Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6347 (Easy 1 Hour Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2084 times 
Reviewed by:wildhoney269
photo

 
 
About wildhoney269star
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/04
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/04 12:38 PM
Last Updated:5/11/04 12:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said... (11/29/09 7:17 AM) Reply
You look lovely in it, but *good grief* the neckline looks totally different than on the envelope photo. Thanks for the warning! Meanwhile, you have a fun little cocktail dress.
New2Oki said... (5/16/04 8:38 PM) Reply
I'm always on the prowl for a quick summer dress, too, so I'm glad you reviewed this one. thanks!
Annette H said... (5/11/04 5:59 PM) Reply
Good review! The pattern looks tempting, but I would have bought it without considering the bra aspect. The neckline is lovely, but would pose problems. And if you have to re-draft, it's no longer super-fast.
Levone said... (5/11/04 5:42 PM) Reply
Your dress looks nice, not cheap at all. Thanks for this review as I just bought this pattern yesterday and want to make View D out of linen.
AnneM said... (5/11/04 4:08 PM) Reply
What a difference fabric makes. Your dress looks so fancy compared to the pattern picture. (I always spend more than an hour sewing anything!)
Runrover said... (5/11/04 12:47 PM) Reply
I really like your dress and the fabric. I have seen similar fabric at Joanns and wondered how challenging it was to sew. I have the same problem with necklines -- usually too large for my smaller upper body area. I can see the FBA class was helpful. I got way behind with the class when things got pretty hectic at work. You did great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 1876

photo
by: CozyCotton

Review
Simplicity 6926

photo
by: gonetroppo

Review
Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details