Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5541 (Purses)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1180 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSusan
photo

 
 
About SewingSusanstar
KY USA
Member since: 2/2/03
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/04 7:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JeanetteE said... (5/15/04 12:42 PM) Reply
Love your purse, very cute! I too have a thing for monkeys. Hancocks sells a product called Decor Bond, a heavy fusible interfacing, that I use on most of my purses. I love this product, works great. It's also good for clown hats!
artndl said... (5/13/04 6:14 AM) Reply
Sewing Susan, WOW! I love your fabric! I need to get over to Hancock's and check it out! Beutiful purse...thanks for sharing. Kathy (artndl)
AuntieShel said... (5/12/04 12:44 PM) Reply
Great bag!!! I'll have to get this pattern. Looks like it would be great for knitting supplies.
Deepika said... (5/12/04 7:06 AM) Reply
Great bag Susan. Love your fabric. I've made View A before and in that I fused the fabric with interfacing before and then I used felt as stated in the directions. The bag became nice and beefy.
SewingSusan said... (5/12/04 6:43 AM) Reply
Thanks PattiK. Yes, I think craft weight would have worked much better but I still would use the felt to give the bag some body. The fusible fleece on the soft cotton left a slightly puckered look...a dissapointment.
PattiK said... (5/11/04 7:52 PM) Reply
I love the bag! Great work. Although I think your bag looks wonderful, would craft weight interfacing worked better?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 2339

photo
by: weekendsti...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Pattern Details
Violette Field Threads Emmaline Maxi Dress

photo
by: guineveres...

Review