Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-1999-109 (Dress)

Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Austria
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews: 207 (patterns: 200)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/10 6:52 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kristinlala said... (7/21/10 11:02 PM) Reply
Very cool dress!!!!!
valgal said... (7/19/10 12:42 PM) Reply
What a unique dress and it looks so nice on you.
arianamaniacs said... (7/18/10 5:02 PM) Reply
I had to fix the link to my pattern, it should be viewable now
fattyboomboom said... (7/16/10 1:47 PM) Reply
Wow! I love the way you solved this puzzle. I would not have even known where to start!
rebija said... (7/16/10 8:37 AM) Reply
What an amazing KnockOff! Thank you for the side-by-side view. Awesome!
arianamaniacs said... (7/16/10 8:05 AM) Reply
Haha Nancy, you're right they do! I almost can't wait for the weather to cool down a little so I can wear this dress. But just almost -- I love summer
Heatherrique said... (7/15/10 3:51 PM) Reply
Impressive and improved version of your Bottega Veneta inspiration!
nancy2001 said... (7/15/10 2:08 PM) Reply
Your dress is a very clever copy! I think the shoulder straps are an essential part of the design for this contest, but I agree with the others that you wouldn't want to wear them in real life. Actually, the pads remind me of bra strap cushions. http://www.amazon.com/Fashion-Forms-Comfy-Shoulder-Cushions/dp/B0001IRSO2
Diane333 said... (7/15/10 9:32 AM) Reply
I look forward to your reviews. Good job.
Danvillegirl said... (7/15/10 6:41 AM) Reply
Great looking dress; you did an excellent job with the knock off style.
arianamaniacs said... (7/15/10 5:18 AM) Reply
Now that I look at them again this morning with fresh eyes, the shoulder straps remind me of luggage straps. I mean, I get Bottega's whole resort/vacation thing, but I don't necessarily want to look like I'm wearing my luggage hehe
ChristmasHills said... (7/15/10 2:37 AM) Reply
I vote no. Clever copying on your part. I haven't tried the challenge of a "knock off" yet. Must give it a go one day.
DiePhem said... (7/15/10 2:31 AM) Reply
Amazing dress and a great review. Very inspiring. I like the look without the shoulder pads better, I think they are a little too avantgarde for everyday use.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1000

photo
by: julliams

Review
Other 926 Rocking Horse Farms

photo
by: SewNikki

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details
The City Bag Paper Pattern

The City Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details