SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2774 (Misses' / Women's knit dress i)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1263 times 
Reviewed by:Amy-may
photo

 
 
About Amy-maystar
IL USA
Member since: 6/7/05
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/10 0:07 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneCh said...
You look terrific! i have this pattern in my stash and think your version would look better on me than the original. You have such talent. I hope your DH loved it as much as we do.
3/5/11 8:42 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Amy, this is wonderful!! you carry off a stunning white dress with class.
7/22/10 11:55 PM
valgal said...
Your copy is great and so flattering on you.
7/21/10 0:59 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Way to Go! Amy. Great looking dress.
7/16/10 5:10 PM
JillyBe said...
So beautiful on you! Nice job :)
7/16/10 2:03 PM
arianamaniacs said...
As everyone else has said, a better than the original knock-off. beautiful dress on you!
7/16/10 8:59 AM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely fabulous dress! Much, much prettier than the one SJP is wearing! You achieved a great fit and white is definitely your color.
7/15/10 6:24 PM
rebija said...
Beautiful Knock Off! I definitely prefer your version over the original, and who can beat $5.50? Fantastic!
7/15/10 12:31 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking RTW knockoff.
7/15/10 5:26 AM
tess said...
Your dress looks wonderful on you!
7/15/10 4:42 AM
paulakiss said...
WOW! Fabulous dress and I think it's better, prettier, more flattering, and more expensive looking than SJP's dress! Great job. And yes, I think you should get to spend the money you saved! My DH lets me do that. hehe
7/15/10 4:18 AM
HLT said...
This is spot on! Except your fit is so much better! Well done!
7/14/10 3:47 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dresses! I love them both.
7/14/10 3:22 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous dress!
7/14/10 3:06 PM
RLL said...
What a great knockoff, if you could call it that. Yours is a much better fit and yes you do look fabulous in white. And yes, IMO, it does warrant another $319.50 in fabric :)
7/14/10 3:06 PM
Amanda S. said...
So pretty! I agree with your DH, you look wonderful in white.
7/14/10 2:31 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I really like the midriff you added, looks very sexy on you and I love the white. Drape is wonderful!
7/14/10 11:42 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
The addition of that band on your dress takes it from great to FABULOUS!
7/14/10 10:43 AM
trinicity said...
this is beautiful, just beautiful
7/14/10 10:34 AM
persevering said...
BEAUTIFUL!
7/14/10 10:25 AM
Riordan said...
Beautiful dress--you look lovely!! It is prettier than the "original."
7/14/10 9:57 AM
sewbehind said...
That is gorgeous. You look great in this. How many kids do you have? You look fabulous. Your DH will love it! I like your teal muslin too!
7/14/10 9:39 AM
annie11 said...
Stunning! I hope that someone at the pattern companies notices your review and comes out with a pattern like your knock-off for the rest of us!
7/14/10 9:32 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - bet DH sweeps you off your feet the moment he sees this - guess he would anyhow but this is oh so nice!!
7/14/10 9:00 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Yes, you deserve $319 worth of fabric if you're going to keep making such beautiful dresses! I think you've surpassed the original, and I wish you a blissful reunion in October.
7/14/10 8:36 AM
Erica B. said...
What a fabulous copy! You look great and fill your dress out much better than SJP!
7/14/10 7:07 AM
julie w said...
Wonderful knockoff with a better fit and great cost! What more could a girl want
7/14/10 6:40 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your new dress looks lovely on you. I like it much better than the original, and you can't beat the price!
7/14/10 6:39 AM
Lisa p said...
What a gorgeous dress , it really looks great on you.
7/14/10 5:16 AM
Mazzygirl said...
that is such a lovely dress, & looks lovely on you! how can your DH not love it?!
7/14/10 3:37 AM
Mushywear said...
I love to see a beautiful white dress on someone. They are so eye-catching. Your fit looks so much nicer than the inspiration piece. Great Job!
7/14/10 2:35 AM
ted golden said...
A perfect ly lovely dress.
7/14/10 2:26 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, love the dress! You did a fantastic knock-off, yours fits even better! I love the teal version too.
7/14/10 2:11 AM
Laurasews said...
Beautiful! That model has nothing on you!!!!
7/14/10 0:58 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful dress.
7/14/10 0:37 AM
Sharonspils said...
You had made a beautifl dress and loved your review.
7/14/10 0:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

McCall's M5743

photo
by: GoNSew

Review
Marfy 2643

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info