SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V8630 (very Easy)

Viewed 620 times 
Reviewed by:Violet Elsie
photo

 
 
About Violet Elsie
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/08
Reviews written: 17
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/10 6:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Taarna said...
Looks fantastic! Thanks for the review.
7/15/10 8:59 AM
rebija said...
Nicely done!
7/15/10 9:17 AM
psgates said...
Lovely!
7/15/10 2:00 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress and delightful review. Thanks
7/15/10 4:53 PM
jso4fun said...
Thanks so much for making and reviewing this dress. I've had the pattern in my stash for a while, and have been *waiting* for someone to review it. Now I know it's something I could attempt, and hopefully get as good results as you did!
7/15/10 7:27 PM
Violet Elsie said...

7/15/10 8:29 PM
joan darling said...
....and this look even better on Violet Elsie but she won't add a picture of herself wearing the frock to show everyone. A shrinking Violet Elsie
7/15/10 11:27 PM
Golden Scaler said...
Great review, informative and you made me laugh!
7/16/10 0:53 AM
petro said...
Terrific dress - I love the contrast collar.
7/16/10 2:57 AM
tess said...
Your dress looks really great and is an inspiration to get mine out of my pattern stash and crack on with this one!
7/16/10 5:24 AM
deenie4162002 said...
Thanks for posting the review! I bought this a little while back and am just getting ready to sew. How did the measurements match up? I am always curious about the more fitted garments and adjustments needed. Although I typically wear a 6 off the rack, pattern sizes often put me in a size 8 or ten, since my hips are a little wider. Sadly, I've made more than a few things that I had to give away.
8/20/10 1:01 PM
Scheri said...
Looks great. Thank you
2/18/11 11:46 AM
julmfoster said...
I am having a problem understanding how to attach the collar. The direction seems like it leave the raw edge of the collar and the bodice. Any suggestions?
7/22/13 11:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 4698

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now