SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V8630 (very Easy)

Viewed 636 times 
Reviewed by:Violet Elsie
photo

 
 
About Violet Elsie
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/08
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/10 6:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pats Designs said... (9/23/14 9:00 AM) Reply
I am making this pattern presently but am having concerns about connecting collar and getting into the dress with a back zipper. Would you help me understand this?
julmfoster said... (7/22/13 11:02 AM) Reply
I am having a problem understanding how to attach the collar. The direction seems like it leave the raw edge of the collar and the bodice. Any suggestions?
Scheri said... (2/18/11 11:46 AM) Reply
Looks great. Thank you
deenie4162002 said... (8/20/10 1:01 PM) Reply
Thanks for posting the review! I bought this a little while back and am just getting ready to sew. How did the measurements match up? I am always curious about the more fitted garments and adjustments needed. Although I typically wear a 6 off the rack, pattern sizes often put me in a size 8 or ten, since my hips are a little wider. Sadly, I've made more than a few things that I had to give away.
tess said... (7/16/10 5:24 AM) Reply
Your dress looks really great and is an inspiration to get mine out of my pattern stash and crack on with this one!
petro said... (7/16/10 2:57 AM) Reply
Terrific dress - I love the contrast collar.
Golden Scaler said... (7/16/10 0:53 AM) Reply
Great review, informative and you made me laugh!
joan darling said... (7/15/10 11:27 PM) Reply
....and this look even better on Violet Elsie but she won't add a picture of herself wearing the frock to show everyone. A shrinking Violet Elsie
Violet Elsie said... (7/15/10 8:29 PM) Reply

jso4fun said... (7/15/10 7:27 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for making and reviewing this dress. I've had the pattern in my stash for a while, and have been *waiting* for someone to review it. Now I know it's something I could attempt, and hopefully get as good results as you did!
BillieJean said... (7/15/10 4:53 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and delightful review. Thanks
psgates said... (7/15/10 2:00 PM) Reply
Lovely!
rebija said... (7/15/10 9:17 AM) Reply
Nicely done!
Taarna said... (7/15/10 8:59 AM) Reply
Looks fantastic! Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details
Pauline Alice Ninot jacket

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review