SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V8630 (very Easy)

Viewed 620 times 
Reviewed by:Violet Elsie
photo

 
 
About Violet Elsie
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/08
Reviews written: 17
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/10 6:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Taarna said...
Looks fantastic! Thanks for the review.
7/15/10 8:59 AM
rebija said...
Nicely done!
7/15/10 9:17 AM
psgates said...
Lovely!
7/15/10 2:00 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress and delightful review. Thanks
7/15/10 4:53 PM
jso4fun said...
Thanks so much for making and reviewing this dress. I've had the pattern in my stash for a while, and have been *waiting* for someone to review it. Now I know it's something I could attempt, and hopefully get as good results as you did!
7/15/10 7:27 PM
Violet Elsie said...

7/15/10 8:29 PM
joan darling said...
....and this look even better on Violet Elsie but she won't add a picture of herself wearing the frock to show everyone. A shrinking Violet Elsie
7/15/10 11:27 PM
Golden Scaler said...
Great review, informative and you made me laugh!
7/16/10 0:53 AM
petro said...
Terrific dress - I love the contrast collar.
7/16/10 2:57 AM
tess said...
Your dress looks really great and is an inspiration to get mine out of my pattern stash and crack on with this one!
7/16/10 5:24 AM
deenie4162002 said...
Thanks for posting the review! I bought this a little while back and am just getting ready to sew. How did the measurements match up? I am always curious about the more fitted garments and adjustments needed. Although I typically wear a 6 off the rack, pattern sizes often put me in a size 8 or ten, since my hips are a little wider. Sadly, I've made more than a few things that I had to give away.
8/20/10 1:01 PM
Scheri said...
Looks great. Thank you
2/18/11 11:46 AM
julmfoster said...
I am having a problem understanding how to attach the collar. The direction seems like it leave the raw edge of the collar and the bodice. Any suggestions?
7/22/13 11:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Kwik Sew 3013

photo
by: kadythered...

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now