SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1094 (MISSES' DRESS)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1204 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/10 9:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Susan Dryer said...
Lovely! Fun! So flattering on you!
7/16/10 9:23 PM
Wendy VanC said...
I totally agree with you on the one about pattern company's should print finished bust,waist, and/or hip measurements on the envelpe instead of the side length,etc. Love your dress by the way! It looks really flattering =)
7/16/10 9:31 PM
Gelbean said...
It's beautiful, fun & flirty!
7/16/10 9:32 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Love the dress and the matching tie on the pooch. He makes a handsome date!
7/16/10 9:50 PM
stitchywitch said...
So cute - love the print, and the color is great on you!
7/16/10 10:01 PM
erinw83 said...
So cute!
7/16/10 10:16 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
So cute. Fabric and style work really well together! Nice work.
7/16/10 10:24 PM
Erin D said...
So cute! Your belt idea is very clever.
7/16/10 10:52 PM
Ericaeli said...
What a fun dress, and it looks great on you.
7/16/10 10:53 PM
Puppy said...
Adorable!
7/16/10 10:54 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Fabulous dress, and what a nifty* photo! (*1950's word for "cool"! :D )
7/16/10 11:39 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful dress! You look fabulous!
7/17/10 0:38 AM
Mushywear said...
I love it!
7/17/10 2:40 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! A lovely dress (love the desk you're sitting on, too). I agree with you about pattern measurements.
7/17/10 6:20 AM
Diane333 said...
Love your dress and the staging.
7/17/10 8:53 AM
Paris75008 said...
That's an absolutely fabulous dress and the fabric choice looks perfect on you. I just love the belt and the staging
7/17/10 10:27 AM
marec said...
What a fun style and I love the photo. Thanks for an interesting review and the tip for using bias strips to cover belt rings.
7/17/10 10:39 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely! You wear it well. I wish I were young enough to wear some of these vintage dresses. I adore polka dots.
7/17/10 11:17 AM
ryansmumAria said...
lauramaye, this is fabulous and you are fabulous!!!
7/17/10 11:28 AM
Allison said...
Spectacular! I have a few of these Vintage Vogue full skirt patterns I want to make, and I will check out the Butterick pattern for the crinoline!
7/17/10 11:39 AM
ibbizy said...
Lovely dress. I love the vintage look.
7/17/10 1:53 PM
Mazzygirl said...
stunning dress, I love polka dots & the green is such a nice bright colour! Beautiful on you - well done!
7/17/10 5:03 PM
AuntieShel said...
Oooh, that's beautiful!!!
7/17/10 8:39 PM
Annette1 said...
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT! What a GREAT shot, too, with you sitting on the desk with your little dog. :o) You should frame that picture.
7/17/10 9:10 PM
guillorypr said...
That looks good! Makes me want to go out and sew this up.
7/17/10 9:24 PM
Shari B said...
Wonderful dress! Love your fabric...the dress is very faltering on you
7/17/10 9:31 PM
drsue said...
All right, you win the fabulous contest, hands down. Questions: is you fabric quilting cotton? and where do you wear it?
7/17/10 10:12 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
This is fabulous! Vogue ought to put your photo on the pattern envelope, instead of the drawn illustration!
7/18/10 7:16 AM
PegL said...
I remember this style from when it went around the first time! Nicely done! Very pretty!
7/18/10 10:06 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Beautiful!
7/18/10 11:53 AM
MNBarb said...
Yeah, pattern measurements make me want to tear out my hair. This is the best photo with you and your dots. The dress is wonderful!
7/18/10 10:46 PM
ChristineX said...
Gorgeous, and fun!!
7/24/10 11:21 PM
Christas said...
This is too cute! The print is so fun and the pattern just looks terrific on you! Adorable dog too.
11/2/10 9:58 PM
anncie1 said...
Friggin Stunning!!!!!!!
8/4/11 11:41 PM
amynxdx said...
gorgeous!
3/24/14 6:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
McCall's 6488

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review