Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1079 (MISSES' DRESS AND STOLE)

3 more reviews
Viewed 254 times 
Reviewed by:sarahxox
photo

 
 
About sarahxox
Member since: 12/26/09
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/10 2:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynn67 said... (1/22/11 10:33 AM) Reply
Your dress is stunning! I don't have the know-how to handle all the details like you did - it turned out so beautiful!
BenaeQuee said... (11/23/10 2:40 PM) Reply
Having used this pattern as a base for my own creation, it's nice to see a gorgeous version done as it was patterned for. The original metallic gown is horrid and doesn't do the pattern justice.
katie lynne said... (7/15/10 9:56 PM) Reply
Thank you for your great review of this dress...I didn't look twice at this pattern—because I don't at all care for the material Vogue chose to make it up in (even though I know better to look at the line drawings). You have created a splendid, splendid dress! And you look just Lovely—I'll bet your dance card was overflowing. :o)
waltzqueen said... (7/15/10 6:38 PM) Reply
I find it hard to believe that the metallic garment on the pattern is at all related to your diaphamous confection!! Beautiful fabric, wonderful fit - well worth the effort I'd say.
Diane333 said... (7/15/10 9:28 AM) Reply
Very beautiful job.
ChristmasHills said... (7/15/10 2:42 AM) Reply
I looked at your photo and just thought "Wow". Fantastic effort - and I would love to know how to hem chiffon too, I have some unfinished efforts stuffed into the back of the cupboard. thanks for your informative review.
Nancy1955 said... (7/14/10 2:47 PM) Reply
Your dress is absolutely gorgeous and you look beautiful. Your dress was definitely worth all your effort. You look like a goddess!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used Mo. Star Quilt Co.

photo
by: Melinda In...

Review