Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2377 (Child's Dresses') thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 201 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/10 4:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PresentMama said...
This dress and your daughter are absolutely adorable! I'm just about to embark on making several versions of this pattern for my daughter and I was really only considering view C but this version of yours is really making me think I should make view A as well. Thanks!
7/17/10 4:26 PM
marec said...
OK, I need a little girl in my life in order to sew such darling dresses. Really nice Aroura.
7/17/10 11:29 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Gorgeous! The green ribbon trim is just perfect. Your daughter looks adorable.
7/18/10 1:20 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Super cute! Your daughter looks absolutely darling. I just saw this pattern today. Unfortunately not in the size that I needed. I may have to back and look again another time. :-)
7/18/10 1:22 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, I wish you'd look at this little cherub in her buttercup dress, which just happens to match her buttercup hair! This is just as cute as it can be. I can tell your daughter loves it, too. :o)
7/20/10 2:19 AM
callmeRuth said...
What a cutie pie! A pretty dress for a pretty little girl.
7/28/10 11:27 AM
JEF said...
Both the dress and the daughter are totally adorable!!
7/29/10 7:12 AM
Snoo said...
Hi - have been trying to catch this pattern on sale for some time now. Yesterday went on the first day of the sale and YIPPEE ! - there it was in the size I needed. Love both of your reviews. Thanks so much for including the photos.
9/3/10 12:41 PM
desertana said...
You have a knack for picking the perfect patterns/fabric for that angelic daughter of yours. Love it!
11/11/10 0:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Butterick 4920
photo
Review by ButtonFait... on 2/5/12
Read Review

Butterick 4486 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 4486 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8489 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8489 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6435 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by wendybirde on 4/13/12
Read Review

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us