Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2633 (Misses Shirts & Vests Project)

11 more reviews
Viewed 286 times 
Reviewed by:lizziwhizz
photo

 
 
About lizziwhizzstarstar
ME USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews: 90 (patterns: 90)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/10 11:02 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said... (7/19/10 5:23 PM) Reply
Handstitching looks good (we are far too critical). Great fit!
AnneM said... (7/19/10 5:11 PM) Reply
I can see why you like the dress! What a great neckline. And the fit on your is superb. Great style for you.
Heatherrique said... (7/18/10 11:15 AM) Reply
So lively and pretty!
julie w said... (7/16/10 8:12 PM) Reply
A very pretty dress, a great frankenpattern result.
arianamaniacs said... (7/16/10 9:04 AM) Reply
Your version turned out so great, and like I already said, you have given me a new inspiration to make my own Anthropologie dress.
nancy2001 said... (7/15/10 2:15 PM) Reply
What a lovely dress!
fattyboomboom said... (7/15/10 9:13 AM) Reply
Lovely dress! I am so impressed with the way you put the two patterns together. What a clever idea. Although your fabric is floral, not geometric, I think it still captures the spirit of the Anthro print quite well. It must be the color and size of the print. Congrats on a cute dress.
Danvillegirl said... (7/15/10 6:46 AM) Reply
Your hand stitching looks good. Nice dress!
Aroura said... (7/15/10 3:29 AM) Reply
Very nice job recreating this dress. I love your version. And your hand stitching looks very neat to me!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: Red Dragon

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2013-105

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Pattern Details