SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 7123 

1 more reviews
Viewed 162 times 
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo

 
 
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/10 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Manalto said...
Really nice, cool, comfortable looking shirt. Agree 100% on the bib front - really contrived. Good call on splitting the front completely, and thanks for the tip on the cuffs. (I think I might like to round the corners of the cuffs too.) I can see this shirt working well in a rayon or wool challis too.
8/20/13 5:59 PM
SusanPartlan said...
It really looks great. So funny that he doesn't like photos. I don't like them either, but put up with them for the cause.
6/24/13 1:19 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Great job!
7/23/10 9:26 PM
MNBarb said...
I can just feel the comfort. I can see why he likes this shirt, it's so airy and nice. great job!
7/18/10 10:34 PM
Lynn67 said...
Awesome shirt - looks really nice.
7/18/10 5:59 PM
Rhoda K said...
I really like the shirt! Great job.
7/18/10 12:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking shirt!
7/18/10 11:29 AM
psgates said...
Nice butt! I mean shirt! hehehe You did a great job. I have been looking for a job men's shirt pattern, thank you for the review!
7/18/10 8:46 AM
TanitIsis said...
Thanks! There are many, many things my hubby won't wear (any colour other than black, white, or denim, for one). This kind of shirt just happens to be right up his alley (and very hard to find RTW).
7/18/10 2:30 AM
Aroura said...
Very nice shirt! i agree, I wish my DH would wear a wonderful shirt style like that.
7/18/10 1:38 AM
HJM said...
Looks like you did a great job. It would be great if I could get my hubby to wear a shirt like that!
7/18/10 1:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Burda 7447

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: meggipeg

Review