Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1094 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1186 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 157
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/10 9:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Susan Dryer said...
Lovely! Fun! So flattering on you!
7/16/10 9:23 PM
Wendy VanC said...
I totally agree with you on the one about pattern company's should print finished bust,waist, and/or hip measurements on the envelpe instead of the side length,etc. Love your dress by the way! It looks really flattering =)
7/16/10 9:31 PM
Gelbean said...
It's beautiful, fun & flirty!
7/16/10 9:32 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Love the dress and the matching tie on the pooch. He makes a handsome date!
7/16/10 9:50 PM
stitchywitch said...
So cute - love the print, and the color is great on you!
7/16/10 10:01 PM
erinw83 said...
So cute!
7/16/10 10:16 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
So cute. Fabric and style work really well together! Nice work.
7/16/10 10:24 PM
Erin D said...
So cute! Your belt idea is very clever.
7/16/10 10:52 PM
Ericaeli said...
What a fun dress, and it looks great on you.
7/16/10 10:53 PM
Puppy said...
Adorable!
7/16/10 10:54 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Fabulous dress, and what a nifty* photo! (*1950's word for "cool"! :D )
7/16/10 11:39 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful dress! You look fabulous!
7/17/10 0:38 AM
Mushywear said...
I love it!
7/17/10 2:40 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! A lovely dress (love the desk you're sitting on, too). I agree with you about pattern measurements.
7/17/10 6:20 AM
Diane333 said...
Love your dress and the staging.
7/17/10 8:53 AM
Paris75008 said...
That's an absolutely fabulous dress and the fabric choice looks perfect on you. I just love the belt and the staging
7/17/10 10:27 AM
marec said...
What a fun style and I love the photo. Thanks for an interesting review and the tip for using bias strips to cover belt rings.
7/17/10 10:39 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely! You wear it well. I wish I were young enough to wear some of these vintage dresses. I adore polka dots.
7/17/10 11:17 AM
ryansmumAria said...
lauramaye, this is fabulous and you are fabulous!!!
7/17/10 11:28 AM
Allison said...
Spectacular! I have a few of these Vintage Vogue full skirt patterns I want to make, and I will check out the Butterick pattern for the crinoline!
7/17/10 11:39 AM
ibbizy said...
Lovely dress. I love the vintage look.
7/17/10 1:53 PM
Mazzygirl said...
stunning dress, I love polka dots & the green is such a nice bright colour! Beautiful on you - well done!
7/17/10 5:03 PM
AuntieShel said...
Oooh, that's beautiful!!!
7/17/10 8:39 PM
Annette1 said...
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT! What a GREAT shot, too, with you sitting on the desk with your little dog. :o) You should frame that picture.
7/17/10 9:10 PM
guillorypr said...
That looks good! Makes me want to go out and sew this up.
7/17/10 9:24 PM
Shari B said...
Wonderful dress! Love your fabric...the dress is very faltering on you
7/17/10 9:31 PM
drsue said...
All right, you win the fabulous contest, hands down. Questions: is you fabric quilting cotton? and where do you wear it?
7/17/10 10:12 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
This is fabulous! Vogue ought to put your photo on the pattern envelope, instead of the drawn illustration!
7/18/10 7:16 AM
PegL said...
I remember this style from when it went around the first time! Nicely done! Very pretty!
7/18/10 10:06 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Beautiful!
7/18/10 11:53 AM
MNBarb said...
Yeah, pattern measurements make me want to tear out my hair. This is the best photo with you and your dots. The dress is wonderful!
7/18/10 10:46 PM
ChristineX said...
Gorgeous, and fun!!
7/24/10 11:21 PM
Christas said...
This is too cute! The print is so fun and the pattern just looks terrific on you! Adorable dog too.
11/2/10 9:58 PM
anncie1 said...
Friggin Stunning!!!!!!!
8/4/11 11:41 PM
amynxdx said...
gorgeous!
3/24/14 6:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

New Look 6557 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by svenskafli... on 6/30/08
Read Review

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6575
photo
Review by ryan's mom on 2/3/13
Read Review

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Details
Price: $89.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6024 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 6024 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us