SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5400 (MISSES' TWO- PIECE BATHING SUI)

12 more reviews
Viewed 733 times 
Reviewed by:sewinghoneybee
photo

 
 
About sewinghoneybeestar
WA USA
Member since: 2/8/10
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/10 5:18 PM
Last Updated:7/16/10 5:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
facesunderwater said...
Looks great. Maybe I will try this. I've been scared of swimwear.
4/21/12 10:47 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I am thinking about making this tankini so it's great to see what it looks like IRL. Very cute suit!
6/17/11 6:37 PM
ChristineX said...
I love it! I am a sucker for polka dots, especially red and white.
7/24/10 11:22 PM
lamstu said...
Really cute result! I am soon going to make this one for DD so your experience is helpful.
7/18/10 10:06 AM
sfshaza said...
You made an itsy bitsy teeny weeny ruby polka dot tankini. And it's so cute! I just love the whimsy of that fabric and the cute tankini design. A real winner.
7/17/10 2:01 AM
Lynn67 said...
Fantastic results! I agree about the sizing comment - I made a muslin of this and the bottom was way too tight. Your fabric is so cute too.
7/17/10 0:36 AM
creative1 said...
Beautiful! Where someone purchases such a great fabric?
7/16/10 11:45 PM
HLT said...
Great job! It looks like a one-of-a-kind!
7/16/10 7:18 PM
Lazy Stitching said...
Stunning job! Consider me very jealous!
7/16/10 7:10 PM
Gelbean said...
Great swimsuit! Love it!
7/16/10 6:40 PM
Ericaeli said...
I really like this suit especially in the fabric you used. I am hoping to get over my fear of sewing swimwear soon, and, when I do, I need to remember this pattern. Thanks for the helpful review.
7/16/10 6:16 PM
nellc said...
Very cute swimsuit, I love the polka dots!
7/16/10 6:10 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute skirt and fun fabric.
7/16/10 6:07 PM
girlwhowearsglasses said...
WOW!! Great suit and AWESOME fabric!!!
7/16/10 5:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
No Pattern Used 509-1016

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review