SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6407 (Misses' Shirts)

74 more reviews
Viewed 541 times 
Reviewed by:barebear
photo

 
 
About barebearstar
YT CANADA
Member since: 12/1/09
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/10 5:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a cute blouse on you, fits perfectly!! This one is a winner!
7/17/10 5:34 PM
3HoursPast said...
You did a really great job, Heather. Good work!
7/17/10 5:34 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Adorable blouse, just like you!
7/17/10 7:05 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Great "muslin"! This pattern can be difficult to fit - congrats on a perfect fitting top. Do watch the width of the longer sleeve versions - the upper sleeve can be a bit tight for some folks. Measure another top to check the fit. Now I really need to make this short sleeve version for myself.
7/17/10 10:07 PM
Kristal said...
Great fit! And I would have never guessed the fabric was a bed sheet in its previous life.
7/17/10 11:01 PM
Mazzygirl said...
really really nice top, this is one of my favourite patterns! its always good when the test garment turns out to be wearable!
7/18/10 2:36 AM
Lazy Stitching said...
Cute! And what a good idea to use thrift store sheets for a muslin - I'm so going to do that.
7/18/10 3:04 AM
lamstu said...
I love it when test garments end up being wearable! Very cute blouse (I just made my second version of this pattern.)
7/18/10 10:04 AM
newmama said...
Love this top, especially the mandarin collar and the fabric.
7/18/10 11:00 AM
Fictionfan said...
Lovely! I recently bought this pattern. Your version has prompted me to pull it nearer the top of my queue. Thanks for the informative review.
7/18/10 12:23 PM
jgmafpw said...
very cute!
7/19/10 8:30 AM
Annette1 said...
I just bought this pattern today! I LOVE yours. That neckline is just PERFECT. I'm not too happy to hear that it runs on the snug side, though -- ha! I love those little covered buttons, too.
7/21/10 0:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 5963

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now