SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2633 (Misses Shirts & Vests Project)

11 more reviews
Viewed 284 times 
Reviewed by:lizziwhizz
photo

 
 
About lizziwhizzstarstar
ME USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/10 11:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
Handstitching looks good (we are far too critical). Great fit!
7/19/10 5:23 PM
AnneM said...
I can see why you like the dress! What a great neckline. And the fit on your is superb. Great style for you.
7/19/10 5:11 PM
Heatherrique said...
So lively and pretty!
7/18/10 11:15 AM
julie w said...
A very pretty dress, a great frankenpattern result.
7/16/10 8:12 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Your version turned out so great, and like I already said, you have given me a new inspiration to make my own Anthropologie dress.
7/16/10 9:04 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a lovely dress!
7/15/10 2:15 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Lovely dress! I am so impressed with the way you put the two patterns together. What a clever idea. Although your fabric is floral, not geometric, I think it still captures the spirit of the Anthro print quite well. It must be the color and size of the print. Congrats on a cute dress.
7/15/10 9:13 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your hand stitching looks good. Nice dress!
7/15/10 6:46 AM
Aroura said...
Very nice job recreating this dress. I love your version. And your hand stitching looks very neat to me!
7/15/10 3:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 5946

photo
by: Modiste Ma...

Review
No Pattern Used Fleece Hat

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now