Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: V8630 (very Easy) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 618 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Violet Elsie
photo
About Violet Elsie
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/08
Reviews written: 17
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/10 6:02 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Taarna said...
Looks fantastic! Thanks for the review.
7/15/10 8:59 AM
rebija said...
Nicely done!
7/15/10 9:17 AM
psgates said...
Lovely!
7/15/10 2:00 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress and delightful review. Thanks
7/15/10 4:53 PM
jso4fun said...
Thanks so much for making and reviewing this dress. I've had the pattern in my stash for a while, and have been *waiting* for someone to review it. Now I know it's something I could attempt, and hopefully get as good results as you did!
7/15/10 7:27 PM
Violet Elsie said...

7/15/10 8:29 PM
joan darling said...
....and this look even better on Violet Elsie but she won't add a picture of herself wearing the frock to show everyone. A shrinking Violet Elsie
7/15/10 11:27 PM
Golden Scaler said...
Great review, informative and you made me laugh!
7/16/10 0:53 AM
petro said...
Terrific dress - I love the contrast collar.
7/16/10 2:57 AM
tess said...
Your dress looks really great and is an inspiration to get mine out of my pattern stash and crack on with this one!
7/16/10 5:24 AM
deenie4162002 said...
Thanks for posting the review! I bought this a little while back and am just getting ready to sew. How did the measurements match up? I am always curious about the more fitted garments and adjustments needed. Although I typically wear a 6 off the rack, pattern sizes often put me in a size 8 or ten, since my hips are a little wider. Sadly, I've made more than a few things that I had to give away.
8/20/10 1:01 PM
Scheri said...
Looks great. Thank you
2/18/11 11:46 AM
julmfoster said...
I am having a problem understanding how to attach the collar. The direction seems like it leave the raw edge of the collar and the bodice. Any suggestions?
7/22/13 11:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 5211
photo
Review by pt6356 on 3/31/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3617
photo
Review by homejewel on 11/14/10
Read Review

Burda 6916 Pattern
Burda 6916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6503 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6503 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us