - guess he would anyhow but this is oh so nice!!
7/14/10 9:00 AM
annie11 said...
Stunning! I hope that someone at the pattern companies notices your review and comes out with a pattern like your knock-off for the rest of us!
7/14/10 9:32 AM
sewbehind said...
That is gorgeous. You look great in this. How many kids do you have? You look fabulous. Your DH will love it! I like your teal muslin too!
7/14/10 9:39 AM
Riordan said...
Beautiful dress--you look lovely!! It is prettier than the "original."
7/14/10 9:57 AM
persevering said...
BEAUTIFUL!
7/14/10 10:25 AM
trinicity said...
this is beautiful, just beautiful
7/14/10 10:34 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
The addition of that band on your dress takes it from great to FABULOUS!
7/14/10 10:43 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I really like the midriff you added, looks very sexy on you and I love the white. Drape is wonderful!
7/14/10 11:42 AM
Amanda S. said...
So pretty! I agree with your DH, you look wonderful in white.
7/14/10 2:31 PM
RLL said...
What a great knockoff, if you could call it that. Yours is a much better fit and yes you do look fabulous in white. And yes, IMO, it does warrant another $319.50 in fabric :)
7/14/10 3:06 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous dress!
7/14/10 3:06 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dresses! I love them both.
7/14/10 3:22 PM
HLT said...
This is spot on! Except your fit is so much better! Well done!
7/14/10 3:47 PM
paulakiss said...
WOW! Fabulous dress and I think it's better, prettier, more flattering, and more expensive looking than SJP's dress! Great job. And yes, I think you should get to spend the money you saved! My DH lets me do that. hehe
7/15/10 4:18 AM
tess said...
Your dress looks wonderful on you!
7/15/10 4:42 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking RTW knockoff.
7/15/10 5:26 AM
rebija said...
Beautiful Knock Off! I definitely prefer your version over the original, and who can beat $5.50? Fantastic!
7/15/10 12:31 PM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely fabulous dress! Much, much prettier than the one SJP is wearing! You achieved a great fit and white is definitely your color.
7/15/10 6:24 PM
arianamaniacs said...
As everyone else has said, a better than the original knock-off. beautiful dress on you!
7/16/10 8:59 AM
JillyBe said...
So beautiful on you! Nice job :)
7/16/10 2:03 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Way to Go! Amy. Great looking dress.
7/16/10 5:10 PM
valgal said...
Your copy is great and so flattering on you.
7/21/10 0:59 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Amy, this is wonderful!! you carry off a stunning white dress with class.
7/22/10 11:55 PM
LynneCh said...
You look terrific! i have this pattern in my stash and think your version would look better on me than the original. You have such talent. I hope your DH loved it as much as we do.
3/5/11 8:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Butterick 5314
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 9/7/09
Read Review

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3299
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 2/13/05
Read Review

McCalls 6051 Pattern( Size )
McCalls 6051 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5582 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5582 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us