Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2369 (Misses' Dress & Separates) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 793 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:vintageclothes
photo
About vintageclothesstar
MO USA
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:7/15/10 12:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mermie said...
Cute top! I love the color.
7/15/10 12:22 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Great job. Your top is beautiful!
7/15/10 12:58 PM
ted golden said...
A nice job! It looks just great
7/15/10 1:00 PM
persevering said...
Yes, I agree, you have achieved a beautiful top. Your work is inspiring - decades ago, at your age, I assiduously sewed lovely clothes too. (Repeat to self, like the little train... 'yes I can' again!)
7/15/10 1:42 PM
RLL said...
Looks so good on you! Great color.
7/15/10 1:43 PM
nellc said...
Very nice top, the colour is lovely.
7/15/10 3:40 PM
Mazzygirl said...
oh that is such a lovely top, love the colour & it fits you nicely! I really must make one for myself (the pattern has been sitting there calling my name). Beautiful top, I hope you make another.
7/15/10 4:46 PM
Blubelle said...
Your top is so elegant! I love the deep, rich blue you chose. :)
7/15/10 5:04 PM
21wale said...
Such a darling top. It drapes very nicely.
7/15/10 5:21 PM
frame said...
Cute top.
7/15/10 5:39 PM
sewtime said...
LOVE your new top!!!!
7/15/10 8:48 PM
HLT said...
Great journey to get to a beautiful top! It looks well made!
7/15/10 11:28 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top in a great colour.
7/16/10 4:10 AM
Taarna said...
Beautiful job!!!
7/16/10 12:12 PM
sewbehind said...
I love your top. The blue is striking on you. This looks quite different in a solid colour. Thanks for the letting us know your sewing process. An inspiration for beginners.
7/20/10 12:10 PM
AnitaJJ said...
very pretty
8/17/10 12:21 PM
Mushywear said...
I am just about ready to cut this out. Thanks for your review. It is helpful. I love the blue color you used. It turned out fabulous!
8/24/10 5:56 PM
Skittl1321 said...
This is gorgeous!
11/19/10 2:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Kwik Sew 2956
photo
Review by Zoomitron on 1/22/12
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-103
photo
Review by Nata on 10/1/09
Read Review

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1548 Pattern ( Size 8 )
Simplicity 1548 Pattern ( Size 8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us