Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6347 (Easy 1 Hour Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2054 times 
Reviewed by:wildhoney269
photo

 
 
About wildhoney269star
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/04
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/04 12:38 PM
Last Updated:5/11/04 12:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said... (11/29/09 7:17 AM) Reply
You look lovely in it, but *good grief* the neckline looks totally different than on the envelope photo. Thanks for the warning! Meanwhile, you have a fun little cocktail dress.
New2Oki said... (5/16/04 8:38 PM) Reply
I'm always on the prowl for a quick summer dress, too, so I'm glad you reviewed this one. thanks!
Annette H said... (5/11/04 5:59 PM) Reply
Good review! The pattern looks tempting, but I would have bought it without considering the bra aspect. The neckline is lovely, but would pose problems. And if you have to re-draft, it's no longer super-fast.
Levone said... (5/11/04 5:42 PM) Reply
Your dress looks nice, not cheap at all. Thanks for this review as I just bought this pattern yesterday and want to make View D out of linen.
AnneM said... (5/11/04 4:08 PM) Reply
What a difference fabric makes. Your dress looks so fancy compared to the pattern picture. (I always spend more than an hour sewing anything!)
Runrover said... (5/11/04 12:47 PM) Reply
I really like your dress and the fabric. I have seen similar fabric at Joanns and wondered how challenging it was to sew. I have the same problem with necklines -- usually too large for my smaller upper body area. I can see the FBA class was helpful. I got way behind with the class when things got pretty hectic at work. You did great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details