SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2360 (Misses' Dresses)

21 more reviews
Viewed 696 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/10 9:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
windupbirdee said...
wow gorgeous! love your review and the fabric you chose for the dress. i have it in my pattern stash so hopefully i can get to it soon!
5/25/11 2:52 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Wow, this dress looks amazing! And I love your choice of fabric.
11/28/10 8:29 PM
AuntieShel said...
That is just so cute and thank you so much for reviewing. I was looking at this pattern the other day at JoAnns, didn't get it, now realize I should have. Beautiful!!
7/18/10 7:25 PM
Jali said...
That trial with the fabric worked out beautifully. Love the dress. Congratulations!
7/18/10 11:14 AM
HLT said...
Love it! It worked out great with this fabric! Thanks to you I picked up this pattern!e
7/17/10 9:56 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I am just starting to make this dress and plan to use the view you made. I love how your dress looks and hope mine turns out as well.
7/17/10 1:17 PM
kim*brown said...
Very pretty!
7/17/10 1:07 PM
PittyPat said...
Love the dress, the fit and the fabric. Just goes to show that 'muslins' can turn out to be wonderful.
7/17/10 12:16 PM
sunnysewer said...
Great look, I have this pattern - you have inspired me to pull it out and make it soon. very pretty on you.
7/17/10 12:10 PM
JanieBee said...
Lovely!
7/17/10 11:57 AM
Paris75008 said...
Very pretty dress. Looks absolutely fabulous on you. This is a muslin? It's perfect!
7/17/10 10:17 AM
Gelbean said...
Lovely dress! The style & colors really look great on you.
7/17/10 10:09 AM
Diane333 said...
I love your reviews and the dress. The color is perfect and you are so meticulous...the nail color, hair, accessories are always spot on.
7/17/10 8:58 AM
amy in mpls said...
SO pretty!
7/17/10 7:23 AM
Kim12469 said...
It looks wonderful on you, both the style and the color/print.
7/17/10 6:55 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful rich purple print. Peachskin is a forgiving fabric to wear. You brought this pattern to life. Certainly an inspiring start to your fall wardrobe.
7/17/10 5:27 AM
Mushywear said...
Love the dress and it's a very nice color on you!
7/17/10 2:37 AM
Fictionfan said...
This is a muslin?!? I would like all my muslins to look as good. Nice!
7/17/10 2:31 AM
Aroura said...
Completely gorgeous. The colors really are perect for you. This is so lovely, I never would have guessed it was a wearable muslin!
7/17/10 2:09 AM
Ericaeli said...
It really is a beautiful dress, and looks very good on you. How lucky that you loved your muslin so much that you don't even need to remake it.
7/16/10 10:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8612

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

More Info
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
Other Pillowcases

photo
by: Holmar

Review