Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5400 (MISSES' TWO- PIECE BATHING SUI) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 688 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:sewinghoneybee
photo
About sewinghoneybeestar
WA USA
Member since: 2/8/10
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/10 5:18 PM
Last Updated:7/16/10 5:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $13.56 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.56  List Price: $16.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
girlwhowearsglasses said...
WOW!! Great suit and AWESOME fabric!!!
7/16/10 5:48 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute skirt and fun fabric.
7/16/10 6:07 PM
nellc said...
Very cute swimsuit, I love the polka dots!
7/16/10 6:10 PM
Ericaeli said...
I really like this suit especially in the fabric you used. I am hoping to get over my fear of sewing swimwear soon, and, when I do, I need to remember this pattern. Thanks for the helpful review.
7/16/10 6:16 PM
Gelbean said...
Great swimsuit! Love it!
7/16/10 6:40 PM
Lazy Stitching said...
Stunning job! Consider me very jealous!
7/16/10 7:10 PM
HLT said...
Great job! It looks like a one-of-a-kind!
7/16/10 7:18 PM
creative1 said...
Beautiful! Where someone purchases such a great fabric?
7/16/10 11:45 PM
Lynn67 said...
Fantastic results! I agree about the sizing comment - I made a muslin of this and the bottom was way too tight. Your fabric is so cute too.
7/17/10 0:36 AM
sfshaza said...
You made an itsy bitsy teeny weeny ruby polka dot tankini. And it's so cute! I just love the whimsy of that fabric and the cute tankini design. A real winner.
7/17/10 2:01 AM
lamstu said...
Really cute result! I am soon going to make this one for DD so your experience is helpful.
7/18/10 10:06 AM
ChristineX said...
I love it! I am a sucker for polka dots, especially red and white.
7/24/10 11:22 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I am thinking about making this tankini so it's great to see what it looks like IRL. Very cute suit!
6/17/11 6:37 PM
facesunderwater said...
Looks great. Maybe I will try this. I've been scared of swimwear.
4/21/12 10:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2004-12
photo
Review by 21wale on 1/6/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.05
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4136
photo
Review by DianaVodo on 4/20/11
Read Review

McCalls 6065 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6065 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4927 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 4927 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us