SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 (Misses' Dress & Separates)

76 more reviews
Viewed 801 times 
Reviewed by:vintageclothes
photo

 
 
About vintageclothesstar
MO USA
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:7/15/10 12:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skittl1321 said...
This is gorgeous!
11/19/10 2:54 PM
Mushywear said...
I am just about ready to cut this out. Thanks for your review. It is helpful. I love the blue color you used. It turned out fabulous!
8/24/10 5:56 PM
AnitaJJ said...
very pretty
8/17/10 12:21 PM
sewbehind said...
I love your top. The blue is striking on you. This looks quite different in a solid colour. Thanks for the letting us know your sewing process. An inspiration for beginners.
7/20/10 12:10 PM
Taarna said...
Beautiful job!!!
7/16/10 12:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top in a great colour.
7/16/10 4:10 AM
HLT said...
Great journey to get to a beautiful top! It looks well made!
7/15/10 11:28 PM
sewtime said...
LOVE your new top!!!!
7/15/10 8:48 PM
frame said...
Cute top.
7/15/10 5:39 PM
21wale said...
Such a darling top. It drapes very nicely.
7/15/10 5:21 PM
Blubelle said...
Your top is so elegant! I love the deep, rich blue you chose. :)
7/15/10 5:04 PM
Mazzygirl said...
oh that is such a lovely top, love the colour & it fits you nicely! I really must make one for myself (the pattern has been sitting there calling my name). Beautiful top, I hope you make another.
7/15/10 4:46 PM
nellc said...
Very nice top, the colour is lovely.
7/15/10 3:40 PM
RLL said...
Looks so good on you! Great color.
7/15/10 1:43 PM
persevering said...
Yes, I agree, you have achieved a beautiful top. Your work is inspiring - decades ago, at your age, I assiduously sewed lovely clothes too. (Repeat to self, like the little train... 'yes I can' again!)
7/15/10 1:42 PM
ted golden said...
A nice job! It looks just great
7/15/10 1:00 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Great job. Your top is beautiful!
7/15/10 12:58 PM
Mermie said...
Cute top! I love the color.
7/15/10 12:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5644

photo
by: rhgarza

Review