Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2774 (Misses' / Women's knit dress i) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 749 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 24 people   
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR
About Annette1starstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/10 5:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful dress.
7/17/10 6:10 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty dress!
7/17/10 6:15 PM
FreyaStark said...
A stylist dress. The front detail is especially nice. I like the fabric, too.
7/17/10 6:19 PM
HeyJane said...
Pretty pleating! Love it.
7/17/10 6:54 PM
Susan Dryer said...
You look gorgeous in your dress! Love it!
7/17/10 7:17 PM
Christas said...
You look like a movie star! This dress is very flattering on you. The neckline is perfect. Are you over 40?
7/17/10 7:30 PM
marec said...
You've got it goin' on Annette! It's a great dress on you and you look wonderful.
7/17/10 7:58 PM
Catbird said...
I love this combination on you of the dark, rich color, the deep V neckline and the elegant, slim, cut-on sleeve. It works! And the jewelry works, too. If you do decide to cut down the length, I think you'll have a very sleek tunic that you'll want to reach for every time you go in your closet. Great review! (p.s., that little PIPSQUEAK is a riot, isn't she?)
7/17/10 8:26 PM
Robin Denning said...
Very lovely dress - well done!
7/17/10 8:47 PM
Athene said...
Lovely dress and a very flattering color on you. I also really like your new PR icon photo.
7/17/10 8:53 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress Annette. Even though you intended for some of the stripes to be horizontal, it ended up looking smashing with all vertical lines. I really like all of the pleats especially those very interesting ones on the sleevesl Lovely work as always :-)
7/17/10 9:19 PM
Steffie said...
Very, very flattering on you. The knit looks great... I love the longer length.
7/17/10 9:40 PM
HLT said...
Nice fabric! Your dress is elegant and the length is great!
7/17/10 9:44 PM
KathySews said...
welcome back - another beautiful dress
7/17/10 10:02 PM
Rhoda K said...
Gorgeous dress, thanks for the thorough review.
7/17/10 10:24 PM
tess said...
Your dress looks wonderful on you, thank you for your review!
7/18/10 7:47 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful dress! The neckline is very flattering, and I love your new profile picture. Excellent review, too.
7/18/10 8:04 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - looks really good on you and thanks for the review - have this pattern and have taken it out and put back a zillion times because I was afraid of the "preggy" look I migt get - it seems I don't have to worry about that as on you it looks just fine - not at all too full. So will have ago at it in a shorter than tunic length
7/18/10 9:38 AM
Heatherrique said...
You look ultra fabulous in this dress! I like this neckline on you, and hope you make more from this pattern.
7/18/10 11:24 AM
annie11 said...
Very flattering dress on you! You look beautiful.
7/18/10 12:07 PM
Grammy Gin said...
You look fabulous Annette! You must really be looking forward to winter!! ha
7/18/10 2:40 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is sooooo lovely on you!
7/18/10 6:45 PM
Karendee said...
What a beautiful, beautiful dress/tunic. This pattern is extremely lovely on you--showcasing your swan-like neck, pretty face and striking new hairdo. Looks to me like you are ready for a wonderful occasion in your new dress. But the nice thing a bout that dress, is that it can be worn to many types of events. If/when you shorten it, take it in increments and enjoy each length for what it offers. This review was so thorough as always and I appreciate each and every detail. Even when I don't make your specific patterns, I learn valuable information to apply in another sewing situation.
7/19/10 11:13 AM
Margaret said...
Thank you for writing such detailed reviews! The sleeve detail in this pattern looks interesting and the dress looks great on you!
7/20/10 8:01 PM
sewbehind said...
Wow, you look beautiful in this, Annette.
7/20/10 11:11 PM
Mahler said...
I love that dress, you look gorgeous in it. Never doubt that you are such a beautful woman.
7/21/10 11:19 PM
sewsunny37 said...
Lovely, flattering dress with beautiful neckline detail! I like the styles in the Khalilah Ali line.
7/23/10 0:57 AM
callmeRuth said...
Wow, beautiful dress! Great review.
7/28/10 11:04 AM
4u2cme said...
The dress is lovely!! Thanks for the review. I have this pattern in my stash.
11/3/10 9:33 AM
kikismama said...
Thank you so much for your thorough review. I feel so lucky that we seem to be about the same size, need similar adjustments and have similar taste. I want to make this up as a dress for Christmas eve church services.
12/17/11 3:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2444
photo
Review by Sandi S on 3/9/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5849 Hilary Duff
photo
Review by Maggie725 on 2/17/10
Read Review

Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3658 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3658 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us