SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-1999-109 (Dress)

Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Austria
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews: 206 (patterns: 199)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 58 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/10 6:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kristinlala said... (7/21/10 11:02 PM) Reply
Very cool dress!!!!!
valgal said... (7/19/10 12:42 PM) Reply
What a unique dress and it looks so nice on you.
arianamaniacs said... (7/18/10 5:02 PM) Reply
I had to fix the link to my pattern, it should be viewable now
fattyboomboom said... (7/16/10 1:47 PM) Reply
Wow! I love the way you solved this puzzle. I would not have even known where to start!
rebija said... (7/16/10 8:37 AM) Reply
What an amazing KnockOff! Thank you for the side-by-side view. Awesome!
arianamaniacs said... (7/16/10 8:05 AM) Reply
Haha Nancy, you're right they do! I almost can't wait for the weather to cool down a little so I can wear this dress. But just almost -- I love summer
Heatherrique said... (7/15/10 3:51 PM) Reply
Impressive and improved version of your Bottega Veneta inspiration!
nancy2001 said... (7/15/10 2:08 PM) Reply
Your dress is a very clever copy! I think the shoulder straps are an essential part of the design for this contest, but I agree with the others that you wouldn't want to wear them in real life. Actually, the pads remind me of bra strap cushions. http://www.amazon.com/Fashion-Forms-Comfy-Shoulder-Cushions/dp/B0001IRSO2
Diane333 said... (7/15/10 9:32 AM) Reply
I look forward to your reviews. Good job.
Danvillegirl said... (7/15/10 6:41 AM) Reply
Great looking dress; you did an excellent job with the knock off style.
arianamaniacs said... (7/15/10 5:18 AM) Reply
Now that I look at them again this morning with fresh eyes, the shoulder straps remind me of luggage straps. I mean, I get Bottega's whole resort/vacation thing, but I don't necessarily want to look like I'm wearing my luggage hehe
ChristmasHills said... (7/15/10 2:37 AM) Reply
I vote no. Clever copying on your part. I haven't tried the challenge of a "knock off" yet. Must give it a go one day.
DiePhem said... (7/15/10 2:31 AM) Reply
Amazing dress and a great review. Very inspiring. I like the look without the shoulder pads better, I think they are a little too avantgarde for everyday use.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-126

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5674

photo
by: saranoemi

Review