SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2633 (Misses Shirts & Vests Project)

11 more reviews
Viewed 285 times 
Reviewed by:lizziwhizz
photo

 
 
About lizziwhizzstarstar
ME USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/10 11:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
Handstitching looks good (we are far too critical). Great fit!
7/19/10 5:23 PM
AnneM said...
I can see why you like the dress! What a great neckline. And the fit on your is superb. Great style for you.
7/19/10 5:11 PM
Heatherrique said...
So lively and pretty!
7/18/10 11:15 AM
julie w said...
A very pretty dress, a great frankenpattern result.
7/16/10 8:12 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Your version turned out so great, and like I already said, you have given me a new inspiration to make my own Anthropologie dress.
7/16/10 9:04 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a lovely dress!
7/15/10 2:15 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Lovely dress! I am so impressed with the way you put the two patterns together. What a clever idea. Although your fabric is floral, not geometric, I think it still captures the spirit of the Anthro print quite well. It must be the color and size of the print. Congrats on a cute dress.
7/15/10 9:13 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your hand stitching looks good. Nice dress!
7/15/10 6:46 AM
Aroura said...
Very nice job recreating this dress. I love your version. And your hand stitching looks very neat to me!
7/15/10 3:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 1717

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now