SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2774 (Misses' / Women's knit dress i)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1249 times 
Reviewed by:Amy-may
photo

 
 
About Amy-maystar
IL USA
Member since: 6/7/05
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/10 0:07 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
You had made a beautifl dress and loved your review.
7/14/10 0:27 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful dress.
7/14/10 0:37 AM
Laurasews said...
Beautiful! That model has nothing on you!!!!
7/14/10 0:58 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, love the dress! You did a fantastic knock-off, yours fits even better! I love the teal version too.
7/14/10 2:11 AM
ted golden said...
A perfect ly lovely dress.
7/14/10 2:26 AM
Mushywear said...
I love to see a beautiful white dress on someone. They are so eye-catching. Your fit looks so much nicer than the inspiration piece. Great Job!
7/14/10 2:35 AM
Mazzygirl said...
that is such a lovely dress, & looks lovely on you! how can your DH not love it?!
7/14/10 3:37 AM
Lisa p said...
What a gorgeous dress , it really looks great on you.
7/14/10 5:16 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your new dress looks lovely on you. I like it much better than the original, and you can't beat the price!
7/14/10 6:39 AM
julie w said...
Wonderful knockoff with a better fit and great cost! What more could a girl want
7/14/10 6:40 AM
Erica B. said...
What a fabulous copy! You look great and fill your dress out much better than SJP!
7/14/10 7:07 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Yes, you deserve $319 worth of fabric if you're going to keep making such beautiful dresses! I think you've surpassed the original, and I wish you a blissful reunion in October.
7/14/10 8:36 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - bet DH sweeps you off your feet the moment he sees this - guess he would anyhow but this is oh so nice!!
7/14/10 9:00 AM
annie11 said...
Stunning! I hope that someone at the pattern companies notices your review and comes out with a pattern like your knock-off for the rest of us!
7/14/10 9:32 AM
sewbehind said...
That is gorgeous. You look great in this. How many kids do you have? You look fabulous. Your DH will love it! I like your teal muslin too!
7/14/10 9:39 AM
Riordan said...
Beautiful dress--you look lovely!! It is prettier than the "original."
7/14/10 9:57 AM
persevering said...
BEAUTIFUL!
7/14/10 10:25 AM
trinicity said...
this is beautiful, just beautiful
7/14/10 10:34 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
The addition of that band on your dress takes it from great to FABULOUS!
7/14/10 10:43 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I really like the midriff you added, looks very sexy on you and I love the white. Drape is wonderful!
7/14/10 11:42 AM
Amanda S. said...
So pretty! I agree with your DH, you look wonderful in white.
7/14/10 2:31 PM
RLL said...
What a great knockoff, if you could call it that. Yours is a much better fit and yes you do look fabulous in white. And yes, IMO, it does warrant another $319.50 in fabric :)
7/14/10 3:06 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous dress!
7/14/10 3:06 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dresses! I love them both.
7/14/10 3:22 PM
HLT said...
This is spot on! Except your fit is so much better! Well done!
7/14/10 3:47 PM
paulakiss said...
WOW! Fabulous dress and I think it's better, prettier, more flattering, and more expensive looking than SJP's dress! Great job. And yes, I think you should get to spend the money you saved! My DH lets me do that. hehe
7/15/10 4:18 AM
tess said...
Your dress looks wonderful on you!
7/15/10 4:42 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking RTW knockoff.
7/15/10 5:26 AM
rebija said...
Beautiful Knock Off! I definitely prefer your version over the original, and who can beat $5.50? Fantastic!
7/15/10 12:31 PM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely fabulous dress! Much, much prettier than the one SJP is wearing! You achieved a great fit and white is definitely your color.
7/15/10 6:24 PM
arianamaniacs said...
As everyone else has said, a better than the original knock-off. beautiful dress on you!
7/16/10 8:59 AM
JillyBe said...
So beautiful on you! Nice job :)
7/16/10 2:03 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Way to Go! Amy. Great looking dress.
7/16/10 5:10 PM
valgal said...
Your copy is great and so flattering on you.
7/21/10 0:59 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Amy, this is wonderful!! you carry off a stunning white dress with class.
7/22/10 11:55 PM
LynneCh said...
You look terrific! i have this pattern in my stash and think your version would look better on me than the original. You have such talent. I hope your DH loved it as much as we do.
3/5/11 8:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now