Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7778 (Trousers/pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 149 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Austria
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews: 205 (patterns: 198)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 57 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/10 8:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susiestitcher said... (7/19/10 7:45 AM) Reply
These are NOT clown pants, silly! I just think you have to get used to blousier shorts. They sure look comfy! Nice sewing job. I, too, love the pockets and the bands!
arianamaniacs said... (7/19/10 4:11 AM) Reply
I'm wearing my shorts today and I have to say they're really comfortable and perfect for our heat wave this month. They're also perfect fat pants, because I made the elastic so loose ;)
AnnieInNYC said... (7/18/10 5:45 PM) Reply
I love your shorts. I love little details on basics, like the pockets and hem bands on these shorts -- makes them so distinctive. I don't think your's look clown-ish at all. I like loose, comfy shorts, especially in 100+ degrees in New York City this summer. I'm going to try this pattern. Thanks for the review.
jannw said... (7/18/10 1:55 PM) Reply
Nice fabric choice and thanx for the sizing info
newmama said... (7/18/10 12:17 PM) Reply
I love the fabric that you chose. I think I only own bottoms in denim, khaki and other very neutral colors. These make me want to try something a little different! I'm sorry you didn't like the way they worked--I think the back does look a bit loose like you said, but the front looks great and so comfy!
Nancy Rhodes said... (7/18/10 10:53 AM) Reply
I like them... not sure I would want to wear them any place where being a bit different would draw too much attention - like company picnic for example. I really like the details... AND they look roomy & airy and would be perfect for really hot hot days. Thanks for sharing!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2013-128B

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Pattern Details