Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2010-131 (Slim cargo pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:inkstain
photo

 
 
About inkstainstarstar
Member since: 8/23/07
Reviews: 56 (patterns: 56)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/10 1:07 PM
Last Updated:9/23/10 3:05 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said... (9/23/10 6:34 PM) Reply
Very nice looking. I like the little Burda sleeveless jacket you made as well.
RLL said... (9/23/10 3:14 PM) Reply
Too funny! But your angle of the pic does make them look good!
dingyadi said... (7/20/10 1:22 AM) Reply
This is a very funny review - and I'm definitely with you, the pattern is a weird shape. They do look beautifully made - love your blog too.
susiestitcher said... (7/19/10 8:07 AM) Reply
You are so funny. I know exactly how you feel - both the carrot pants remark and the garbage toting tank hit home! Honestly, though, from your picture, they look beautifully sewn and very attractive on you. Can you take a deep breath and head back in for taking them up a bit? Or revamp the pattern for another attempt? At least they will look stylish hanging in your closet.
inkstain said... (7/19/10 4:01 AM) Reply
Christine99, The lace dress is up top, yes, but scroll down and you can see my whole wardrobe on the same "wardrobe" page of my blog.
Lynn67 said... (7/18/10 5:57 PM) Reply
LOL - funny review! They look fabulous from this view, so if you can walk around at an angle to everyone you'll look great!
ChristinePDX said... (7/18/10 1:53 PM) Reply
I looked at this pattern and wondered if I should make them, thanks for the review. Just a note that the gallery pic goes to a lace dress when you click it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: feltont

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Lily Pocket Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8873

photo
by: ladyithis

Review