Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7778 (Trousers/pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 145 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 175
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/10 8:51 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
I like them... not sure I would want to wear them any place where being a bit different would draw too much attention - like company picnic for example. I really like the details... AND they look roomy & airy and would be perfect for really hot hot days. Thanks for sharing!
7/18/10 10:53 AM
newmama said...
I love the fabric that you chose. I think I only own bottoms in denim, khaki and other very neutral colors. These make me want to try something a little different! I'm sorry you didn't like the way they worked--I think the back does look a bit loose like you said, but the front looks great and so comfy!
7/18/10 12:17 PM
jannw said...
Nice fabric choice and thanx for the sizing info
7/18/10 1:55 PM
AnnieInNYC said...
I love your shorts. I love little details on basics, like the pockets and hem bands on these shorts -- makes them so distinctive. I don't think your's look clown-ish at all. I like loose, comfy shorts, especially in 100+ degrees in New York City this summer. I'm going to try this pattern. Thanks for the review.
7/18/10 5:45 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I'm wearing my shorts today and I have to say they're really comfortable and perfect for our heat wave this month. They're also perfect fat pants, because I made the elastic so loose ;)
7/19/10 4:11 AM
susiestitcher said...
These are NOT clown pants, silly! I just think you have to get used to blousier shorts. They sure look comfy! Nice sewing job. I, too, love the pockets and the bands!
7/19/10 7:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Burda 9691 Dress
photo
Review by inertia on 10/6/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3580 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3580 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5957 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5957 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6899
photo
Review by SueT on 7/28/12
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Pocket Purse
Lily Pocket Purse

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us