SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2872 (misses pants & top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1602 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSusan

About SewingSusanstar
Member since: 2/2/03
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/04 7:55 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JeanetteE said... (5/15/04 12:58 PM) Reply
Nice capri's. What a wonderful looking waistband! What width elastic did you use, 3/4 inch? Non- roll? Details, details. Thanks for reviewing these. They are really great!
mClones said... (5/12/04 8:38 PM) Reply
Really nice fit. With this heat here in NY right now, I just want to cut the bottoms off my jeans - just to where those capris of yours end.
SewingSusan said... (5/12/04 7:15 PM) Reply
It's a cotton lycra woven.
PVA said... (5/12/04 6:03 PM) Reply
What a neat pair of pants, screaming Summer! A very neat job -- I would'nt ever have guessed that waistband was a pull-up elastic. Back to the drawing board for me! Another Kwick Sew for me to check out! Thanks for the great review!
Deepika said... (5/12/04 7:09 AM) Reply
Susan, love those pants. Is this a cotton/lycra woven or a knit?
SewingSusan said... (5/12/04 6:41 AM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments. :). I did use a casing in this instance 'stitched in the ditch' to keep the elastic from rolling.
valerie sews said... (5/12/04 5:54 AM) Reply
What a cute pair of pants. Looking at the photo I didn't realise they were gathered. How did you do them?
Leslie in Austin said... (5/11/04 8:47 PM) Reply
Your elastic waistband is so pretty and flat! Did you use a casing? or serge and turn? or something else altogether?
Karla Kizer said... (5/11/04 8:45 PM) Reply
I adapted this pattern to make scrub pants for my daughter, lengthening and slightly flaring the leg. I had to make some alterations to the crotch length, but the result is a great-fitting pattern, one that I have used over and over. Your version is MUCH more stylish than scrub pants. Maybe I'll revisit that pattern...Thanks for the inspiration.
sewmuchmorefun said... (5/11/04 8:27 PM) Reply
Very cute, pretty fabric too. Thanks for the review.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

by: yummymummy...

Vogue Patterns 7997

by: mimi g.

Sew House Seven The Bridgetown Backless Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Sew House Seven The Bridgetown Backless Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Pattern Details