Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Threads Magazine: Issue #149, P.32 (Pants with vent and loop) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 240 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/10 11:12 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathy in NM said...
Thanks for this review - I had not seen this tip on Threads. I like your pants - both the KwikSew fit and style, and especially the button loop closure at the hem. That detail really makes them special!
7/16/10 2:33 PM
DreinPA said...
Wait, the facings were a non-stretch? They appear to be a different fabric. Great fit in the tush, and super cute pair of capris.
7/16/10 3:09 PM
MNBarb said...
Facings are non-stretch woven cotton.
7/16/10 3:31 PM
quathy said...
really cute!
7/16/10 6:52 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very nice!
7/16/10 9:57 PM
Puppy said...
I also saw this in Threads. Your version is really cute.
7/16/10 11:04 PM
LoriU said...
Thank you for including so many pictures - your review is reallly helpful, and your outfit is so cute, too!
7/17/10 0:30 AM
Lynn67 said...
Well yours are a lot cuter than the one in Threads! The fit is perfect and I love your fabric.
7/17/10 0:45 AM
Mushywear said...
I love this front vent detail. I like how the loop is shorter than the version I made by the Sewing Workshop. The pants look like they fit great! That is a fun and informative article on how to dress up your pant hems.
7/17/10 2:45 AM
Diane333 said...
You did a wonderful job and I really like the vent detail.
7/17/10 8:40 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I saw this article in Threads. Love your versions.
7/17/10 1:02 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
Great review! I saw this article too and have been thinking about giving it a try with another pattern. You've motivated me to get at it.
7/17/10 3:58 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, how CUTE are these? And they FIT great, too. I love the waistband, not to mention those little vents. :o)
7/17/10 9:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Green Pepper 401
photo
Review by cleverkitt... on 6/7/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1786 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1786 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8020 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 8020 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Indygo Junction IJ733
photo
Review by SewLil on 7/31/08
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Juliana Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Juliana Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us