SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1079 (MISSES' DRESS AND STOLE)

3 more reviews
Viewed 250 times 
Reviewed by:sarahxox
photo

 
 
About sarahxox
Member since: 12/26/09
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/10 2:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynn67 said... (1/22/11 10:33 AM) Reply
Your dress is stunning! I don't have the know-how to handle all the details like you did - it turned out so beautiful!
BenaeQuee said... (11/23/10 2:40 PM) Reply
Having used this pattern as a base for my own creation, it's nice to see a gorgeous version done as it was patterned for. The original metallic gown is horrid and doesn't do the pattern justice.
katie lynne said... (7/15/10 9:56 PM) Reply
Thank you for your great review of this dress...I didn't look twice at this pattern—because I don't at all care for the material Vogue chose to make it up in (even though I know better to look at the line drawings). You have created a splendid, splendid dress! And you look just Lovely—I'll bet your dance card was overflowing. :o)
waltzqueen said... (7/15/10 6:38 PM) Reply
I find it hard to believe that the metallic garment on the pattern is at all related to your diaphamous confection!! Beautiful fabric, wonderful fit - well worth the effort I'd say.
Diane333 said... (7/15/10 9:28 AM) Reply
Very beautiful job.
ChristmasHills said... (7/15/10 2:42 AM) Reply
I looked at your photo and just thought "Wow". Fantastic effort - and I would love to know how to hem chiffon too, I have some unfinished efforts stuffed into the back of the cupboard. thanks for your informative review.
Nancy1955 said... (7/14/10 2:47 PM) Reply
Your dress is absolutely gorgeous and you look beautiful. Your dress was definitely worth all your effort. You look like a goddess!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-127

photo
by: HawkeMorni...

Review
Simplicity 4878

photo
by: BeckyW

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details