SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1173 (Misses' Dress and Tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:snuzal
photo

 
 
About snuzalstar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/7/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/10 8:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Reed said...
wonderful dress!! I love the fabric...
7/18/10 10:31 PM
lynny said...
Snuzal your tunic looks great, the leggings and boots just make the outfit. Very nice.
7/19/10 1:13 AM
o3b said...
You look very stylish in this. Definitely wear it with the belt - it makes you look smaller. Guess I should pull out my wide belt and try it on with some things, too. Where did you get your boots?
7/19/10 1:37 AM
snuzal said...
The boots were a $20 score at a store over here in NZ, they are so fantastic. I forgot to mention I omitted the pockets altogether from this tunic.
7/19/10 2:06 AM
3HoursPast said...
Very nice. Is this a part of your wardrobe plan? Glad to see you're sewing.
7/19/10 2:16 AM
addicted2fabric said...
Awesome tunic! It is very flattering on you, even more so with the belt. Great work :o)
7/19/10 2:22 AM
snuzal said...
It was meant to be part of my wardrobe, but with having to go away for a month, and having to go away in a couple more weeks again for a few weeks, theres no way I'll be able to complete the wardrobe, I had to pull out a few weeks ago.
7/19/10 2:48 AM
sewinglinda said...
just gorgeous especially with the belt, are you going to try the version with sleeves?
7/19/10 6:11 AM
snuzal said...
Thanks Linda, no I won't be doing the version with sleeves, I don't like it. (too much of a "dress" for me, and I don't really do dresses LOL)
7/19/10 3:40 PM
waltzqueen said...
Love the tunic with the belt - that perfect touch.
7/19/10 6:18 PM
barebear said...
This tunic looks so good on you! I love the fabric choice, and the neckline looks really nice. Good job! Although I wish you were able to stay in the contest. I was so excited to see how your wardrobe came out. But ah well, I'll keep watching out for your projects. :)
7/19/10 7:52 PM
Doctor Sister said...
Thanks for the review. I just bought this pattern and am thrilled find a review (esp. a positive one).
8/21/10 2:29 PM
Aunt Gail said...
I vote WITH the belt looks more well planned out.
9/26/10 7:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2007-4

photo
by: westmoon

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1257

photo
by: Naehfreund...

Review