Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2907 

29 more reviews
Viewed 111 times 
Reviewed by:alysonwonderlan
photo

 
 
About alysonwonderlanstar
MD USA
Member since: 5/11/05
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/10 10:35 AM
Last Updated:7/14/10 11:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
A Beginners Needle said... (5/25/12 4:48 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern and it's good to know about the sizing. My guy isn't even 2 yet, but it sounds like I'll only be able to use this pattern for a short while. (He's in the 100% for height and 99% for weight). I'll definitely measure it against a current shirt he wears so I don't pick a size too small for him.
Hilary said... (8/19/10 3:17 PM) Reply
okay. This is an entirely too cute little man, and I love the shirt too :D Herding cats-roflol!! I can relate-and I love the snaps, too!
alysonwonderlan said... (7/15/10 2:55 PM) Reply
RE: craftygamma - I should have said this in the review - my son is 40lbs and 40" - 90% for height and 95% for weight so if your grandson is small & skinny the 4 will definiately be fine.
lynne1nor said... (7/15/10 1:45 PM) Reply
Very very cute!
KiarasMom said... (7/15/10 10:02 AM) Reply
Awwww, how cute is that! The snaps are a GREAT idea ... and I too am a fan of the "like herding cats" expression :-)
craftygamma said... (7/15/10 8:40 AM) Reply
I just love the herding cats expression! I sew for 2 grandchildren, and they do not live nearby. So I have to get measurements on occasion to get the right sizing. It definitely is like herding cats!! I have this pattern and may make it for my grandson turning 3 in August. He is on the small & skinny side, so I think the 4 should be OK. Thanks for the review.
Catbird said... (7/14/10 5:22 PM) Reply
You know that's a good shirt if it brought forth that sparkling, joyous smile on your little model! I love it and your son looks completely adorable in it.
Aroura said... (7/14/10 12:12 PM) Reply
I had to laugh at the 3yo herding cats comment. I know what you mean! This is really a great looking shirt, I like your change to snaps. He looks happy in his new shirt!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 5974

photo
by: SAMBoddy

Review
By Hand London Elisalex Dress

photo
by: desensitis...

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Pattern Details