Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 9668 (Misses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 739 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/10 10:08 PM
Last Updated:8/5/10 10:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ggf2005 said...
3M Micropore tape is a good alternative to the bra. May years ago when I had my breast reduction, this is all that I wore for a week. Basically you end up with something that looks like an anchor on each breast. So far this looks really great.
7/16/10 4:22 PM
Mazzygirl said...
I love the fabric! (& I don't see any apples in an inappropriate spot) can'twait to see the finished item!
7/16/10 5:01 PM
Beek said...
So far, it's a gorgeous dress. Such a flattering silhouette.
7/16/10 5:11 PM
carnelian said...
Your fabric suggests ripening fruit, yet you have finessed the placement successfully. If there is sufficient ease in the bust then the halter version will be flattering. There are many bras with straps that can be adapted to halter and crossback configurations.
7/16/10 9:20 PM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous. love that neckline!
7/17/10 8:44 PM
Nan Kay said...
I like this dress, it looks really great on you too.
8/5/10 11:23 PM
KathleenS said...
Your dress is lovely, very unusual. I feel that that style with the sleeves makes your shoulders look wider anyway. The print placement looks fine from here. Do you have any side seam allowance you could let out to make it more comfortable?
8/6/10 3:22 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Lovely dress, so summery!
8/6/10 4:02 AM
eugenia123 said...
Very pretty dress. I love that fruity fabric!!!
8/6/10 4:42 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is beautiful! I love the fabric, and I think you managed apple placement well.
8/6/10 10:22 AM
Jali said...
Its a beautiful dress! I think the neckline is very flattering on you.
8/6/10 10:35 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Beautiful dress, I love the print! You look really nice, perfect for summer.
8/6/10 11:17 AM
pterion said...
This is such a lovely dress on you! You look like you are going to a garden party. I get cocky about fitting too sometimes - the dress certainly LOOKS like it fits you perfectly!
8/6/10 12:47 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely dress. It has that vintage vibe. Looking good. ;-)
8/6/10 12:50 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Very helpful review and very interesting. I think we have similar body types and I like you would have thought for sure the cut of the dress would have given enough room for my measurements as well. Thanks for writing this up in your review. I love your fabric choice it looks smashing on you!
8/6/10 5:29 PM
lakaribane said...
I want to make that one too, every since I saw the red one that Tasia made. Re: bras, a subject on my mind A LOT lately (really hot weather here), I'm in the process of repurposing the cup thing in an old bra but I'm thinking of reusing the underwire too. Maybe buy either bra cups or a cheap bra that fits okay enough and sewing it onto the lining? You just need the cups and the front band so maybe you could stitch part of the band at the side seam on the lining only? This is something I'm considering applying in a future halter project. HTH
8/7/10 10:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Japanese Pattern Books A1
photo
Review by TracyTheMa... on 8/15/11
Read Review

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Doll Emporium DE 601
photo
Review by jnamcd on 3/4/08
Read Review

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3963 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3963 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us