SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5400 (MISSES' TWO- PIECE BATHING SUI)

11 more reviews
Viewed 722 times 
Reviewed by:sewinghoneybee
photo

 
 
About sewinghoneybeestar
WA USA
Member since: 2/8/10
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/10 5:18 PM
Last Updated:7/16/10 5:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
girlwhowearsglasses said...
WOW!! Great suit and AWESOME fabric!!!
7/16/10 5:48 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute skirt and fun fabric.
7/16/10 6:07 PM
nellc said...
Very cute swimsuit, I love the polka dots!
7/16/10 6:10 PM
Ericaeli said...
I really like this suit especially in the fabric you used. I am hoping to get over my fear of sewing swimwear soon, and, when I do, I need to remember this pattern. Thanks for the helpful review.
7/16/10 6:16 PM
Gelbean said...
Great swimsuit! Love it!
7/16/10 6:40 PM
Lazy Stitching said...
Stunning job! Consider me very jealous!
7/16/10 7:10 PM
HLT said...
Great job! It looks like a one-of-a-kind!
7/16/10 7:18 PM
creative1 said...
Beautiful! Where someone purchases such a great fabric?
7/16/10 11:45 PM
Lynn67 said...
Fantastic results! I agree about the sizing comment - I made a muslin of this and the bottom was way too tight. Your fabric is so cute too.
7/17/10 0:36 AM
sfshaza said...
You made an itsy bitsy teeny weeny ruby polka dot tankini. And it's so cute! I just love the whimsy of that fabric and the cute tankini design. A real winner.
7/17/10 2:01 AM
lamstu said...
Really cute result! I am soon going to make this one for DD so your experience is helpful.
7/18/10 10:06 AM
ChristineX said...
I love it! I am a sucker for polka dots, especially red and white.
7/24/10 11:22 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I am thinking about making this tankini so it's great to see what it looks like IRL. Very cute suit!
6/17/11 6:37 PM
facesunderwater said...
Looks great. Maybe I will try this. I've been scared of swimwear.
4/21/12 10:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 1799

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now