SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6347 (Easy 1 Hour Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2032 times 
Reviewed by:wildhoney269
photo

 
 
About wildhoney269star
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/04
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/04 12:38 PM
Last Updated:5/11/04 12:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Runrover said...
I really like your dress and the fabric. I have seen similar fabric at Joanns and wondered how challenging it was to sew. I have the same problem with necklines -- usually too large for my smaller upper body area. I can see the FBA class was helpful. I got way behind with the class when things got pretty hectic at work. You did great.
5/11/04 12:47 PM
AnneM said...
What a difference fabric makes. Your dress looks so fancy compared to the pattern picture. (I always spend more than an hour sewing anything!)
5/11/04 4:08 PM
Levone said...
Your dress looks nice, not cheap at all. Thanks for this review as I just bought this pattern yesterday and want to make View D out of linen.
5/11/04 5:42 PM
Annette H said...
Good review! The pattern looks tempting, but I would have bought it without considering the bra aspect. The neckline is lovely, but would pose problems. And if you have to re-draft, it's no longer super-fast.
5/11/04 5:59 PM
New2Oki said...
I'm always on the prowl for a quick summer dress, too, so I'm glad you reviewed this one. thanks!
5/16/04 8:38 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
You look lovely in it, but *good grief* the neckline looks totally different than on the envelope photo. Thanks for the warning! Meanwhile, you have a fun little cocktail dress.
11/29/09 7:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 6571

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Simplicity 5540

photo
by: Graca

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now