SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2360 (Misses' Dresses)

21 more reviews
Viewed 696 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/10 9:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
windupbirdee said...
wow gorgeous! love your review and the fabric you chose for the dress. i have it in my pattern stash so hopefully i can get to it soon!
5/25/11 2:52 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Wow, this dress looks amazing! And I love your choice of fabric.
11/28/10 8:29 PM
AuntieShel said...
That is just so cute and thank you so much for reviewing. I was looking at this pattern the other day at JoAnns, didn't get it, now realize I should have. Beautiful!!
7/18/10 7:25 PM
Jali said...
That trial with the fabric worked out beautifully. Love the dress. Congratulations!
7/18/10 11:14 AM
HLT said...
Love it! It worked out great with this fabric! Thanks to you I picked up this pattern!e
7/17/10 9:56 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I am just starting to make this dress and plan to use the view you made. I love how your dress looks and hope mine turns out as well.
7/17/10 1:17 PM
kim*brown said...
Very pretty!
7/17/10 1:07 PM
PittyPat said...
Love the dress, the fit and the fabric. Just goes to show that 'muslins' can turn out to be wonderful.
7/17/10 12:16 PM
sunnysewer said...
Great look, I have this pattern - you have inspired me to pull it out and make it soon. very pretty on you.
7/17/10 12:10 PM
JanieBee said...
Lovely!
7/17/10 11:57 AM
Paris75008 said...
Very pretty dress. Looks absolutely fabulous on you. This is a muslin? It's perfect!
7/17/10 10:17 AM
Gelbean said...
Lovely dress! The style & colors really look great on you.
7/17/10 10:09 AM
Diane333 said...
I love your reviews and the dress. The color is perfect and you are so meticulous...the nail color, hair, accessories are always spot on.
7/17/10 8:58 AM
amy in mpls said...
SO pretty!
7/17/10 7:23 AM
Kim12469 said...
It looks wonderful on you, both the style and the color/print.
7/17/10 6:55 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful rich purple print. Peachskin is a forgiving fabric to wear. You brought this pattern to life. Certainly an inspiring start to your fall wardrobe.
7/17/10 5:27 AM
Mushywear said...
Love the dress and it's a very nice color on you!
7/17/10 2:37 AM
Fictionfan said...
This is a muslin?!? I would like all my muslins to look as good. Nice!
7/17/10 2:31 AM
Aroura said...
Completely gorgeous. The colors really are perect for you. This is so lovely, I never would have guessed it was a wearable muslin!
7/17/10 2:09 AM
Ericaeli said...
It really is a beautiful dress, and looks very good on you. How lucky that you loved your muslin so much that you don't even need to remake it.
7/16/10 10:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
McCall's 6400

photo
by: mesewlot

Review