Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2360 (Misses' Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 693 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/10 9:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ericaeli said...
It really is a beautiful dress, and looks very good on you. How lucky that you loved your muslin so much that you don't even need to remake it.
7/16/10 10:56 PM
Aroura said...
Completely gorgeous. The colors really are perect for you. This is so lovely, I never would have guessed it was a wearable muslin!
7/17/10 2:09 AM
Fictionfan said...
This is a muslin?!? I would like all my muslins to look as good. Nice!
7/17/10 2:31 AM
Mushywear said...
Love the dress and it's a very nice color on you!
7/17/10 2:37 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful rich purple print. Peachskin is a forgiving fabric to wear. You brought this pattern to life. Certainly an inspiring start to your fall wardrobe.
7/17/10 5:27 AM
Kim12469 said...
It looks wonderful on you, both the style and the color/print.
7/17/10 6:55 AM
amy in mpls said...
SO pretty!
7/17/10 7:23 AM
Diane333 said...
I love your reviews and the dress. The color is perfect and you are so meticulous...the nail color, hair, accessories are always spot on.
7/17/10 8:58 AM
Gelbean said...
Lovely dress! The style & colors really look great on you.
7/17/10 10:09 AM
Paris75008 said...
Very pretty dress. Looks absolutely fabulous on you. This is a muslin? It's perfect!
7/17/10 10:17 AM
JanieBee said...
Lovely!
7/17/10 11:57 AM
sunnysewer said...
Great look, I have this pattern - you have inspired me to pull it out and make it soon. very pretty on you.
7/17/10 12:10 PM
PittyPat said...
Love the dress, the fit and the fabric. Just goes to show that 'muslins' can turn out to be wonderful.
7/17/10 12:16 PM
kim*brown said...
Very pretty!
7/17/10 1:07 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I am just starting to make this dress and plan to use the view you made. I love how your dress looks and hope mine turns out as well.
7/17/10 1:17 PM
HLT said...
Love it! It worked out great with this fabric! Thanks to you I picked up this pattern!e
7/17/10 9:56 PM
Jali said...
That trial with the fabric worked out beautifully. Love the dress. Congratulations!
7/18/10 11:14 AM
AuntieShel said...
That is just so cute and thank you so much for reviewing. I was looking at this pattern the other day at JoAnns, didn't get it, now realize I should have. Beautiful!!
7/18/10 7:25 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Wow, this dress looks amazing! And I love your choice of fabric.
11/28/10 8:29 PM
windupbirdee said...
wow gorgeous! love your review and the fabric you chose for the dress. i have it in my pattern stash so hopefully i can get to it soon!
5/25/11 2:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Self Drafted Pattern 131944-1000
photo
Review by SI mom of ... on 8/22/08
Read Review

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5458 Girls dress
photo
Review by mad4sewing on 12/7/07
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $15.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0150 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0150 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2208 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-36-38-40 )
McCalls 2208 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us