SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6407 (Misses' Shirts)

75 more reviews
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:barebear
photo

 
 
About barebearstar
YT CANADA
Member since: 12/1/09
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/10 5:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I just bought this pattern today! I LOVE yours. That neckline is just PERFECT. I'm not too happy to hear that it runs on the snug side, though -- ha! I love those little covered buttons, too.
7/21/10 0:30 AM
jgmafpw said...
very cute!
7/19/10 8:30 AM
Fictionfan said...
Lovely! I recently bought this pattern. Your version has prompted me to pull it nearer the top of my queue. Thanks for the informative review.
7/18/10 12:23 PM
newmama said...
Love this top, especially the mandarin collar and the fabric.
7/18/10 11:00 AM
lamstu said...
I love it when test garments end up being wearable! Very cute blouse (I just made my second version of this pattern.)
7/18/10 10:04 AM
Lazy Stitching said...
Cute! And what a good idea to use thrift store sheets for a muslin - I'm so going to do that.
7/18/10 3:04 AM
Mazzygirl said...
really really nice top, this is one of my favourite patterns! its always good when the test garment turns out to be wearable!
7/18/10 2:36 AM
Kristal said...
Great fit! And I would have never guessed the fabric was a bed sheet in its previous life.
7/17/10 11:01 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Great "muslin"! This pattern can be difficult to fit - congrats on a perfect fitting top. Do watch the width of the longer sleeve versions - the upper sleeve can be a bit tight for some folks. Measure another top to check the fit. Now I really need to make this short sleeve version for myself.
7/17/10 10:07 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Adorable blouse, just like you!
7/17/10 7:05 PM
3HoursPast said...
You did a really great job, Heather. Good work!
7/17/10 5:34 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a cute blouse on you, fits perfectly!! This one is a winner!
7/17/10 5:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Butterick 5676

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

More Info
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

More Info