SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1173 (Misses' Dress and Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 467 times 
Reviewed by:snuzal
photo

 
 
About snuzalstar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/7/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/10 8:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aunt Gail said...
I vote WITH the belt looks more well planned out.
9/26/10 7:58 AM
Doctor Sister said...
Thanks for the review. I just bought this pattern and am thrilled find a review (esp. a positive one).
8/21/10 2:29 PM
barebear said...
This tunic looks so good on you! I love the fabric choice, and the neckline looks really nice. Good job! Although I wish you were able to stay in the contest. I was so excited to see how your wardrobe came out. But ah well, I'll keep watching out for your projects. :)
7/19/10 7:52 PM
waltzqueen said...
Love the tunic with the belt - that perfect touch.
7/19/10 6:18 PM
snuzal said...
Thanks Linda, no I won't be doing the version with sleeves, I don't like it. (too much of a "dress" for me, and I don't really do dresses LOL)
7/19/10 3:40 PM
sewinglinda said...
just gorgeous especially with the belt, are you going to try the version with sleeves?
7/19/10 6:11 AM
snuzal said...
It was meant to be part of my wardrobe, but with having to go away for a month, and having to go away in a couple more weeks again for a few weeks, theres no way I'll be able to complete the wardrobe, I had to pull out a few weeks ago.
7/19/10 2:48 AM
addicted2fabric said...
Awesome tunic! It is very flattering on you, even more so with the belt. Great work :o)
7/19/10 2:22 AM
3HoursPast said...
Very nice. Is this a part of your wardrobe plan? Glad to see you're sewing.
7/19/10 2:16 AM
snuzal said...
The boots were a $20 score at a store over here in NZ, they are so fantastic. I forgot to mention I omitted the pockets altogether from this tunic.
7/19/10 2:06 AM
o3b said...
You look very stylish in this. Definitely wear it with the belt - it makes you look smaller. Guess I should pull out my wide belt and try it on with some things, too. Where did you get your boots?
7/19/10 1:37 AM
lynny said...
Snuzal your tunic looks great, the leggings and boots just make the outfit. Very nice.
7/19/10 1:13 AM
Mary Reed said...
wonderful dress!! I love the fabric...
7/18/10 10:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now