SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9668 (Misses)

26 more reviews
Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/10 10:08 PM
Last Updated:8/5/10 10:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ggf2005 said...
3M Micropore tape is a good alternative to the bra. May years ago when I had my breast reduction, this is all that I wore for a week. Basically you end up with something that looks like an anchor on each breast. So far this looks really great.
7/16/10 4:22 PM
Mazzygirl said...
I love the fabric! (& I don't see any apples in an inappropriate spot) can'twait to see the finished item!
7/16/10 5:01 PM
Beek said...
So far, it's a gorgeous dress. Such a flattering silhouette.
7/16/10 5:11 PM
carnelian said...
Your fabric suggests ripening fruit, yet you have finessed the placement successfully. If there is sufficient ease in the bust then the halter version will be flattering. There are many bras with straps that can be adapted to halter and crossback configurations.
7/16/10 9:20 PM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous. love that neckline!
7/17/10 8:44 PM
Nan Kay said...
I like this dress, it looks really great on you too.
8/5/10 11:23 PM
KathleenS said...
Your dress is lovely, very unusual. I feel that that style with the sleeves makes your shoulders look wider anyway. The print placement looks fine from here. Do you have any side seam allowance you could let out to make it more comfortable?
8/6/10 3:22 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Lovely dress, so summery!
8/6/10 4:02 AM
eugenia123 said...
Very pretty dress. I love that fruity fabric!!!
8/6/10 4:42 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is beautiful! I love the fabric, and I think you managed apple placement well.
8/6/10 10:22 AM
Jali said...
Its a beautiful dress! I think the neckline is very flattering on you.
8/6/10 10:35 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Beautiful dress, I love the print! You look really nice, perfect for summer.
8/6/10 11:17 AM
pterion said...
This is such a lovely dress on you! You look like you are going to a garden party. I get cocky about fitting too sometimes - the dress certainly LOOKS like it fits you perfectly!
8/6/10 12:47 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely dress. It has that vintage vibe. Looking good. ;-)
8/6/10 12:50 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Very helpful review and very interesting. I think we have similar body types and I like you would have thought for sure the cut of the dress would have given enough room for my measurements as well. Thanks for writing this up in your review. I love your fabric choice it looks smashing on you!
8/6/10 5:29 PM
lakaribane said...
I want to make that one too, every since I saw the red one that Tasia made. Re: bras, a subject on my mind A LOT lately (really hot weather here), I'm in the process of repurposing the cup thing in an old bra but I'm thinking of reusing the underwire too. Maybe buy either bra cups or a cheap bra that fits okay enough and sewing it onto the lining? You just need the cups and the front band so maybe you could stitch part of the band at the side seam on the lining only? This is something I'm considering applying in a future halter project. HTH
8/7/10 10:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now