SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1079 (MISSES' DRESS AND STOLE)

3 more reviews
Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:sarahxox
photo

 
 
About sarahxox
Member since: 12/26/09
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/10 2:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy1955 said...
Your dress is absolutely gorgeous and you look beautiful. Your dress was definitely worth all your effort. You look like a goddess!
7/14/10 2:47 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I looked at your photo and just thought "Wow". Fantastic effort - and I would love to know how to hem chiffon too, I have some unfinished efforts stuffed into the back of the cupboard. thanks for your informative review.
7/15/10 2:42 AM
Diane333 said...
Very beautiful job.
7/15/10 9:28 AM
waltzqueen said...
I find it hard to believe that the metallic garment on the pattern is at all related to your diaphamous confection!! Beautiful fabric, wonderful fit - well worth the effort I'd say.
7/15/10 6:38 PM
katie lynne said...
Thank you for your great review of this dress...I didn't look twice at this pattern—because I don't at all care for the material Vogue chose to make it up in (even though I know better to look at the line drawings). You have created a splendid, splendid dress! And you look just Lovely—I'll bet your dance card was overflowing. :o)
7/15/10 9:56 PM
BenaeQuee said...
Having used this pattern as a base for my own creation, it's nice to see a gorgeous version done as it was patterned for. The original metallic gown is horrid and doesn't do the pattern justice.
11/23/10 2:40 PM
Lynn67 said...
Your dress is stunning! I don't have the know-how to handle all the details like you did - it turned out so beautiful!
1/22/11 10:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

New Look 6736

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
McCall's 3830

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review

Pattern

The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now