SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1094 (MISSES' DRESS)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1210 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/10 9:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Susan Dryer said...
Lovely! Fun! So flattering on you!
7/16/10 9:23 PM
Wendy VanC said...
I totally agree with you on the one about pattern company's should print finished bust,waist, and/or hip measurements on the envelpe instead of the side length,etc. Love your dress by the way! It looks really flattering =)
7/16/10 9:31 PM
Gelbean said...
It's beautiful, fun & flirty!
7/16/10 9:32 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Love the dress and the matching tie on the pooch. He makes a handsome date!
7/16/10 9:50 PM
stitchywitch said...
So cute - love the print, and the color is great on you!
7/16/10 10:01 PM
erinw83 said...
So cute!
7/16/10 10:16 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
So cute. Fabric and style work really well together! Nice work.
7/16/10 10:24 PM
Erin D said...
So cute! Your belt idea is very clever.
7/16/10 10:52 PM
Ericaeli said...
What a fun dress, and it looks great on you.
7/16/10 10:53 PM
Puppy said...
Adorable!
7/16/10 10:54 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Fabulous dress, and what a nifty* photo! (*1950's word for "cool"! :D )
7/16/10 11:39 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful dress! You look fabulous!
7/17/10 0:38 AM
Mushywear said...
I love it!
7/17/10 2:40 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! A lovely dress (love the desk you're sitting on, too). I agree with you about pattern measurements.
7/17/10 6:20 AM
Diane333 said...
Love your dress and the staging.
7/17/10 8:53 AM
Paris75008 said...
That's an absolutely fabulous dress and the fabric choice looks perfect on you. I just love the belt and the staging
7/17/10 10:27 AM
marec said...
What a fun style and I love the photo. Thanks for an interesting review and the tip for using bias strips to cover belt rings.
7/17/10 10:39 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely! You wear it well. I wish I were young enough to wear some of these vintage dresses. I adore polka dots.
7/17/10 11:17 AM
ryansmumAria said...
lauramaye, this is fabulous and you are fabulous!!!
7/17/10 11:28 AM
Allison said...
Spectacular! I have a few of these Vintage Vogue full skirt patterns I want to make, and I will check out the Butterick pattern for the crinoline!
7/17/10 11:39 AM
ibbizy said...
Lovely dress. I love the vintage look.
7/17/10 1:53 PM
Mazzygirl said...
stunning dress, I love polka dots & the green is such a nice bright colour! Beautiful on you - well done!
7/17/10 5:03 PM
AuntieShel said...
Oooh, that's beautiful!!!
7/17/10 8:39 PM
Annette1 said...
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT! What a GREAT shot, too, with you sitting on the desk with your little dog. :o) You should frame that picture.
7/17/10 9:10 PM
guillorypr said...
That looks good! Makes me want to go out and sew this up.
7/17/10 9:24 PM
Shari B said...
Wonderful dress! Love your fabric...the dress is very faltering on you
7/17/10 9:31 PM
drsue said...
All right, you win the fabulous contest, hands down. Questions: is you fabric quilting cotton? and where do you wear it?
7/17/10 10:12 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
This is fabulous! Vogue ought to put your photo on the pattern envelope, instead of the drawn illustration!
7/18/10 7:16 AM
PegL said...
I remember this style from when it went around the first time! Nicely done! Very pretty!
7/18/10 10:06 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Beautiful!
7/18/10 11:53 AM
MNBarb said...
Yeah, pattern measurements make me want to tear out my hair. This is the best photo with you and your dots. The dress is wonderful!
7/18/10 10:46 PM
ChristineX said...
Gorgeous, and fun!!
7/24/10 11:21 PM
Christas said...
This is too cute! The print is so fun and the pattern just looks terrific on you! Adorable dog too.
11/2/10 9:58 PM
anncie1 said...
Friggin Stunning!!!!!!!
8/4/11 11:41 PM
amynxdx said...
gorgeous!
3/24/14 6:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-117

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now