SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2010-131 (Slim cargo pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 638 times 
Reviewed by:inkstain
photo

 
 
About inkstainstarstar
Member since: 8/23/07
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/10 1:07 PM
Last Updated:9/23/10 3:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice looking. I like the little Burda sleeveless jacket you made as well.
9/23/10 6:34 PM
RLL said...
Too funny! But your angle of the pic does make them look good!
9/23/10 3:14 PM
dingyadi said...
This is a very funny review - and I'm definitely with you, the pattern is a weird shape. They do look beautifully made - love your blog too.
7/20/10 1:22 AM
susiestitcher said...
You are so funny. I know exactly how you feel - both the carrot pants remark and the garbage toting tank hit home! Honestly, though, from your picture, they look beautifully sewn and very attractive on you. Can you take a deep breath and head back in for taking them up a bit? Or revamp the pattern for another attempt? At least they will look stylish hanging in your closet.
7/19/10 8:07 AM
inkstain said...
Christine99, The lace dress is up top, yes, but scroll down and you can see my whole wardrobe on the same "wardrobe" page of my blog.
7/19/10 4:01 AM
Lynn67 said...
LOL - funny review! They look fabulous from this view, so if you can walk around at an angle to everyone you'll look great!
7/18/10 5:57 PM
ChristinePDX said...
I looked at this pattern and wondered if I should make them, thanks for the review. Just a note that the gallery pic goes to a lace dress when you click it.
7/18/10 1:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Pink Fig 3

photo
by: BettyMike

Review
McCall's 6566

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern

Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now