SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2907 

27 more reviews
Viewed 109 times 
Reviewed by:alysonwonderlan
photo

 
 
About alysonwonderlanstar
MD USA
Member since: 5/11/05
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/10 10:35 AM
Last Updated:7/14/10 11:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
I had to laugh at the 3yo herding cats comment. I know what you mean! This is really a great looking shirt, I like your change to snaps. He looks happy in his new shirt!
7/14/10 12:12 PM
Catbird said...
You know that's a good shirt if it brought forth that sparkling, joyous smile on your little model! I love it and your son looks completely adorable in it.
7/14/10 5:22 PM
craftygamma said...
I just love the herding cats expression! I sew for 2 grandchildren, and they do not live nearby. So I have to get measurements on occasion to get the right sizing. It definitely is like herding cats!! I have this pattern and may make it for my grandson turning 3 in August. He is on the small & skinny side, so I think the 4 should be OK. Thanks for the review.
7/15/10 8:40 AM
KiarasMom said...
Awwww, how cute is that! The snaps are a GREAT idea ... and I too am a fan of the "like herding cats" expression :-)
7/15/10 10:02 AM
lynne1nor said...
Very very cute!
7/15/10 1:45 PM
alysonwonderlan said...
RE: craftygamma - I should have said this in the review - my son is 40lbs and 40" - 90% for height and 95% for weight so if your grandson is small & skinny the 4 will definiately be fine.
7/15/10 2:55 PM
Hilary said...
okay. This is an entirely too cute little man, and I love the shirt too :D Herding cats-roflol!! I can relate-and I love the snaps, too!
8/19/10 3:17 PM
A Beginners Needle said...
I just bought this pattern and it's good to know about the sizing. My guy isn't even 2 yet, but it sounds like I'll only be able to use this pattern for a short while. (He's in the 100% for height and 99% for weight). I'll definitely measure it against a current shirt he wears so I don't pick a size too small for him.
5/25/12 4:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Other Wiksten Tova Top

photo
by: redsilvia

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Butterick 5600

photo
by: nickelc624

Review