SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2774 (Misses' / Women's knit dress i)

13 more reviews
Viewed 764 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/10 5:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful dress.
7/17/10 6:10 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty dress!
7/17/10 6:15 PM
FreyaStark said...
A stylist dress. The front detail is especially nice. I like the fabric, too.
7/17/10 6:19 PM
HeyJane said...
Pretty pleating! Love it.
7/17/10 6:54 PM
Susan Dryer said...
You look gorgeous in your dress! Love it!
7/17/10 7:17 PM
Christas said...
You look like a movie star! This dress is very flattering on you. The neckline is perfect. Are you over 40?
7/17/10 7:30 PM
marec said...
You've got it goin' on Annette! It's a great dress on you and you look wonderful.
7/17/10 7:58 PM
Catbird said...
I love this combination on you of the dark, rich color, the deep V neckline and the elegant, slim, cut-on sleeve. It works! And the jewelry works, too. If you do decide to cut down the length, I think you'll have a very sleek tunic that you'll want to reach for every time you go in your closet. Great review! (p.s., that little PIPSQUEAK is a riot, isn't she?)
7/17/10 8:26 PM
Robin Denning said...
Very lovely dress - well done!
7/17/10 8:47 PM
Athene said...
Lovely dress and a very flattering color on you. I also really like your new PR icon photo.
7/17/10 8:53 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress Annette. Even though you intended for some of the stripes to be horizontal, it ended up looking smashing with all vertical lines. I really like all of the pleats especially those very interesting ones on the sleevesl Lovely work as always :-)
7/17/10 9:19 PM
Steffie said...
Very, very flattering on you. The knit looks great... I love the longer length.
7/17/10 9:40 PM
HLT said...
Nice fabric! Your dress is elegant and the length is great!
7/17/10 9:44 PM
KathySews said...
welcome back - another beautiful dress
7/17/10 10:02 PM
Rhoda K said...
Gorgeous dress, thanks for the thorough review.
7/17/10 10:24 PM
tess said...
Your dress looks wonderful on you, thank you for your review!
7/18/10 7:47 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful dress! The neckline is very flattering, and I love your new profile picture. Excellent review, too.
7/18/10 8:04 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - looks really good on you and thanks for the review - have this pattern and have taken it out and put back a zillion times because I was afraid of the "preggy" look I migt get - it seems I don't have to worry about that as on you it looks just fine - not at all too full. So will have ago at it in a shorter than tunic length
7/18/10 9:38 AM
Heatherrique said...
You look ultra fabulous in this dress! I like this neckline on you, and hope you make more from this pattern.
7/18/10 11:24 AM
annie11 said...
Very flattering dress on you! You look beautiful.
7/18/10 12:07 PM
Grammy Gin said...
You look fabulous Annette! You must really be looking forward to winter!! ha
7/18/10 2:40 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is sooooo lovely on you!
7/18/10 6:45 PM
Karendee said...
What a beautiful, beautiful dress/tunic. This pattern is extremely lovely on you--showcasing your swan-like neck, pretty face and striking new hairdo. Looks to me like you are ready for a wonderful occasion in your new dress. But the nice thing a bout that dress, is that it can be worn to many types of events. If/when you shorten it, take it in increments and enjoy each length for what it offers. This review was so thorough as always and I appreciate each and every detail. Even when I don't make your specific patterns, I learn valuable information to apply in another sewing situation.
7/19/10 11:13 AM
Margaret said...
Thank you for writing such detailed reviews! The sleeve detail in this pattern looks interesting and the dress looks great on you!
7/20/10 8:01 PM
sewbehind said...
Wow, you look beautiful in this, Annette.
7/20/10 11:11 PM
Mahler said...
I love that dress, you look gorgeous in it. Never doubt that you are such a beautful woman.
7/21/10 11:19 PM
sewsunny37 said...
Lovely, flattering dress with beautiful neckline detail! I like the styles in the Khalilah Ali line.
7/23/10 0:57 AM
callmeRuth said...
Wow, beautiful dress! Great review.
7/28/10 11:04 AM
4u2cme said...
The dress is lovely!! Thanks for the review. I have this pattern in my stash.
11/3/10 9:33 AM
kikismama said...
Thank you so much for your thorough review. I feel so lucky that we seem to be about the same size, need similar adjustments and have similar taste. I want to make this up as a dress for Christmas eve church services.
12/17/11 3:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now